218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (706) 863-3333
CGID9118

Heritage RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   10   8   6   8   7   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is an adequate RV park for what it is. But, no restrooms, no showers, no credit cards accepted, and no cable. Free wi fi is okay. Roadways are mostly sand, sites are sand, grass, and gravel separated by nice grassy areas. Back in sites are quite wide and long, and ours was perfectly level. Most sites are taken by permanent or seasonal units. Staff was helpful, but the access road is under construction and the main entrance is no longer accessible. Owner admitted new signs are needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This is the best park in the Augusta with full hookups. We have been fulltime for over 6 years and it continues to amaze us how hard it is to find a really good park close to large towns/cities. The owner is upgrading many of the sites to crushed granite pads. There is also some landscaping. The interior roads are hard packed dirt which tends to get dusty with traffic. There is also major construction going on for several miles on Wrightsboro Road that the park is on. So, stay off that road as much as possible. We had one of the new improved sites and it was fine. If you go out of the park to the right for a mile or so there are lots of eating places, service stations, etc. The traffic in Augusta is crazy busy and they have some weird intersections. Water pressure was good and so was voltage but I think Georgia Power had several blips while we were gone several times. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$100
We stayed at Heritage RV Park while attending the Master's golf tournament the first week of April, 2014. The site was very accommodating for our 37' fifth wheel and Dodge 3500. There was a concrete pad and picnic table at our site. Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the site we were given. I must be clear about one thing, we stayed at Heritage RV Park for its close proximity to Augusta National, and were only at the park from late evening until early morning. While the camping fee was more than their normal rate, in my opinion it was reasonable and not out of line due to the local event (The Master's). I did not venture out to see what amenities the park had to offer. That said, I can't say enough about the owner, as he came to my rescue when 100 miles down the road, I discovered I left a panel cover to my RV on the grass next to my site. I called him when I discovered MY mistake and he was very accommodating on the phone and email, and immediately took the time to send the cover to me at home. Even though it was the "right thing to do", he went the extra mile for sure! The next time I go to the Master's, I will stay at Heritage RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We have stayed here before and we like this small park. The sites are back in and kind of tight to get into but very level and long with most of the services at the back of the site. Great paved patio with large picnic table at short term sites. Long term sites are grass and no picnic tables are offered. Since we were here last year, most of the mobile homes have been removed and the owner has created more RV sites. Some with paved patios and some not. Most full timers were very friendly. Park was quiet even with current road construction at this time. Great for over night or 2-3 days for seeing area. Very nice for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Perfect campground for a stopover, or to explore Augusta. Nice daily/weekly sites with FHU and awesome internet. Plenty of space with pad,picnic table and grass. No amenities, but with FHU, who cares? Keep in mind the office is only open from 1-5 M-F, but the owner keeps in touch via e-mail if you have late check in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Even, flat sites, well maintained and clean. WiFi worked well. No frills park, mostly long-term residents. No laundry facilities but would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Don't understand the previous review's 5-star rating or the comment about needing to experience Heritage Park. It's a basic park, with easy back-ins but no amenities. Good Wi-Fi, but the cable's not very good unless you rent a cable box from the office (which is closed on weekends). There is lots of sand, but it seemed to shake off well. Grass in between the sites. The road noise wasn't bad, and it's close to malls and about 12 miles to downtown Augusta. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is a very convenient site while traveling through Augusta. It appears to have more than the 85 spaces listed as the area we were in looked new. These sites were very large but backed on to a busy street so were quite noisy. The park also has no laundry and the office is only open in the afternoon. We would stay again if passing through the area. Cash Only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$100
If you have not experienced Heritage RV Park, you need to go. The park is beautiful with wide roads and wide spaces. This place was built with big rigs in mind. We stayed here to go to the Masters. We anticipated a crowded chaotic place so close to Augusta National. We were pleasantly surprised with a well managed and maintained RV park. It appears they have made the investment to make the park enjoyable and a place to return to with or without the Masters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a cash only campground with limited overnight spots due to the "permanents". Don't let the website fool you. That was probably when it was new. Dog next door barked for hours until owner came back. Sand everywhere which comes in on feet both human and animal if you have pets. Big bump getting into and out of campground. I felt a bit creepy when we even just walked dogs. Just barely OK for overnight, but not much going for it otherwise. Sites were tight/narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is my 2nd time this year to stay here. Easy to get to and out of. Owner and his son are very nice and accommodating. Neighbors are polite and quiet. Weather here was extremely hot, but electric service was reliable. There are 6 sites which they designate for travelers with big rigs who are parked for short term such as a day, week or such. Those sites are very level, have a new concrete pad, beautiful lush manicured grass between each, and a new picnic table. It's one of the best I've seen. There are no discounts other than if you book a week you get 7 nights for the price of 6 ($150). No extra fees added. They do not have restrooms, showers, or laundry, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Convenient campground to visit Augusta. This park is all sandy roads and gravel parking pads. The water pressure, electric, and Wi-Fi is all good. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a mix of campers and mobile homes. Quiet campground. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
