220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Ouray RV Park & Cabins was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (970) 325-4523
CGID9116

Ouray RV Park & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   5   7   8   7   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The park is in a scenic setting with easy access to 4 wheel drive and hiking trails. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful, and easy to deal with. The park is capable of handling any size RV and the campsites are roomy with great views. The bathrooms have been recently updated and are in excellent condition. And the Wi-Fi is accessible from any area of the park for easy computer use. This is an excellent place to stay to see the San Juan Mountains and to enjoy Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Positive points are that they are close to town and nice owners. Beyond that this is a gravel parking lot and there are many other options in Ouray. Very noisy road, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We reserved a cabin for our parents and an RV spot for us. We were able to be close to one another. When we backed in, we had a little trouble and the owner was there with a smile to help us. The restrooms were spotless, the coffee service area in the morning was as well. We had a little trouble getting our RV level but I suspect if we'd have moved over a bit it would have been perfect. The hookups worked great, we had no trouble getting good Wi-Fi. We were close to the river to take advantage of the river walk. Our stay was fantastic! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The park is within walking distance to town and close to 4 wheeling trails which was nice and the river walk which we did nightly with our dog. However, it is basically a big gravel parking lot with no privacy whatsoever. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad unless you were close to the office. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked about local trails to do with our jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
A beautiful setting in a mountain town. A few small trees but not too much shade. It looks to be one of the easier to get into big rig parks in the area. Easy access to the town. Wi-Fi is kind of spotty as some of the other reviewers mentioned. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This was our first time to Ouray. Found this park on the internet and we lucked out. We Loved it! The owners and hosts were extremely friendly! They personally showed us to our site. We constantly saw them around the park checking on people and asking how everything was. Bathrooms are older, but they were always clean. Hot, fresh coffee in the morning (with cream and sugar available). There is a river, we asked to be away from it because of our kids, and they said it was no problem. We stayed 6 nights and will be back next year. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Older park with gravel sites, uneven bumpy interior roads. Very friendly office staff. Our pull through site was wide and long. Water pressure is dangerously high. Very convenient to town. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
I have only two complaints about this campground. The spaces are narrow and trailers/motor homes are packed in here like sardines. Our neighbor's canopy nearly touches our trailer when extended. And, the WiFi is VERY slow. I realize we are staying through a holiday (July 4th), but wider spaces and upgraded Wifi (to handle the extra use) would be nice. Other than that, the campground is acceptable. A little beautification (trees, grass)wouldn't hurt. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The laundry was clean with an adequate number of washers and dryers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We stayed in a back-in river site. It was very nice and the river walk was very enjoyable. However, it was a long walk to the restroom/showers and hard to find in the dark of the night. Otherwise, everything worked well including the Wi-Fi. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Our GPS indicated that this address was 1 mile away in the downtown Ouray area (which is incorrect) - so do look out for the Ouray RV park sign about 1 mile north of downtown Ouray. We will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Beautiful setting! We camped in a back-in site. Wi-Fi was good. The road in is a little bumpy, but it adds to the rustic setting. Breakfast and dinner available at the cafe. We saw a deer run through the park this morning! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a big gravel lot. The sites are NOT even close to level. We were very close to the Wi-Fi antenna and reception was good to not at all. The water pressure is around 100 psi so you need a regulator. All sites are back in. The waterfronts are up a berm, over a fence, across a walking path and down to the river. The bathrooms are clean but "rustic" and need to be updated. The hosts are very nice but don't seem to know to much about the town. I would NOT stay here again on a bet. I feel that the park is way over priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is the second summer we parked here. Name has been changed to "Ouray RV Park & Cabins." New owners and camp hosts go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They serve coffee in the morning and popcorn in the evenings. They have upgrade plans for near future. There are 11 long pull-through 50 AMP sites, 20 back-in 30 AMP river sites, 27 shaded 30 AMP sites and a number of tent sites. Sites are gravel, level, and medium to large in size. Laundry room has more than an adequate number of good machines. Room is very clean and has a book exchange. We liked the park last year and love the park this summer. The setting is breathtakingly beautiful. The town of Ouray (downtown is within walking distance) is near perfect, and the weather in the summer is cool and mostly dry. We are planning on coming back next summer since we still have not exhausted the many things to do in and around the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
A large open gravel parking lot with back in RV sites. The hosts were polite but that's about it. Most area information came from Police or Tour Operators. The WiFi is present but only strong enough in the South 1/3 of the park. The water pressure is estimated to be over 100 psi so a regulator between the faucet and the hose is a necessity! Beautiful river trail to the Town and Spa just outside the park over a log fence. The site we were assigned had about 3 packs of cigarette butts so it appears there is no site inspection. This is not a bad park but next time we'll try another. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Very nice park in beautiful setting. Close to town with its marvelous hot springs park. Level sites. Nice staff (owners). I would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Very clean park with room sites. Clean bathrooms and convenient laundry room. Convenient to downtown Ouray. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Campground sits on the beautiful Uncompahgre River and has a 2 mile walking trail. Very pet friendly. Will always be my choice in Ouray! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
I am surprised no one has reviewed this RV park that has been here for many years. It is older but clean. There is one island of backins to each other but think those people are here for the whole summer season. And an island of pull through sites, plenty large for very big rigs. Then a long row of backins along the river. This is what you ask for! There is a nice path along the river with only fairly short walk into the pools in town. The whole park is gravel but each spot has a picnic table. The views from the park are outstanding: canyon walls on both sides and the mountains behind Ouray at the end. This is our third time here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com