219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Outback Montana RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (406) 837-6973
CGID9088

Outback Montana RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   6   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
Rate paid is based on one week stay. This is a rustic, older park. Plants are left in their natural state, restroom building is old. The pull through sites are very long and pretty narrow. We had site #4 and it was one of the more private sites (our neighbor was not right in front of our sitting area). We only have slides on one side of our rig, rigs with slides on both sides might have trouble fitting. Too many tress to use our satellite. Very poor Verizon signal here so we used the park's wifi which was decent. The park is convenient to everything in the Bigfork area and the rate is very good for a touristy area. I can only recommend this park for those who don't mind rustic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Park has tiered, shady sites in forest. Roads and sites are gravel. Roads are narrow making big rig maneuvering difficult but possible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Older park without many amenities, but Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
I really liked this place in terms of location (right down the road from downtown Bigfork), and the owners are super nice. There's a lot of foliage, and it's relatively quiet tucked away from the road. Opt for a back spot (they're cheaper and quieter). We paid $18 for water and electric. Internet varied; the first day it was super speedy--the fastest we've had at any RV park--and the next day it was slow as molasses. We figured either someone parked in front of the main office and blocked the signal or someone else checked in who was hogging all the bandwidth. I would give the park a higher rating if it weren't for the bathrooms. Our trailer has a tiny tank, so we tend to take showers at the parks if it's a possibility, but the bathrooms were a bit gross. They were dirty and had critters crawling all over the floors (worms, ticks, spiders to name a few). If you shower in your rig, then this isn't a problem but it was a bit of an issue for my husband and me. Still, the cheap price trumped all else! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Great rate for a wooded setting. Yes, there are some older permanent mobile/travel homes but I didn't find it bothersome. This is not a luxurious RV campground, but as others said the staff is just so darn nice, the setting is quaint and the location to Flathead Lake, Woods Bay, is just a stone's throw away. Had Wi-Fi issues too, but so was our Verizon Broadband, so could have been the rainy weather. Our 4 yr old daughter loved the trails, the play area and the free range chickens. The sites are steep but manageable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This park seemed like it was family run, and the staff was VERY friendly and willing to help. They gave me a pull through site for the price of a back in because they didn't think my rig would easily make it into their back in. My AT&T iPhone had 4/5 bars of EDGE service. Park seems to have a fair number of permanent residents. There was a slightly foul rotten egg smell in the air (not sure what was causing it). WI-FI did not work at first, but after going to the front desk a few times, and about an hour later, they got it working for me. The problem was not signal related, but I believe their repeater router had crashed. Its actually working now, and that's what I'm using to write this review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
I was there for a week. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. Wi-fi had issues; they had to keep rebooting the server but they are addressing it. Toilets need a bit more often cleaning. It is 10 minutes from Bigfork which is a very small city with one grocery so you need to go to Kalispell for the big stuff; it is 30 min away. Everything else was fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The campground is good for one night. The sites are terraced with a steep road that you have to traverse in order to leave the park. There were a number of permanent residents. Sites are dirt. The bathrooms, although clean, are very "tired" and dated. The men's urinals was a trough! Place is quiet. No Verizon access in many of the sites. Wi-Fi only works in the office. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com