First of all, this is CASH ONLY. I had enough, but it was a surprise. The park was a little cramped, but we were only on a one night stopover, so it was fine. Internet was FANTASTIC, and the park was clean and quiet. There were no activities at all, though. It’s right next to a long term mobile home park, but that was not a problem. Would stay here again, but only on a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Fairly quiet and very close to downtown Augusta. Some sites have concrete patios and all have good spacing (20-25'). Although management is only onsite a few hours each weekday, they were available by phone and provided a nice PDF map for our late arrival. They were also flexible on us arriving early and leaving early. Although we did not need them, would rate a 9 or 10 if it had better office hours, and more amenities. Wi-Fi and cell signals were very good. 37 cable channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
The sites are hard-packed gravel and level, with concrete patio and grassy area - very well maintained. The utilities are very good including WI-Fi. Otherwise not much to say. This is mostly a mobile home/park model park. There are no amenities (recreation or convenience). The office is open only weekday afternoons, so if you arrive on Saturday you won't get cable until after 1pm on Monday. For a big rig it was OK access. It took us about 10 minutes to back in. It was pretty quiet but I don't think there are any noise rules or anyone to enforce them. I didn't find anywhere else to stay near here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Helpful staff, nice sites, ours was grassy with a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
We used Heritage Mobile Home & RV Park for about two months during our transition of working home owners to full-time RV'ers. The owner and his staff were very accommodating and friendly. The park is very well laid out, clean, maintained, pet friendly, and longterm residents were never a problem. Our utilities and internet service were excellent, and although we opted out of cable service, we had a large variety of local channels. We lived in the Augusta area for 7 years before we came to Heritage and witnessed constant improvement that still continues. We have traveled a lot and in our opinion, Heritage is among our top rated parks. When we return to the Augusta area to visit family and friends we WILL definitely come back to stay with Heritage. The nightly rate reflects a weekly rate for the last two weeks there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed the convenience to Augusta. The park is clean and flat, and has grass lawns, sewer, water and 50 amp hookups. It also has the fastest Internet access we have seen anywhere after 60 days on the road across the United States. Kudos to the owner on that one. There is a laundromat with over 40 washers and dryers within a 10 minute drive, ask the owner. The office is open from 1pm to 5pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Great location for Augusta. The roads are sand and the sites are gravel. They have a big cement pad with the largest picnic table/bench we have ever seen. The host was very nice. No restrooms, you must be self contained. We stayed in Site #43, best for daily/weekly area. There are a lot of permanent residents here, but their sites are well kept. There are very few sites with shade. They offer no discounts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Considering roads were not in best condition I have to say the site was more than adequate for our stay. WIFI was good most of the time. Park located inter-city, which made Convenient for shopping. Many that we spoke with were here on work assignments. Some Mobile Homes still in park. We would stay her again. Great park for taking care of business, shopping, medical and just resting. We even washed our RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
The price is right, and for an overnight or short stay in the Augusta area, it's fine. It really depends on which site you get. Sites 39 to 43 are very nice. Others are just OK. Interior roads are sand. Voltage was good and water pressure was fine. Wi-Fi worked well in my site which was pretty far from the office. No cable TV, some sites are satellite friendly, others are not. I didn't see any showers or bathrooms. Lots of semi-permanent rigs and some mobile homes, but everything seemed fairly tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We are a military family on the move and read rave reviews from other military families who stayed here. We made reservations about three weeks in advance of our expected move only to find out that the campground was full. We were notified a couple of weeks later that we had a site available and now we know why it was full. This is a great campground! Clean, large, level sites. Well maintained facilities. Courteous staff. Friendly neighbors who even helped us park our big rig our first night on the grounds. Close to everything. We feel very fortunate to have been able to stay here and highly recommend this CG to anyone for any length of stay. Staff are top notch professionals! