220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake of the Woods Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (541) 949-8300
CGID9136

Lake of the Woods Resort

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   8   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Old growth trees make the resort a beautiful place to camp. Wide spaces with downed large trees divide some sites. Our site (R23) wasn't very level but made it work with a little "lumber" we carry with us. Auto-levelers don't like dips in the ground. Cabins to rent, general store, marina with cafe/bar at the lake. Several hiking trails. In summer months, Friday movie night at General Store, Saturday night BBQ at lodge with live band, Sunday night entertainment also. Love the red Adirondack chairs everywhere. Too many trees for roof dish or TV antenna. Good cell and Wi-Fi. They need to update web site. The prices vary on BBQ. Very Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
High marks for peaceful, woodsy setting and very friendly staff. (Might not be as serene in high season or on weekends.) Low marks for old, funky bathrooms and showers, and the worst, barely working washing machines we've used this past year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Arrived at this campground after realizing that Valley of the Rogue campground was not acceptable. It is a beautiful privately run national forest campground, celebrating its 90th year. It feels like a throwback to camps in the 1950s, but with modern amenities. They have boat rentals, restaurant, marina, grocery store, swim beach, adirondack chairs lining the shore, rental cabins, all in a gorgeous lake setting. We had a surprisingly good phone signal.The sites are enormous! Only complaint is that they are dirt, and not level. We have auto levelers and needed several blocks under the front ones! Staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This resort was lovely. Lots of trees, deer in the early evening, and a lake to die for. We even had use of a boat and saw a bald eagle pick up a fish for dinner out of the lake and fly off. It is quiet, peaceful, and I would have given it a 10 if the sewer system had been better. Most of the sewers are uphill from the RVs creating a dumping problem. Also, lots of yellow jackets in September. There are only two washers and two dryers for the whole resort, which includes a number of cabins. Verizon WiFi worked very well. We would come back again. Had a very enjoyable time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We spent a week here and loved it. We and another couple had RV's and our other friends rented a cabin. This is primarily a fishing lake, and the fishermen in the group loved it. They rent fishing boats and paddle boats. There is a restaurant, pizza parlor, country store and bait and tackle shop onsite. There is a nice beach for swimming. All along the shore, strategically placed, are red Andirondack chairs to just sit and enjoy the beautiful views. This campground is close to Crater Lake, and that made a great day trip. Crater Lake has lots of hiking trails. If you have kids, this is a great place. Our kids and grandkids say this is one of their favorite campgrounds. We have been here many many times over the years. (The resort is 90 years old, with lots of loyal fans). Wi-Fi is available at the store for free. Getting satellite TV is very hard due to the many trees. Bring your bug spray and sunscreen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We really enjoyed this RV park. It was a little hard to find, Googled the address before we went, and were directed to downtown Klamath Falls. We ended up calling them for help, they were 35 miles past that. They have had a problem with Google and recommend GPS'ing next time. It is a beautiful, lake front resort. Even though they don't have Wi-Fi hook ups, they have tables around the restaurant and store where you can sit as long as you like and get a connection, all free. Marina on site for rentals, bar/restaurant, general store with food and gifts. We were hoping for walking trails close by, but didn't see any which was fine since there was so much to do at the lake. Very friendly employees too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
The best part about this park is its beautiful location. It is in the forest next to Lake of the Woods which is picturesque. The park is very rustic but was clean and the staff was friendly when you saw them. The sites were not the best but then most people are coming here to fish and to enjoy the forest. Our site was close to our neighbors with no buffer to soften the visit. The sites are dirt and ours was not very level. The hook ups accommodated all RV's but they only provided basic amenities and a picnic table. I say this because I felt it was expensive for what you got. In addition the park was laid out in a confusing manner and it took a few laps around the park before we figured out the location of our site. This is a very beautiful setting for camping but the cost will keep us from going back. I would rather dry camp in the surrounding forest at 1/3 the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
While a bit out of the way, the trip and 2-night stay were well worth it. The location is also ideal for visiting Crater Lake. The setting on Lake of the Woods can almost give one a feeling of visiting the Catskill's resort featured in "Dirty Dancing". We had a great dinner at the Lodge. Views over the lake terrific. Although we did not go swimming, the campground's beach area was packed. Sites extremely wide amid 100' pines and firs. We could go back and stay longer with no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We stayed here in August. The weather was perfect. The park is right out of a post card: picture perfect. The lake was warm and beautiful. Boating, swimming, kayaking, hiking, etc., etc. If you have a family or just want to relax here is the park. The parking sites are dirt and in the trees. Our was not very level and we had to work around the trees but that is nature. We made it work. I rated this a 9 with our un-level parking being the only negative. Many of the other sites looked better. I will try to stay here again when I have more time to enjoy all that it has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
The sites are under a forest of 200 feet tall pine trees. The sites are arranged in a random, somewhat confusing way, but once you figure out which site is yours and get your rigged parked, you are really in for a beautiful visit. Even with full hook-ups, you are truly camping, complete with a large fire-ring. The restaurant has good food with reasonable prices. The store/marina has everything you would need during your stay. My only complaint is that the store closes at 5:00--way too early. This is a good location while visiting Crater Lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
We took our grandchildren on a trip through Oregon, and this was one of their favorite campgrounds. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and the National Park rangers gave a presentation on wildlife brought with them a bald eagle and an owl. The campground is rustic, with lots of pine trees and no paved roads. The restrooms are clean and the showers nice. There is a swimming area and fishing, no jet skis or water skiing. Nice family atmosphere. Close enough to Crater Lake for a day trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Great family resort in the mountains off Highway 140. Sites are spacious with grills & picnic tables. Lots of trees that may necessitate maneuvering around for the back-in sites. RV sites fairly level. Lake provides good boating/fishing recreation and has good swimming area and nice walking trails. Facilities well taken care of, individual garbage can at site emptied daily. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com