214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Oaks RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (912) 729-6212
CGID902

Country Oaks RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   10   10   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Pricey for an overnight stop with no amenities; no cable, no pool, and WiFi unusable. Low branches and tight roads for our larger RV. Friendly owner claims satellite TV hookups but it didn't work while we were there. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Nice no-frills campground easy off I-95. Fantastic Wi-Fi. Was able to update all firmwares, finally. Satellite friendly (DirecTV) on spots 4 and 5. Really liked the atmosphere. Lots of Spanish moss. Owner seemed to be running around all the time taking care of guests and greeting new ones. Trash picked up promptly. Rule asking campers to turn off AC when not in RV is real awkward. Owners need to accept this as a cost of running a campground and should not make campers feel guilty about busting rules for leaving AC running when gone. Remove the rule. I don't want to come back from sightseeing and have to cool down a 100deg RV. I will come back to this campground. For rail fans: This campground is real close to the Folkston Funnel. It is as close you will get for having a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
This is a clean park with continuous distant traffic noise. Sites are grass; some are sandy, some have some gravel. Sizes and amount of level vary. There are lots of trees, so sites are shady. In Autumn and Winter, leaves will fall on your roof. Roads are asphalt, a bit narrow, in very good condition. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. Water pressure can be low. The water has a somewhat stale smell. Verizon LTE works well. WiFi is strong, and usually fast. Laundry: 2 top-loaders ($1.50), 2 dryers ($1.50 for 45 min.) The rate shown is the daily rate with Good Sam. Credit cards are accepted for short stays; for monthly, payment is cash or check. The total monthly rate is $452 for the first month, $428 per month for the second and third months, then $128 for the fourth month, plus electric ($0.15/kWh). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
Pleasant surprise. Scenic setting with trees and greenery. Pond with mules in enclosed area. Seems well run. I did pop into the restrooms/showers and it was chilly in there, curtains instead of doors on commode areas. Close to amenities; can get delivery of foods (pizza, Chinese) if you don't want to unhook. Great BBQ restaurant next to it. I liked the dirt road beside the park as it was easier to walk the dogs and let out their leashes for more exercise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
We LOVE this place! While many use it as a convenient one night stop-over at Georgia exit 1 (just North of the FL state line), we stayed 4 nights. Lovely moss-draped oak trees all around the sites. The owner and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Seemed genuinely happy to help us. Easy pull-through sites for big rigs. There is so much to see and do in the area - Amelia island bike trail, Fort Clinch state park, many others too much to mention. My personal Kryptonite, was right next door.... Jack's Famous BBQ. I had the Best wood-smoked BBQ ribs 3 nights in a row by just walking through the hedgerow behind my coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This campground was our first when we got our travel trailer and have visited several times. It is near our home which adds some convenience. Very friendly staff. My kids enjoyed riding their bikes all over the place and fishing off the dock in the pond. It has been a very nice little retreat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We arrived and were met by friendly staff who guided us to our site. Road is paved. Our site was grass but level. Easy access to hookups. Laundry rooms and showers were clean. Owners met us and were nice. It was easy to maneuver he roads upon arrival and leaving. Very quiet and peaceful location. Stopped here overnight on our way to Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Camped here three nights and were totally satisfied with the services provided. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Also internet service was very fast. Owners and managers were very friendly. While there we even purchased fresh eggs laid by chickens who live at the campground and also Wainright sausage. Liked the proximity to attractions in Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, and Amelia Island. Will stay there again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Decent park. Level, gravel, shaded sites. Fine Wi-Fi. Rather expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Everyone was very friendly, felt like home away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is a laid back campground. This is my second visit here, both of which were for just a couple of nights. Easy access from I-95, but the sites were a little tight; not bad, but not wide open either - about average. Hosts were superb. Wasn't there long enough to know about social functions so might want to check that out first. A large truck stop at the end of the road - no noise at all but good prices for diesel. Overall, a nice place. Will stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This a nice, small RV park near Interstate 95. There was little noise from that traffic, but I did hear a few trucks at the nearby truck stop. That was not a problem though. The sites are narrow, but adequate. There is more sand and/or mud at the sites than I care for and would suggest the addition of some gravel in spots. Most of the sites are level and do have some gravel. The park roads are paved but narrow. The trees are close to the road and branches will rub the top and sides in places. I did not notice any damage to my motorhome. Bushes near the turns also rub a bit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shade trees are nice and the animals/birds add to the park. With a few minor improvements, this would be a great place to stay a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Easy on and off of I 95. Good pull thru sites. Mostly shaded, level gravel sites. Some traffic noise due to truck refiling near by. Good place for fuel next door. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi,no cable TV or satellite, due to trees. We will use it again for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
