218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Heron RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (256) 571-7527
CGID9093

Blue Heron RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   10   9   1   9   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great Park. Ownership, but they do rent some sites. Very friendly, near lots of wilderness, hiking, parks and lakes for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
A little out of the way and not on the lake, but very clean and a very friendly manager. This is a deed purchase park where unused lots are rented as camp sites. All roads are paved, and the sites are large with concrete pads and patios. Water hook up was a little inconvenient, but managable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We were told about this park by some people we met on the road. We read the last 2 reviews and thought we would give it a try. We were very disappointed. I have to believe the people that wrote these reviews were friends of the park because most accounts are incorrect. First the streets around sites are very narrow. Next, there is almost no lighting in the lower section (we did not stay there but walked down there). The park seems to cater to fisherman, so there are boats. I did see kids running around and through sites. This is NOT a resort by any definition. If you think it classifies as one you need to get out more often. The owners are super friendly. the term "port" is widely used to describe what is at this park. Restaurants are a distance away but the food it good once you get there. The park is quiet. There are many people that drive through that don't stay here: that gave me great concern. There is no security of any sort so I can believe that anything could happen at night. We will not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Wow! What a great park. It is really clean and well designed with quite a few pull throughs. The bathrooms and laundry are very nice and well thought out. The people who live year round in the park and park staff are extremely friendly. There are some RV restrictions in size and year so be sure to check before you arrive. We will definitely stay at Blue Heron again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
We stayed and paid for a month at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We spend over 330 nights per year in our motorhome and have no association with the resort and didn't know it existed until two days before our visit. We did drive to the resort and inspect it before booking our stay because of the previous review. This is condo park where individuals own many of the sites, while some are still for sale. The park is about 2 years old. We hadn't heard the term "port" used in this way before, but some of the owners have built covers for their RVs while others have added small living quarters in addition to parking for their RVs. I've seen fancier places, but the sites all have concrete pads and the landscaping is very nice and neat. The very nice person who administers the facility drove through the park daily to see who was here along with the owner's checking. Everyone was very nice and helpful. There is little lighting in the lower section where we stayed, I suppose because it is the newer section and has more unsold sites. But there was nothing that gave us any concern. There are lights on owned sites. No boats were observed in the park and I was told boats are not allowed in the park, although there is an adjacent, off site storage facility where boats are parked and accessed. I can't imagine anyone who didn't belong bringing a boat into the resort as it's located a bit off the main road. The roads would be narrow for two big rigs passing, but were adequate for getting around in a car and getting to and from a site. Some of the sites would be difficult for a big rig to get in and out of, but many were not. We made into our site in a 40-foot motorhome straight in and straight out with no problem. We saw no children running around. I've stayed at places that cost much more that were not nearly as nice and, this park is the nicest CG in the area at a reasonable price. Everyone that we met associated with the resort made our stay that much more enjoyable. There was absolutely nothing that caused us safety concerns. On the contrary, the residents made us feel very welcome and secure. The Wi-Fi only works in or near the community center. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
First let me say that the lot owners are wonderful people and this review is based on facts not opinions. This place has the worst manager of any campground I have stayed at in 34 states. The manager has no clue as to who comes in the park or even who stays in the park. There is not lighting in the park at night. The upper section has many ports built on owners sites. The lower section if a security nightmare. Boaters just drop in and park and the manager has no clue. I had to call the Sheriff's department due to an event that was caused by the manager's incompetence. Sites are wide once you get in but the interior roads are very narrow and you have to seesaw your rig to get into them. No cable and no amenities at this park. Pretty and quiet park but calling this a resort is like calling Detroit a tropical paradise. Kids run through site and play around parked RVs and the manager did not seem to care. I am sure the owners have all written wonderful reviews in order to get people to buy a lot and there are a bunch for resale. Lock everything if you stay here. The cost should be half for what you get. 15 miles to Wal-Mart and 10 to anything else. We will not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Just leaving after a wonderful three months here. The rates for weekly and monthly are very fair, we paid $375 per month with no electric add-ons. Sites are huge, room for four slide outs without coming near your patio which is about 10 x 40 on our site. Sites are terraced as well, perfect satellite reception. Several ponds and just minutes to Guntersville Lake, boat launch about 4 minutes down the road. Convenient to Huntsville as well, we found everything we needed close by, but enjoyed the quiet park. Lots here are owned entirely by people who put their lot in a rental pool. There are many spaces available. Some owners are building very tasteful and spacious port homes here. We would consider buying if we were ready to settle down. We will be back again. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
The folks at the park were helpful. This is a new park and will someday be top notch. The internet did not work where we were, they need more repeater towers. Other than that it was a repeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
The manager of the park was wonderful. This is a park that sells deeded lots. The developer was not nice and actually rude. The park is new but will need much work in the future due to the developer's inability to design the park efficiently. The run-off drains were in the middle of the roads and the water ran around them. The roads were narrow and it is impossible to back a big rig in without going on your neighbor's lot. Pull throughs would be a stretch for a big rig but easy for a 5th wheel. Insects were everywhere. Now for the good stuff. All the rental sites were concrete, wide and level. There is a small cafe in the campground and the food is Awesome. The residents that live there are some of the best and nicest people we have ever met. Campground is close to anything you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
This is a new up scale recreational vehicle resort. The sites are privately owned. There are still sites available for purchase, buyer receives a deed to the site. There are weekly and monthly rates. Many restrictions on the type, year, and size of your recreational vehicle. All sites are 15 x 40 concrete with an additional 15 x 30 concrete patio. Large clubhouse with meeting rooms, exercise room, convenience store, restaurant, and swimming pool. Water, sewer, electric (50 amp service) on each site. Laundry facilities at two bath houses. Public boat launch is one mile away. There are three spring fed fishing ponds on site and future boat storage in process of being built. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$46
Great roads & sites - a little hard to get on & off of some of them - should be a great park when finished - will use it again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com