220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Shadow Mountain Campground RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 928-3043
CGID9140

Shadow Mountain Campground RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   8   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
As others have stated, this is a very nice park. Probably one of the best in the area. Centrally located to hit the high spots like Olympic NP, Cape Flattery, Forks, HOH rain forest, etc. 43' coaches fit well in the first row. WiFi times out multiple times per hour and requires to you sign in. Road noise is noticeable during the day, but real quiet at night. The owners are good people and really care for this place. We would return next time we're here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Nice terraced site with easy back-in access for 25 ft van but don't suppose it'd be so good for big rigs. Only one other visiting van in the two nights we stayed. There is a Grill but it was just basically burgers so we did without. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
The owners actually work in the camp, the store and its grill (the food is good and the prices are reasonable). VERY friendly and easy to interact with. Just enjoyable people. Each row in the RV Pk is terraced which gives more privacy. The wind break trees in the front will block most of the views. We were in the 2nd site, 1st row and could see the mountain across from us. They are well spaced apart and the back-in for my 36' 5th wheel was not a problem. Park is very clean and well maintained. The only downsides are no TV (not a bad break for a change) and the Wi-Fi was like most parks - not very good. We used our wireless modem most of the time. We checked out other parks on US 101 and this one was by far the best one. Granny's Café is close by - the food is fair and over-priced. In Port Angeles, KoKopells food is above average. In Port Angeles the Café Garden is in a beautiful setting and the food was EXCELLENT! We ate there twice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
I agree this is the better park in the area aesthetically and the proximity to local area attractions is not excessive. The spacing of sites is more than the usual commercial RV park. The road noise is apparent but not obnoxious or disturbing. The pay showers are a drawback; I do not understand or appreciate. The dusty roads in the park needs to be addressed, but it has not rained here in nearly two months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Extremely clean and well-kept park. Other reviews mention road noise; didn't find this disturbing. Older review also mentions aging plumbing that left orange stains on clothing. We did 5 loads of laundry and had no such experience. We did notice an odor of sulfur in the water, not unusual considering the proximity to Sol Duc Hot Springs in Olympic National Park. Owners were watchful but not disagreeable. We were grateful for their oversight of the facility. Had one minor problem with a toilet in the men's room, which the owner immediately addressed upon notification. We loved the look of the place compared to other campgrounds in the area and would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
A nice, older campground on a hillside near lakes Crescent & Sutherland. We fell in love with Crescent Lake as we were driving East on 101. Stopped at this campground to be close to lake activities. I can understand the issues campers have had with the longer coaches & short spaces here. Some spaces on the front row 37 & 40 are 44' long with room to put the toad sideways in front. Spaces 2-5 are 70' long. We could not level on 3 & only got close on 2. We watched a coach give up on 4 & move to 40 where it is tight but level. The gentleman even purchased leveling blocks from the camp store before he moved spaces. The staff was very helpful even when we needed to change spaces. Must agree with prior reviews we have noticed the road noise at night when the truckers are rolling. I can vouch for the burgers & fresh cut fries at the deli. Pricey but really good. Ice cream cones looked delicious & very generous. The specials seem to be the good value. The store has staple items + some camping needs and gifts. Owners are ready to sell the campground, and are a bit fussy about the unusual 1 way road which isn't marked as to where 2 way resumes. and, also apparently as mentioned with kids & pet owners. Not sure we would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We stayed here because it was the only campground we found in the area offering nearby food service; the store had a grill - the hamburgers were pricy but great. The campground was noisy, as it was adjacent to the highway. The truckers often used their jake brakes, making it even noisier. My major complaint was with the showers. I was undressed, in the shower, turned the water on -- oops, no water. Then, thanks to another guest, I discovered it was a pay shower. Nowhere in the advertisements or literature does this fact get mentioned. I do not typically carry money to the shower, so had to abort the process and get redressed. Very inconvenient--would highly recommend that this fact be communicated to guests. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
I camped here for a month with my son. Campground is NOT kid friendly, they yelled at my son while he was in the sand box. They are not pet friendly although they do have their own. Campground is nicely maintained but old water pipes that keep breaking. Water will also stain everything orange. Wi-Fi is spotty and you won't get it unless you are close to the shower building. Truck noise is considerable when they go by, otherwise it is quiet. Store had a grill which is good but expensive. Sites are fairly large but back in only and tight to back into them with anything over 36'. They have one site for over 40'. Electrical boxes are hit and miss- you might get 50 amp. They have mostly 30 amp. Laundry is very expensive to do here and the dryers don't actually dry your clothes. It's an older campground that is due for some remodeling. I would not stay here again. I'd travel to Forks or stay in Sequim. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This campground is in a good location if you are taking a few days to visit the north side of Olympic National Park. The campground is clean and quiet, but the sites are short and narrow with no privacy. Trees are behind each campsite. The campground is also terraced into a steep hillside with three separate levels. Big rigs were staying there, but they took up their entire site. We had to park our SUV perpendicular to our camper in order for it to fit. Sites are not paved, but fairly level. Cost of showers is not included in the overall daily rate, so be sure to have several quarters on hand if you use their facility. Nice large laundry room with two coin-operated washers and dryers as well as a large table for folding. Nicely stocked General Store with espresso and ice cream for a bed-time treat! Gas and propane also available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com