We stayed here for 3 nights while we toured the area. The major attraction for us was the Okefenokee Swamp which is about 30 minute drive from the campground. This is a private campground, not a state park or the likes. Very clean facilities, including the showers, laundry room, store and grounds. No trashy seasonal campers. It is fairly close to the interstate and a truck stop. The noise from the interstate was not very noticeable. Trucks leaving the truck stop could be heard, but did not bother our sleeping. Managers and owner are on premises and are very friendly and helpful. We have put Country Oaks RV Park on our top list of campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
A beautiful setting amongst oak trees with a small fishing pond. Has very friendly staff, good pull through sites for our Class C motorhome and car dolly. It is pet friendly. They have 3 horses and guinea hens. They always allow one of the three horses to roam loose every day. Has easy access from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Lady in the office was very friendly. Pull through site was long enough that we could leave our toad hooked to our Motorhome. The only complaint was that some of the sites were quite narrow and your neighbor was fairly close to you. We liked this park and will stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is a pretty campground. Our pull through site allowed us to stay hooked up, but we were on top of our next door neighbor. There were several other pull through sites vacant. Why they put us where they did, I don't know. The rate we paid was with Good Sam. Still too much for this campground. The water was unbelievable. We had to go buy water. Taking a shower was worse yet. The water had such an odor to it. Nice over night stop, but don't think we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Roads in park are small with asphalt. Lots of nice trees here and some trees are close to road and sites. Sites on the most part are wide 30 ft x 60 ft long. Site we had was a pull-thru, dirt, level, 50 amps, water, sewer, table, and fire ring. Other sites were short, back in, and off level. Staff was nice at check in and helpful. Park has a small pond that you can fish in with a dock. You will pick up road noise off I-95 all the time but inside motorhome it is not a problem. We could pick up eight TV channels over the air. Sat. TV will only work on couple sites at best due to trees. Green grass was nice all over the park. No playground equipment for the kids. You have a great travel plaza for supplies and fuel close to park. Wi-Fi was strong at 1.5GB down load speed, free, and works on all sites. Nightly rate was on Good Sam. Park has four tent sites. Verizon cell phone works well here. Super Wal-Mart about four miles from park on Hwy 40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Good campground for an overnight stop. Pulled in late at night and had minimal problem finding open site. Park is convenient to I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
The setting and location near I 95 is perfect. Our assigned site was less than perfect, it was a severe downslope. So much so, that we could not get level, even putting blocks under our jacks. Since we were just overnighting, we made do. The campground is well maintained, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. I did not care for the bath house, gray cement floor and a lack of privacy-shower curtain barely wide enough. The WiFi is free, and we had a strong signal. There is no cable, but a few over air channels. Our Verizon cell had a very poor signal. The pond is very nice, pretty setting. We would return, but next time we will insist on a level site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This is close to the highway, so expect some noise. Check in was very friendly, and she found us a level pull through, so we didn't have to unhook our 37' fifth wheel. There are lots of trees, and the interior road was tight. The rest rooms were not fancy, but clean. There were several air TV stations, but no cable. We will stay here again on our way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Great little park. We had stayed here many times and have been seasonal (Nov to May) campers for the last 3 years. Close to shopping, restaurants, and many attractions. Very pet friendly. Great staff and neighbors. Ideal for an overnight stop going to or from Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
This was our second visit to this park and we enjoyed it as much as the first. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds and buildings are well kept. The WIFI can be slow at times, but there are repeaters located throughout the campground so the signal is strong. It is a convenient location for visiting Okefenokee, St. Mary's, Cumberland Island and Amelia Island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
Lovely shaded park with friendly owners and hosts. Clean bathrooms (heated) and laundry room. Easily located off the highway but quiet. Good location for visiting Jacksonville, FL and the Georgian Islands. Stayed 3 days and would consider coming again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Awesome for dogs! The seasonal people were nice and fun. Very dog friendly, which is a big deal for us. We started throwing a tennis ball in the pond for our Labs, and soon had a half dozen other Labs and Standard Poodles racing around and having a ball. A big 10 for dog lovers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
Planned to stay a few days, but owner's friend wanted our site, so we were asked to move to another site. Packing up a 5th wheel with 3 slides is not easily done, so were were really upset about this. As a result of this we decided to leave campground altogether. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A clean quiet campground with very friendly staff. Easy pull through on the site we were in. We were able to call ahead and reserve a pull through. We called on the way down and they told us what site to pull into before we even checked in. Wi-Fi worked great at our site inside the camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is a really pretty campground. Maybe I am just too spoiled, but the no cable TV and weak Wifi signal that I couldn't keep connected just killed it for me. Then there really isn't much to keep your kids occupied (they wanted a swimming pool.) Bathrooms were kind of messy but it wasn't dirty... looked more like the guy before me was an idiot who just wanted to make a mess. Also they don't have many pull through sites, and I hate backing in. Really nice looking park though. just not for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
