215243 User submitted reviews online!!
Kenai Riverside Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (907) 595-1406
CGID9052

Kenai Riverside Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   3   5   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The Riverside campground is ridiculous. Side by side spaces that were scarcely big enough for our motorhome and they even want to charge an extra $5 for the use of their showers. Bathrooms are not open 24 hours, so you then have to use their portapotties. We asked for our money back and they required us to pay for 2 of our 4 night reservation. At least they refunded half. To get into our site we had to drive over the firepit. There are beautiful Forest Service campgrounds a couple of miles down the road. Next time we know better. This place is a classic tourist ripoff. Website picture looks good; reality is not so pretty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The sites are gravel and a good size. Many tent sites. Has indoor washroom and shower, also has several port-a-potties for night use. These were the cleanest best smelling port-a-potties I have ever seen, quite a nice surprise. Manager was very knowledgable and helpful, especially about fishing. However, access to the water front of Kenai river is very limited and due to high water, mainly inaccessible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Neglected; needs updating. Campsites are way too close together. No ambience of any kind. Charged for showers: the towels we were given had big holes and shredded edges. Did not feel the showers and restrooms were very clean. This would be my last choice if I ever visit this part of Alaska again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a good basic park but it is simply a gravel parking lot with very tight, small sites. Sites are too small for big rigs but some where there, but were permitted to take up two back to back sites. Turns are very tight. One warning is that the showers and bathrooms are only available from 7am - 8:30PM. If you need a bathroom at night, the only choice is several portable toilets around the grounds. Those portable toilets were clean though. The main attraction of this park is it's close proximity to the Kenai River and fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Very nice place. Fellow in the office gave us a tip to go to a new place to eat down the street call Sacketts. GREAT FOOD. Campground was clean and the staff was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
A typical Alaskan parking-lot campground, but we were mislead during our reservations. We were told we had reserved the 2 sites closest to the river, and that we could fish right from our site. Not quite. The river does run along the back of the property, but those back sites are for tents, and it looks more like a squatter's village back there. Sites were level and wide enough for slide-outs. Pretty close quarters for big rigs. You'd better be an expert at backing up. Campground property is clean other than the tenting area, and quiet. Walking trail passes by the front of the property, so you can easily walk to the "sites" of Cooper Landing. Fishing the Russian River is a few miles away. You can fish at the campground, but only for trout, and there isn't a real good area to cast/reel in without snagging trees. We would camp here again, it wasn't perfect, but it was good enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
There are several treed and spacious sites at this campground, but they seem to be reserved for tent campers or for those who don't want to use hookups. We reserved a site months in advance and were told we would have a "nice site closer to the river" but in fact we had a spot in the middle of their gravel parking lot and just a couple of feet from our neighbors. It was nice to have a place to camp during the sockeye salmon run on the Russian River - but staying in the middle of a gravel parking lot is not our idea of a vacation - especially when we were led to believe that we would be in the vicinity of the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
In the middle of red (sockeye) salmon fishing territory, on the Upper Kenai River, this CG appeals to fishermen who want a convenient place to stay. The electricity (30 amp) and water were good and there is a dump station. It could use a laundromat and Wi-Fi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again while fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com