206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Canal RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (409) 684-0268
CGID9198

Crystal Canal RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
I stayed here for 3 days in August 2012. Campground was very nice- had a picnic table and slab for each site. Full hookups, nicely landscaped. I booked ahead for a prime spot on the water and actually got to camp there. (I usually get bumped to smaller RV spots at other places because I have a small camper.) I felt safe there; fishing was great. The road out goes straight across the highway and down to the beach. Will stay here again. Did not have any problems. Management had high visibility around park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
No discounts were available. There are no toilets, showers, or laundry since hurricane Ike. Park is run down and maintenance is non-existent. Pot holes serve as speed bumps but fill up when it rains creating hazards of unknown depth. The doors have rusted and fallen off the electrical boxes. The dumpster sits open attracting scavengers because fish offal is put in it. Grassy sites w/ concrete pads are wide enough and a picnic table is attached. A concrete walkway make fishing around the perimeter possible but puts the people fishing right at the back of your RV. There's a boat launch. Security must be an issue since there is excessive lighting everywhere. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We've camped here often over the past 8 years. It has always been a great host and a clean site. Very friendly campers, few distractions, awesome views of the intercoastal waterway and watching tug boats go by. We visit at least four times per year and always stay at Crystal Canal. It is close enough to the beach, the store, gas station, liquor store, and even the ferry ride to Galveston is an adventure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
Call first--we failed to recognize the devastation caused by Ike. As at nearby Bolivar RV, this park was literally "swept away" in the 17' storm surge when Ike blew in September 2009. Some utilities have since been restored; the few available sites are all taken by refugees and reconstructors. Perhaps by this summer it will be a traveler's resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This place is on the inter coastal waterway, not the beach. There were only about 10 sites that were not full timers. However, they are the 10 best sites in the park, directly on the water, and are apart from the full time spots. We were able to catch enough crab to eat dinner two nights. We also caught many small fish, and a nearby fellow camper caught a very large Red fish. The owner/operator was very nice and helpful. The additional fees per day are as follows - $1 cable, $2 for 50 Amp Service. Could have just added this to their rate instead of listed out. We will camp here when we return to Crystal Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
We enjoy camping here and being by the water. You can fish right off the pier and watch boats go by. The host is very hospitable and helpful. Great family park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com