We stayed here on a recent trip to Florida. Very flat, shady drive-thru site near the office. Good location for utilities but trees were very close on the sides requiring us to move motorhome a little in order to get the slides out. Many seasonals but very well kept. Tight turns within the CG but not a problem if driven slowly. Very close to I-95 but we were not troubled by traffic noise. Good WI-FI where we were located. A very pleasant CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
We stayed at this park to tour Okeefenokee, St. Mary's and Cumberland Island. The park was clean and the owner's very helpful. They made improvements to the Wi-Fi while we were there which helped some. Some of the sites are a little narrow others are good size by commercial park standards. Some sites have lots of trees which affect satellite systems. We enjoyed this campground and would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
This park is a good choice for an overnight stay while traveling on I-95. The streets are a little narrow, but the pull through sites are fairly manageable. The people are very friendly. The Wifi is free but not reliable, cutting in and out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
We stopped here on the way to Disney's Fort Wilderness. It was a nice, clean place to camp for the night. The owners were very helpful, and stopped by the site to make sure everything was OK for us. It is easy to get to from I-95, and there is a BBQ next door. I will definitely stay here again on trips South again, but would hesitate staying longer than a night because there is not a playground for the kids. A real nice, quiet place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice clean campground. Off I95 but didn't hear too much road noise. Cheaper and nicer than the KOA which is right next to the highway. Roads are paved and not very wide - can be a little tricky maneuvering big rigs. Gravel sites could have been a little more level, too close together. We had to wait to leave our pull through as our neighbors pull through stuck out so far and with trees on the other side that we could not make the tight turn. Women in office was pleasant and helpful. She called Blue's BBQ at the KOA to see if it was open - it wasn't - apparently only open at the whim of owner. (There is no BBQ here - it is at the KOA and too far to walk.) Nice fishing pond ($1.50 per pound). Permanents and overall park appearance was clean and neat. A nice overnight park. We would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$26
Loved this campground! It has easy acess on and off from I-95. We used it as a stop over from New Jersey to Walt Disney World. We liked it so much on the way south, that we stayed there again a week later on the way home. Nice owners and office people. Clean, clean, clean!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$39
Not bad for a one night stop over. But I-95 is just too close and a lot of noise. Got there late and almost hit the electrical box. Very little light, and not a single reflector on any of the post or boxes. Listed as big rig access, but much over 40 feet and you are working very hard. I'm 44 and for a pull thru it was a bit of effort. Nice point was the little jewel of a BBQ place just a walk away in the grounds. BBQ was over the top and hit the spot after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
Nice park for overnight conveniently located near I-95. Sites are wide and long enough for large rigs, however the interior roads are narrow but with caution easy enough to navigate. Campground manager and owner very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
This campground located in a very convenient location, 0.5 mile from Exit One on I-95, a lot trees, the most important for me as a stopover site, they have free wireless internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
Older park located at Exit 1 on the GA/FL state line. Most guests were snowbirds for the winter. Our main comment on this park is that most residents have dogs and several were running lose which is against their rules but no one stopped them and also the excessive barking. Sites are close and most have overhanging tree limbs which makes it difficult maneuvering in and out of the sites and roads. The city of St. Marys is not far from the campground. We visited the downtown area and it was very pleasant. We visited for one night as a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$22
Very conveniently located at Exit One on I-95, across from the last gas you will find less than $2.00 if you are headed south! Paved roads, level sites, very friendly staff and a Good Sam value too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$?
Good stop over place. Bath house was clean. Campground was quite. Only stayed there overnight so I can't say if there was anything to do there or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Good owners - overall nice spot. About 1/3 was taken up with seasonals, but all the units were well maintained and there were no problems. As mentioned in another review, no pool or playground - maybe not the best spot for kids...KOA is just down the road, but it is right next to I-95. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back as an overnight spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$24
I spent a month there, very nice laid-back owner but the place is nice, well maintained and clean. The place is quiet and you feel safe. The place always fills up at night and is used mostly by folks traveling up & down I95. It is great for a stop over. Across the street are a few gas stations/truck stops and they also have fast food places within walking distance. The only downside is no pool/playground for kids or hot tubs, but I recommend the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Great stop over park on our way to Orlando. Well maintained rv park built by owner and catering to travelers and snow birds. Easy quick access off I-95, well marked paved roads to easy pull thru sites. Campground has horses to look at and a nice fishing pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Nice park run by Lonnie [owner]..he's very helpful and runs a very clean , safe c/g...also knows of great rest in the area and at different times of the year there is craft type fairs in both Kingsland and St Marys We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Nice clean park for an overnight stay on the way to and from Florida We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Very nice campground, owner was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com