223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Ivy Acres Lodge and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (864) 220-9680
CGID9055

Ivy Acres Lodge and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   8   8   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Park is 45 and older, very quiet, terrific hiking paths through the woods and a LARGE area to run your dogs way away from anyone. The pull-through that we had was somewhat unlevel but not a problem. They used to be level and the owner is going to level them up again. Easy access to main roads. Very faint highway noise in the distance but not an issue. No bathrooms or showers. Very helpful owner and help staff. They pick up your trash twice a day and make huge ready-to-light fires....all we had to do was bring our matches. We stayed four nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Quiet country park. Large area to walk and has fire pits and wood for campfire. Somewhat tight, gravel pull-thru, but it was doable. Has lovely views. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very pretty park with spacious sites and many pull throughs. A no frills park, but lovely and quiet. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
The rate reflects Good Sam rate. We had a pull through up on a hill with a beautiful, peaceful view of a meadow and small pond. The grounds alone I would rate 10. There are hiking trails through the woods that go to a river or stroll the pasture. Grounds are well kept. The rating is lower simply because the park lacks facilities. This is a self contained park. Our site was level but it appears some may not be. The owner will work with you to find the site that fits your needs. Utilities worked well. We could not get satellite due to the trees, but the local channels were fine. Verizon MiFi was maxed out. It appears there are seasonal campers, but all were very neat. This is also a Seniors RV park. We would use this again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Very pretty park with multi-tiered sections. The permanent people are in the front and their area is well maintained. This park's best features are the rolling, well maintained fields as well as the short walking trails. Great for taking our dog for good walks! The park is eerily quiet for a campground, and that is good or bad, depending or what you want. There are lovely fire pits, but no host or hostess to get things organized. The location is very good for getting to downtown Greenville via the interstate. My biggest complaint was the lack of dependability for the Wi-Fi. They do give you the number of a tech support person at check-in, so I guess they anticipate problems. The Internet service is not reliable or consistent. Free Air TV was fine. If not for the Wi-Fi, I would give this a higher rating. We stayed for a week. The rate reflects the weekly discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
We liked this park and would stay again. The previous reviews are accurate, full hookups are available and the pullthrough sites vary from fairly level to not so good. Views of the beautiful green meadow is nice. Access road and sites are gravel. It appears the long-term tenants are at the front of the park near the road, so there's very little traffic to the short-term folks in the back. The walking paths are fairly short (maybe 2 miles total) but traverse beautiful woodland and run along the river. Not really a place for bike riding, however. We stayed for a week due to the great weekly rate. Most sites have tables and their "community firepits", which are stocked with wood daily, are very nice for meeting people in the evening. Although the office was closed when we arrived, there was a phone there that we used to call the owner and they told us to pick whichever site we liked. Stores are fairly close, in Powdersville, and major stores are up I85 about 12 miles. Don't miss the BMW factory tour about 25 miles north, if you can get a reservation. They book well in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Nice park, great Wi-Fi, only free air TV but great reception. Nice pull-throughs on top of hill overlooking a grass meadow. Dark and quiet. Just off I-85. Great for covering waterfalls from Toccoa to Brevard. You're not in the steep foothills at this place. Cracker Barrel is one exit north. Weekly rate of $175. Would highly recommend this park for people looking for nice place to walk or to exercise their dogs. Level granite gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This is a quiet, relaxing park that is easily accessible from the Interstate. Sites are gravel and are moderately level - we did use a few blocks to help level our motorhome. The sites are located in clusters in different areas of the park, providing a sense of smallness. Our site was in a short-term area and overlooked a beautiful meadow. There are a number of walking trails and a map is available in the office... when it is open. Most of the time we drove by the office during the three days we were camped there, it was closed. There are no bathrooms or laundry facilities, but that is not that important to me. The park is an 'adult' park. Children are permitted on a limited basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Though the campground does state "Adults Only" there are provisions for grandchildren if not left unattended. We did notice a cable wire at our site but did not use it. Owners are doing a lot to make the site better with new trails and more sites. I would not rate this a fancy place at all, but it was comfortable and friendly. I would gladly stay here again. Our granddaughter was having surgery nearby and they were very eager to be helpful in any way. Our site was level enough and there was a deck right outside the RV door. It would have helped if the electrical box was a little further to the side as my slide came to