214309 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Creek RV (Closed) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone:
CGID9058

Big Creek RV (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   7   5   1   4   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
We pulled in and the campground is deserted. It is closed and there is a for sale sign out front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is not much. No full hookups. You have water and electric but no sewer. Have to use the dump site and they charge extra for that. No cable and to use the Wi-Fi you have to pay. This place would be OK if they still accepted Passport America, but they quit that last month. The people that run the park are real nice and in talking to them they said they were closing the park for good. This should happen soon from what they say. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
A little diamond in the rough is found in this small out of the way park. It is a beautiful area. It is within sight of freeway but not too noisy. A nice creek runs about 100 yards away. The "Trail of the Couer d'Alenes" also runs by - 60+ mile long paved bicycle trail. The manager and owner very welcoming. There are a couple of long term tenants but their sites are fairly well kept. We used Passport America for the discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
The good news. Easy access to I-90 exit 54. New bathroom / shower with heaters. Good satellite reception. Nice manager was helpful and friendly. Bad news. Had no cable TV, slow Wi-Fi, poor Air Card reception with Sprint and Verizon and no amenities. Price appropriate. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
They do not have sites that will accommodate a 40' rig so you have to park parallel to the only road that runs through the park. Did not put slides out for fear of someone hitting them as they drove through. Mostly occupied by permanent residents in old trailers and fifth wheels. This is the worst park I have ever stayed in and would never consider returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a basic campground almost without amenities. The new restroom is finished: two toilets and two showers, and it's fine. The WiFi is free and strong, (Verizon also works well). Most sites have a picnic table and fire pit. It's dusty and without landscaping, and it's only a few hundred feet from I-90. It's on the great Coeur d'Alene rail-to-bike-trail. There's no shade but the hills cause the sun to rise late and set early. Don't look for a swimming pool, restaurant, etc. It's just a place to park midway between Kellogg and Wallace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
I'm hard pressed to give this park a 5. It is new. Not a lot of money was spent building it. The manager/owner is trying to make a go of it and she is nice but nice does not build an RV park. The sites are very short. And the 50 amp sites are the shortest. A very small bathroom is under construction. There is a single porta-potty on site. There is a small, but nice, park in Wallace on 9 mile road that has not been reviewed here yet. Had I known about it I would have stayed there. It is on the north side of I-90. While in the area visit the Sierra Silver Mine in Wallace and play golf at the Shoshone Golf Club in Kellogg. A little west is the Snake Pit in Kingston - great food since 1880. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
They are finishing a new handicapped bathroom and shower house. Should be nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Did some tent camping here. Was OK: nothing special really. We were distrubed by some party people all night, but we just moved to a different site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The owner has just opened this RV Park. She's a very friendly lady and excited about the business. Although she didn't have many facilities when we were here (water and sewer will be in next season), the park was very ideally located just off the interstate, along a beautiful walking path that follows a river. There is a golf course just up the hill from the park and the local town is only a mile further down the interstate. It was still a very relaxing place to rest during our journey from N. Dakota to Eastern Washington. We were only going to stay the one night, but decided to stay a few more to explore the town of Kellogg a bit. There's also a really interesting gold mine tour just across the interstate from the park. We will definitely be back next year to see how she is getting on. The price was right and the service was excellent! She says they will have shower and laundry facilities next year too! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com