224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Mid-America Camp Inn was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (785) 899-5431
CGID9029

Mid-America Camp Inn

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   2   9   5   1   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is an old park that needs to be cleaned up. Our first impression was to go elsewhere but since we had paid ahead we decided to give it a try. With that being said we would call this park good enough for an over nighter but that's it. Trees need to be trimmed back for larger Class A RVs. Electrical outlet was loose in panel. Unfortunately not much for campgrounds in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Great website, but when we drove through the actual place we decided to pass and move on. The sites are not well maintained or the landscaping manicured, the pool was covered (in June) and there are a bunch of poorly maintained residential mobile homes onsite that didn't look too friendly. No offense intended to those who lived there, but we're traveling with our young kids and in all honesty the vibe we got was not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Overpriced. Bathrooms and showers looked like no maintenance has been performed on them for years. No soap in bathroom. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
Older campground, but very nice for the price. Owners are extremely nice and helpful, doing the best they can to keep up with maintenance. Near the interstate, but still very quiet and peaceful. I stayed here for almost two months and enjoyed every minute. Would recommend this park to anyone and will stay here again if I'm in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is an older RV park and well past it's prime. Access is very good and sites are large and well spaced. Staff are very friendly. It is near assorted shopping with a Wal-Mart nearby. It is very popular with travellers, construction and farm crews. Nothing to brag about, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This was the worst park I have ever stayed in. The owner did not act as if she cared if we were there or not. The park itself in unkempt with large dead tree branches laying around. We had to move them to get into the space we were assigned. The tree branches and trees were in the way for us to get out of the park so we had to move picnic tables to pull through other empty sites to get our rig out. The only reason we stayed here was because of a very late spring snow storm. It was very cold so we needed electricity to run the furnace all night. They did have a couple of 50 amp sites. Lots of weeds and goat heads to walk on. Access is not easy. Park is very run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Noise from I-25 and there is a BIG truck stop in front of the park with some rigs running motors all night long. Not a quiet place to stay frankly. This is a very run down campground. The bathroom does not smell and I assumed it was clean. You could hardly tell other than smell as the bathroom and showers are in such serious need of being redone. The manager was very nice and even came out to our rig with a bottle of grey tank treatment. She could not find it at first in the jumble that is the store, but found it after my wife returned to our rig. I get the impression that a lot of migrant workers stay here during harvest time. Probably would be an interesting time here. WiFi is the best thing here but it is perhaps because I'm the only person using it at the moment. I would have stayed at KOA, but their WiFi does not support my iphone or my ipad and I find that frustrating. (If you don't have Apple gear, I'd recommend the KOA here.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
I stayed the night here to escape some high winds on I-70, The park was fine for an overnight. My site was short and only had 30 amp. The cable TV worked, and the WiFi was slow. The park itself is a little rundown and in need of some maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
I stayed 3 months the rate was $345.00 nothing fancy but everything worked and the people are real. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com