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Staff/owner of this park lets you know you are very important and they are glad you are staying with them. Easy to get around in, even though I had a 40 footer. Sites were clean and well maintained. Water was strong and hookups were easy. Quiet with easy access to shopping, fuel and I-20. We enjoyed our neighbors and will make it a point to stay here on our way back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Large level sites. Close to Fort Gordon. No restrooms -- self-contained rigs only. Cable TV not available for short term stay. Free wi-fi. Very helpful staff. Expansion in progress will make this an even better place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Stayed here for 13 weeks and can honestly say it is the best park in the Augusta,GA area. New sites are nice with gravel parking pads, large concrete patios, thick grass, convenient hook-ups and a privacy fence behind you to separate the sites. The owner, staff, and other park residents were all very nice and helpful. Overall park is safe, quiet, and close to shopping, restaurants and hospitals. Would stay here again., We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Self-contained units only – no bathhouse. Office is only open 1-5 weekdays, and check out time is 10:00, but the owner answered the phone when we called in the morning to extend our stay. Neat, level, clearly-marked back-in sites with easy hook-ups, large concrete patios, and thick grass between sites. Water pressure is a little low. Sandy soil drains exceptionally well in the rain. There is some construction on-site as the slow conversion continues from mobile home park to RV park. Strong Wi-Fi signal showed on our computer, although we didn’t use it, so I can’t address speed or reliability. Strong Verizon signal. This park is military-friendly (including discounted rates with a military id), which earns it an extra star in my book, and having soldiers in the park certainly makes me feel safe at night. The location is fabulous for exploring Augusta – a surprisingly cool town – don’t miss the canal cruise. A left on the road in front of the park takes you straight into downtown, and two rights takes you to I-20. Although our GPS guided us correctly through the I-20 to I-520/Bobby Jones Expressway route from South Carolina, the owner mentioned that some GPS’s have trouble with that route and suggested Exit 194/Belair Rd, whether arriving from the east or west on I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Small campground but very well kept. The owner/manager is very friendly and accommodating, I stay here twice a year while in route to Florida. GREAT PLACE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Large, level, back-in Big Rig sites with concrete patios. Clean and well maintained CG with very friendly staff and campers. No pool, playground, bath house, laundry or planned activities: just a nice quiet place to relax. Close to shopping and Augusta attractions. Must have self contained vehicle, FHU/50amp, can borrow a cable box for TV. Rate $25 cash only. Make reservations, due to the limited number of spots. Really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Great spot for an overnight. We arrived late (9:30) in a rainstorm and needed directions to the site, owner was very friendly and helpful in getting us to our site. It was well marked with cones, a concrete patio, and picnic table. As listed previously, office has limited hours. We drove around the park on sandy roads looking for our site - should have just called straight away. The only minuses are sandy terrain and limited information for late check in. We would definitely camp here again and recommend the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The owner/manager is super, super nice! Park was full and we were expecting to park in the overflow section but he moved his rig and allowed us to have a concrete patio and grass at no extra charge and without prompting on our part. As previously noted business hours are 1-5 Mon. thru Fri. and they do not accept credit cards. Park has sand and gravel roads in an older mobile home park which is being converted for RV's. The newer RV sites have nice grass which appears to be irrigated, concrete patios and nice picnic tables. The sand was something of an annoyance, and some older units were something of an eyesore, but we would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This was a very nice Mobile Home & RV Park. It was very clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. It was convenient to everything. It is not far off of I-20. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Easy access from I-20. Nice, friendly manager. Level site, Wi-Fi strength excellent and very quiet park in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
If you're looking for all of the amenities such as a swimming pool, clubhouse, laundry, showers and playground, this is not the place for you. If, however, you need a quiet, in town, secure place to park while you explore Augusta, golf or tour the area, choose Heritage. The office is only open afternoons, so call ahead and reserve a spot. It will be carefully marked when you arrive. Plenty of room, friendly help, quiet, with a good number of older, long-term residents. The park is neat and clean; gravel and sand roads to sites with patios, some grass and some trees. It is close enough to the interstate to be very handy, yet far enough away to be quiet and secure. We would definitely choose this place again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great place to hook up when in Augusta. This is a mobile home park also and has full time residents. Very quiet and neat. Concrete pads and nice picnic tables. Sites were well marked for you if you came in late. Never saw the man, we just left a check in the mailbox. We saw no restrooms or shower house. I don't know if they were available. Very good bargain for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
New concrete patios. Drives are sand. Well water is cool & tasty. Easy to get to local businesses, mall, stores. Keeps grounds clean and picked up. No playground or pool for kids but ours loved playing in the sand drive and with the water hose, slip-n-slide, etc. Perm residents are older but friendly. We stayed for 2 weeks while working and will returning for another 2 next month. Office open M-F 1-5pm only. Call to set up Wi-Fi pass/code if coming in on weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com