219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Lake RV was rated 9 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (580) 220-2900
CGID9079

Hidden Lake RV

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   6   7   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Very nice place to stop just south of Ardmore and west of I-35. Nice pool, laundry, good management, good Wi-Fi and excellent RV parts department and storm shelter if needed. Have stayed many times when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Camped here in December after some ugly winter weather. They totally did nothing to sand or plow, making roads and sites super slippery. Kind of frustrating. And yet, a way cool place with super friendly staff. Good sites, most with a view of their little lake, good cable, good power, long level sites, and good dog walking. Some minor traffic noise from I-35. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This park is overall quite pleasant. Our one complaint was the noise and prevents me from giving it a 10. The park seems to be on the flight path of small aircraft, there is a train track nearby and I-35 is close and carries an incredible amount of truck traffic at all hours. As long as you are buttoned up, the noise is not too bad for sleeping unless you are a light sleeper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The nicest park we have ever stayed in. Restrooms and showers were sparkling clean. Grounds were very well kept. The park hosts were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This is one of the better campgrounds that I have camped in and I have been 10 yrs RVing. Some of the friendliest mangers I have met. The sites are fairly level and the top row of pull through are white rock. Has a pretty lake to view from a small distance. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. I would camp here again if coming through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
The park was clean and seemed well kept. it was far off the road down a narrow two lane road. The staff was friendly and helpful. Use their directions not navigation. Our navigation took us way off track. There was a good bit of highway noise off I-35. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Nice park, lots of room between sites. Great WiFi inside the trailer. Only spent one night, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Lots of grass between sites and long pull throughs so you do not need to unhook toad. It is a few miles from the highway, but a very pleasant location and very pleasant owners or managers. Nice areas to walk pets and nice pool area. People were fishing in the lake. We were here overnight, but it is a nice park for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We stopped for one night passing through. Staff was nice and helpful. Site was big, Wi-Fi worked. Lake is a little distance from your site as the ones right on it are monthly rentals. Would stay here again if passing through. Clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The park is clean. There are no trees or landscaping so it is not very pleasing to the eye. But there is a great little fishing pond for kids. There are level concrete pads. I-35 noise was barely noticeable. Lake Murray is across i-35. It is a great place to stay for night or two but really there is nothing to do at the campground. But if you want a sewer hookup stay here if visiting the lake. If hookups are not a priority stay at lake Murray state park. We'd stay again if in area because kids love to fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Nice park for a day or two. Restrooms were clean and the park overall was well maintained. The Wi-Fi we found to be so weak that we could not get connected or stay connected most of the time. Cable TV, although limited, worked fine. Trash dumpsters were located some distance from the camp site. The major disadvantage to this park is it’s location. Although you can see I-35 (and hear the road noise) it’s not easy to get back into the park. We stayed here for 5 days visiting the area and the Good Sams rate was $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Great place to stay for a night or two. My wife's family lives in town & we take the trailer here for our "shakedown" runs. Very nice people. Nice, clean restroom/showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Nice amenities. Restrooms were clean and seemed very new. Plenty of room between spaces. Almost all spaces were gravel. There was one paved one that we luckily got since it was raining really hard that day. You can hear freeway noise since it's right off the freeway, but the sites on the same side of the lake as the office were much less noisy. Staff was helpful and friendly. One thing to note --a rule that we noticed on their information sheet that they gave us at check in. It said to refrain from using alcohol. From the wording, we weren't sure if that really meant that drinking is prohibited or if they meant "don't get drunk/loud, etc." We just stayed overnight so we didn't test the rule, but I would clarify if we planned a longer stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Wi-Fi was weak. Spent one night. There was some trash caught up in the pool fence. The walkway to the lake could have been cleared away a little better. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Nice concrete pad and very long pull through site. Slight noise from highway traffic and train whistle. WiFi Internet connection was very poor at our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This campground would rate 10 stars if they had more shade trees. The campground seems fairly new and most of the trees were small and not effective for shading the campsites. Everything else was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the sites had full hookups, the rate (with Good Sam Discount) was very reasonable, the showers, bathrooms, and laundry facilities were immaculate. Note that the laundry room had washers and dryers (all seemed new) but no laundry sink. The swimming pool and playground were well maintained and, in the August heat, the pool was the social gathering spot for the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Great place to stay!!! Stayed here 3 months. Everything is very convenient and management is top notch. I would definitely stay here again without a doubt. Hidden Lake RV is the best RV park in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
