223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Mountain RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (970) 724-9593
CGID9039

Red Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   7   7   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice park, a bit above average. We did get a level shaded site. All utilities worked well. Restrooms/showers were clean and nice although my wife would have preferred more privacy than half (saloon) doors for the changing area, which I found a bit small. The owner/staff were very good and responded to the smallest problem or the largest (Wi-Fi) which then work very well. Road noise was not bad but the airport (very little usage) would make you take notice. Like most towns Kremmling is functional but a short drive will take you to some very nice mountain scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The pull through site was very narrow and left no room for picnic table or chairs. We were cheek by jowl with neighboring rigs. If you consider your pets family, do not select this RV park. Dogs are required to be walked "on the other side of the white fence" per the office worker. That means walk your dog outside the park on a busy road, around a storage facility or a dirt parking lot with no shade or other amenities. The park was full of loud ATVs who were permitted to disturb other guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Ditto to July 2013 review. Sites had adequate room. Wished there had been some grass for our dog. Liked the location for visiting places like Steamboat to the north and Silverthorn area to the south. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
All gravel park with some shade trees. The sites are very wide and accommodating for all rigs and fairly level. Verizon Internet card worked great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Rate is monthly at 450 + electric. Weekly is 200. Ditto on previous review. Wi-Fi works good and we have been here a month and would stay here again. No TV off antenna but good clear view for dish. AT&T cell phone OK but no 3G service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This park is all gravel. There is no grass at all. The sites are great - long enough for big rigs and wide enough for slides and your toad. There are trees, but they don't provide much shade and our satellite dish worked just fine. The park is across from the city airstrip but it is mostly quiet. There was one night that some buzz bomb of a plane was doing touch and goes and circling over the park. There are only two washers and dryers so it makes it a bit hard to do the laundry. There are a lot of permanent sites so it is surprising that they don't have more washers and dryers. The managers are friendly and live on site. We would come back if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Best priced campground in the area. Sites are close to level (I didn't need to drive up on blocks, just used the jacks), hosts are helpful and friendly, laundry had only 2 washers and 2 dryers, but was adequate for my needs. Wi-Fi is slow, about .40M download, but free for the first week. I have HughesNet satellite internet, so no problem. Verizon service is good. I posted the daily rate, but it is less by the week or month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Management is very friendly and efficient. Park is quiet and well maintained. There is no dog walk even though they are "pet friendly". Their WI-FI disconnects frequently and needs to be reset by park administrators. Otherwise WI-FI works well. Work campers are not as friendly as the owners. Nice ATV riding adjacent to the park. Monthly rates available as well as firewood, laundry and fire pits. Park is 43 miles away from Rocky Mountain National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
We stopped off here on our way to the Steamboat Springs area. Knowing that there aren't any decent campgrounds near Steamboat (yeah, we know about Steamboat Campground, they were full anyway) we need to stop over for a day or two where we could access the internet and get some work done. In the AAA guide it states they had WiFi so I gave them a call and let them know we needed a good reliable wifi access. They said they did. So we booked a couple of nights. The campground is a gravel lot with some trees and bushes planted in around the sites. The trees aren't big enough to provide any significant shade. The good thing is the drives were so wide it was easy to get in and out of the sites. The sites are wide enough to open slides and awning without worrying about the neighbors. Watch for the dogs running around free. It seems there are some either permanent or seasonal guests who treat the campground as their back yard, dogs and all. The wifi was a big disappointment. It was slow, although not as slow as some we encountered on this trip. The continuous resets were frustrating. Just about every 30 minutes the wifi would go down, reset and come back up. That's ok unless you're in the middle of an online meeting with the boss back at home. Or running a test of the web site your are developing. If you are looking for a nice level site for the night while traveling through this section of Colorado we would recommend this campground. If you need full hookups this will also work just fine. It may also just about be the only full hookup facility in quite a few miles around. If that's the case, it might just work. Just go fishing or hiking or whatever else you come here to do. But don't expect to spend any quality time at the campground. Not much in Kremmling by way of entertainment or restaurants. So you should plan to cook in and get the dish going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com