220871 User submitted reviews online!!
Ozarks Mountain Springs RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (417) 469-3351
CGID9103

Ozarks Mountain Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   7   8   10   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very nice campground with friendly host and at a fair price. Also very clean. Will visit there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
This is an awesome country RV Park. Lots of large trees, green grass. Perfect place for a rally. Everything about this place is fresh and clean. Friendly owner and staff. Price reflects Passport America 50% off for two nights. Would love to come back and stay a couple weeks and enjoy the blue grass music they have on Friday night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Positives: Really nice owner and staff, nice little produce store, clean and homey bathrooms, and a fun bluegrass show. Negatives: The campground layout is haphazard, and sites are close together. Only a few have picnic tables. Very close to U.S. 60, so there was highway noise. Rock campsites that make it difficult to level a camper. We were there on a Friday night, so were treated to a bluegrass show on the premises. They also serve a dinner at the show; but we took advantage of the wonderful tomatoes in the produce store. Wi-Fi was weak and slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Great little overnight spot. Friendly staff who helped us get settled - we were taken to site. There is a wonderful little country store on site with fresh produce and local items. Nice sites, quiet and lots if trees. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
We found the manager on site to be very friendly and helpful. Guided us to our spot and made sure we were aware of the amenities. Only stayed one night. Clean and well kept. Accepts Passport members so we were very happy with the rates. WI-FI adequate, although just a little slow compared to a DSL connection. Load times were not a hindrance, but it may be difficult to stream movies here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
The rate is based on two nights on Passport and one night at regular rate. Very well maintained, road noise acceptable, very good water and excellent Wi-Fi (free). Easy on and easy off, a very good overnight campground. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We have stayed at this park many times over the years in our travels and have seen a total transformation of the park take place in the last couple years as the New Owners have remodeled the park and added several new 50 amp pull-thru sites , WIFI , 2 new bathhouse`s one of which is handicap accessible,a beautiful large club house, and a country store that carries most anything you would need along with fresh produce.They also built 10 cabins that they rent out that they took us on a tour of the park and and showed us and we found them to be very nice and well put together! This is one of our favorite stops and we highly recommend this park to everyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
People very friendly, Wi-Fi didn't work. They didn't take credit cards. Park was clean. I called ahead I asked about restrooms and showers. I was disappointed to find one seat for women and one seat for men. There was only one shower for the entire park to share. It was in a room about 5x5, no cooling or proper ventilation. I was so hot after my shower I felt I needed another shower. The restroom was about the same, single, small and no cooling. Made the mistake of paying for three days upfront. Clean laundry rooms. Had to do some searching for a some what level pad, on gravel. Will not return, there are a lot of nicer places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Price based on PA discount. We stayed here 4 years ago and it is much improved under new ownership. Even has music every Friday night. No cable, Wi-Fi, or TV reception. But able to use our MiFi and Satellite on site 28. Other sites may block satellite due to tall trees. But the park is very clean and well kept. Definitely to be considered for an overnight, or longer if the electronic entertainment is not important. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
The current name of this park is Ozarks Mountain Springs RV Park. The rate reflects a Passport America discount of 50%. This is the off-season for the park, so the store was closed. Very clean laundry area. With the music and jam sessions right next door, could be a fun weekend place. Friendly helpful staff on site. There are 2 toilets and 1 shower for the entire campground - can't imagine how that would work out peak season. We will definitely return, though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
We spotted this park while en-route across southern Mo. We had a large pull through that more than accommodated our three slides. Very quiet even though close to a four lane highway. Wi-Fi was excellent, decided to take a break from the road and wash cloths, laundry room was excellent, with new machines and everything spotless. No cable but received about 8 over the air channels and wife got to see her usual programs so she was happy. Rate was with our RV Club discount, the posted monthly rate appears to be very reasonable and we may be back next summer for a month. Great park with very friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Yup, good for an overnight while going from A to B. Narrow site. No table. No fire ring. WI-FI free but poor. Mostly seasonal/transient workers. There is expansion going on. Don't know if the new sites are intended for short term or long term guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Nice small campground for an overnight stay. We used Passport America. It's beside a 4 lane divided highway so there's road noise. It is a decent place to spend a night when traveling. They gave us a jar of molasses, too. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
This is an adequate park for an overnight stop. No cable. Some sites can get satellite. Very friendly hosts. The jar of molasses is very good. Access from the highway is well marked but interesting. Some pull-thru spaces kind of beside a road. We would definitely stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
Definitely not a fancy campground, not even very pretty but the people are super friendly and rates are good. Even better rate if you are member of some clubs. We used our Good Sam discount. Mot people here seem to be on a monthly basis. They even give a bottle of local made molasses when you check in. We ended up staying four nights because of bad weather and with the quiet here we were able to really relax. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$8
Small park with gracious hosts who escort you to your site. Shaded sites are gravel and level; the park is getting ready to expand to more sites. Host came and wished up a good trip as we were leaving. Great for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com