about 1/2" from it. That was my only complaint. I do not believe restroom and shower were available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This campground has a lot of potential. It is situated on 80 acres of gently rolling land. It is far enough from I-85 that traffic noise is not a problem. Electrical hookups and internet access were fine. The water connection was in a pit below ground level, making connecting a bit inconvenient. The biggest complaint that we have with this park is that it has NO SHOWER/BATH HOUSE! NONE! ZIP! No cable TV, although over-the-air stations were plentiful and came in really well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We were looking for peace and quiet after a very busy work week. We found it. The hosts were most accommodating. They went above and beyond to assist in making us happy. We camped in space 323 and had a beautiful view of the meadow. There is a trail to the Saluda River with chairs for relaxing when you get there. My husband caught three bass in the fishing pond. We caught up on reading and relaxing for sure. We will surely come back! What a great place to rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
This is a park for for seniors over the age of 45. We were disappointed in this park. The sites were gravel, not level and full of weeds. We were in the short-term area and the sites were very close together. The road getting to the sites was narrow. The Wi-Fi had a very poor signal, so we could not use it. There is a large open field for dogs to play. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very nice campground with well spaced sites. They are all in natural settings though and many are off level and require blocks. WiFi is excellent. Helpful, friendly owners. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
A quiet, secluded campground (45 and older: but they'll allow quiet couples without kids who are a little younger), located about a mile off of I-85. Several pull through spaces available. Some with shade. Spaces in the back have a nice pasture view. Small pong/lake and a walking trail to the Saluda river. Our spot was pretty level, gravel. Good Wi-Fi. Does not have restrooms or showers that I'm aware of. Will definitely stay here again. Our 40 foot 5th wheel fit fine with extra parking space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Good Sam discount reflected. Roads are wide enough with plenty of height clearance, paved & crushed gravel. Sites are crushed gravel with some concrete pads. Park looks nice with good spacing, some shady sites and very nice picnic tables (even a little grassy area, too). BIG shared fire ring across from us. Old dirt road around a pond and down to the river for wooded walks and could probably launch kayak, too . Owners/staff are very friendly, pick up trash in the morning and "patrol" several times a day. Park is quiet. Wi-Fi was upgraded (or repaired) while we were here. Good Verizon coverage. Only 15 min to downtown Greenville (like 6 traffic lights). Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
This was the most beautiful, well maintained park I have stayed at. The hosts are just awesome and go well above and beyond the call of duty to make their guests feel welcome. I love that it is a park for older adults so it is really quiet with no kids running around screaming. All the lots are huge and lots of shade. Not too many lots so it is quaint! And very very clean! 5 stars from me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is a very nice park only a few miles from Greenville. Most sites have a slight incline but that was not a problem. There are no restrooms or showers. We had a very nice shaded lot but it was not within the range of the Wi-Fi. The owners/host are very friendly. They sometimes bring a band in for entertainment at the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Roads and lots are mostly gravel. Lot we stay on was recently re-graveled and leveled. We stayed in a pull through that had a wonderful view of a valley. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Only reason for a 2 instead of 1 was good location. Lots of red ants. Had to move twice at office for other vehicles to get by when unhooking. Could not level on either site they gave us. Owners just cutting out sites and throwing down gravel. NO amenities, NO Wi-Fi in our area, No cable, NO swimming pool, NO bathhouse, you get the picture. Would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
This is a good park for overnight. We only stayed one night passing through, but would not mind staying several days. We stayed in the area past the office. It was very quiet and restful. The large field and open area to the back of the spaces is nice. I had no problem getting a signal on my dish. Everyone in the office was friendly. We will use Ivy Acres again on our travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$24
We had to come up to Greenville from Florida for a family emergency. All the parks in Greenville were filled with construction workers and very run down. They were basically low income housing. We were trying to find a real RV park, then we found this park. The manager was so helpful and understanding. The park simple and clean with nice gravel pull thorough sites and great high speed WiFi. No restrooms or showers, but neither did any of the other parks in town. The price is $30 a night. Our price reflects the weekly rate. This is by far the best park near Greenville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very quiet and secluded location, one mile off I-85. Walk to Saluda River. Seems oriented toward longer term campers. "The park is for self-contained RV units only. No bath / shower facilities are available." Pleasant and helpful on site manager. Gravel sites, fairly level, with table and hookups. Well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com