In a rural location outside of town, this clean park surrounds a lake. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. Long-term residents are on one side of the lake and short-term on the other. Pull-through sites on the short-term side are the longest I have seen anywhere and are easy in, easy out. There is space for two rigs in one site. Trees are still too small to be of any benefit. Two very attractive bathrooms on the short-term side are clean, each with a toilet, shower, and lavatory, so only one person at a time in each room. Has the best inventory of RV parts I have seen in a campground. Satellite TV has 30 channels, but we did not connect. WiFi signal was the fastest I have experienced at an RV park and connectivity was perfect. Very nice pool and playground. A flock of geese live at the lake, so watch where you step when walking close to the lake. There is some road noise from I-35, but it did not bother us. The owner invites comments and suggestions and pays attention to this website so he can respond to customer likes and dislikes. We definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is one of the better RV parks I've been to...maybe the best. The staff here is second to none. I arrived a little later than I had planned - but the camp host met me in less than 3 minutes and had me checked in. The sites are BIG and everyone of them all pull-thrus which are a plus for me. All of the sewer/water/electrical connections were in the right place and at the right height. They have Wi-Fi and Satellite TV service that worked great. When you come you have to check out the pool/spa area. They have a large covered patio that overlooks the pool and the lake...it's a nice place to just relax/unwind. The bathrooms are super clean and huge - they look like a bathroom that you'd find in a 5-Star resort hotel. Plus if you have kids - they have a really nice playground right next to the pool area. There are two really good fishing' spots on the property. One they call the "beaver lake" - I never saw a beaver - but I did catch a pretty nice bass. And then they have the other lake which is behind the pool area. This lake has a large dock that you can go out on. One more note on the staff - the first night I got there - I thought I had some problem with the site power service. The camp host was down there in a jiffy and within minutes had figured out that one of my breakers had tripped on my RV - within minutes he had me up and running - he didn't charge me a dime. I will definably be back again, hopefully to stay a little longer this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
Easy access from I-35. Really nice park (yea, the roads are a little rough, not much) we camped in site #47 (cement pad) the pads are really nice but too short. In order to get the motorhome close to hookups, the front of the coach was 10 feet in front of the pad. Coach leveled out just fine though. Nice store, lots of accessories, Really friendly and helpful Camp Host. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
The only detraction to this park in my opinion, is the street going to it being a little narrow and they need to put a sign where the residential area starts, letting you know the park is just a little further down the street. There is some noise from I-35 but it didn't bother us. The personnel were very nice and most accommodating. The store is well stocked with RV supplies as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Nice park with very friendly workers. A nice RV store for most anything you would need for your RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Excellent park for an overnight stay at a very reasonable price. Interstate is close by but the noise is not noticeable. Long pull through sites with some concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Cost reflects discount. We read that this is a new RV park but it is easy to locate just off I-35. Yes, there is Interstate noise and on weekend there is a race track near so the motors are loud, louder than the highway noise. Our hillside site was very long with a concrete pad and a patio with grill and table overlooking the lakes. Sites were very wide as well as long. The combined shower and restroom were by combination entrance and very clean. Everything one could want in nearby Ardmore including many shopping, restaurants, Wal-Mart, Flying-J, and much more. Nearby is the free by donation Gene Autry, OK Museum, a museum of all the movie singing cowboys but especially Autry. A good stop in southern Oklahoma. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was our first ever RV camping experience! We overnighted here and arrived after dark. We made reservations, so we didn't have any problems arriving late. It was a lovely small, rural campground with a nice playground for the kids. There was noise from the highway, but it was softened with the sound of the fountain in the little lake. The pads were concrete, and the roads were gravel: there were picnic tables at most sites. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very nice park. A fair amount of road noise from the interstate but a really good overnight stop. Clean restroom/showers. Pull thru, level site. The host checked us in after hours and was very nice. Pleasant stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
I have to say this is one of the best RV Parks I've been to. The staff is nothing short of exceptional. Joseph and Charity are truly amazing people. The park is downright beautiful. There are two ponds (lakes) on site. Both are perfect for fishing and are filled with bass, crappie, & perch. Bring your fishing poles. The sites are huge pull-thrus with a large concrete pad and full hookups. Very easy to get in and out of. There is a nice laundry room that is air conditioned and it also has a TV. The bathrooms are huge. Matter of fact, these are the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen at any park. They remind you of a bathroom in a FIVE STAR hotel. There is a nice sized pool and hot tub behind the main store overlooking one of the lakes. As well as a large children's play area. Really nice setup - my wife & I were able to sit in the hot tub and still keep an eye on the kids while they played. If you find yourself needing a place to stay - check this one out. You won't find a better place in the area (5 state area) for the money, service, or amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Nice park that abuts I-35, so there's a lot of traffic noise. There are 2 private bathroom/showers, which were big and clean, but 2 doesn't seem like enough--especially when you trudge a long way from your RV to find them both occupied. The pool and hot tub look great, but we turned the spa heater on at 5 and 2 hours later it still wasn't hot. So if you want to use it, maybe you should call first and ask them to turn it on a few hours before you arrive. Flat sites with grass in between, no trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Very nice, newer park, with super clean private restrooms and hot shower. We had a quiet spot near the main building, lake and kids park. Will definitely return if coming this way! Would highly recommend if traveling with children as many things to do, kids play area, even fishing and summer outdoor pool. Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This park was a pleasant surprise. It has level concrete sites surrounding a small lake. It is very clean but very sparse with nothing but sites and no trees or landscaping. The roads are gravel. The main building had a small shop with some groceries and RV parts, all very nicely displayed. The staff is very friendly. It is about 2 miles off the interstate down a little country paved road and straight through a small neighborhood, but it was not a problem, and the location made it very quiet. The TV and wifi worked great. There was a nice amount of room between sites. We stayed in a motorhome and would highly recommend it for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Fairly new park. Very level sites with concrete pad to park on. All hookups easy and in proper place. Very nice pool and small private lake (pond really) with a lot of fish in it. It was hot when were here, but it's probably nicer in the fall. Some problems with the Wi-Fi, but it finally came up and it was a good signal. It's near I-35, but really didn't notice any noise. If you're not going to the state park nearby this is a very good spot. There is a parts store on the property, which is handy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com