206621 User submitted reviews online!!
Santa Fe Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (620) 431-5250
CGID9232

Santa Fe Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   7   7   7   8   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
We stayed here for two nights while our 5'ver was being serviced. It's right on the corner of Santa Fe, so can be noisy. But for the price, the first two nights are free, we can't complain. Great place to walk the dog and yourself. Shopping just down the way. Restrooms are a short walk from the main RV sites. we'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Gave it a 4 for amenities missing and the poor bathhouse facilities. But, it is only $10 with the first 2 nights free. TV reception from Joplin poor. Sites all level and located in a very nice large park with a golf course and baseball fields. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$1
Great place if you're visiting Chanute. Free for 2 nights, then $10 thereafter, with a 10 day max stay. Electric and water only. It's in two different sections, and one section backs the golf course. It's a short walk to the NuWa factory which offers free tours Mon-Thurs. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
We agree with the other reviews. Nice place for a short visit. It was very quiet with minimum road noise. Did not use the bathrooms, but did look at them. There is one stool, one shower and one sink all separated by a partial concrete block wall. No privacy doors and no lock on the main door. Being near a public park, not my idea of secure. Most people including us were there to visit the NuWa factory. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Basic park with electricity and water at the sites and a sewer dump. Handy location, close to the NuWa factory. We stay here when going through the area. The price is right: free for the first 48 hours, then $10 per night. It is located around a city baseball park, so it can be crowded and noisy some evenings. I really enjoy these small town, city parks. They encourage people to stay for a night or three and spend money in town. And everyone who stays here does just that. Good for the traveling RVer, good for the town: win/win. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
This is a city park and its main draw is the NuWa RV factory just a short distance away. The first 2 nights are free and it is $10 per night afterwards with a stay limit of 14 days. You put your camping fees in a lock box by the dump station as there is no host/attendant. We had good Verizon cell and air card service with our booster antenna and the Wi-Fi worked well. There is a bathhouse near the campground that is old but useable and there is a dump station available. It was extremely hot while we were there but no power problems. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
As others say: free the first two nights, and $10. after that. All interior roads and sites are asphalt. To the west of the park are pull through sites. Lots of shade trees. A little tight for a 60 ft combo HDT and 35 ft trailer, but do-able if very careful. Had to unhitch to stay here. Has 30/50 amp electric and water. No sewer. Wasn't able to get the park's Wi-Fi here but picked some other "free" Wi-Fi that worked very well. We used this park because we took our Hitchhiker trailer in for repairs and additions. The next night we stayed on the west site. These are big long back ins. Can stay hooked-up on this side. Interesting getting in with the poles in between the sites. Bigger sites, but only 30 amp with water and no sewer. Liked being backed to the golf course. Wasn't able to get the "free" Wi-Fi we had on the west side, and the park's Wi-Fi was hit and miss. Payment goes in a box on the west side of the park. Has no envelopes so you have to supply your own if you stay longer then two nights. The sewer dump is on the west side near the payment box. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is a great short stay spot with wide sites and the price is free for the first 2 nights, then $10.00 per night after. We stayed 2 nights while visiting the Hitch Hiker plant. Very friendly town with good shopping. WiFi is very spotty but good enough for e-mail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
A city owned park. First 48 hours are posted to be free, then $10 per day. We only stayed one night, but couldn't find a self registration envelope so we didn't register. We stayed in the East side of the park, which had back-in sites. The other side of the park had some pull throughs. Level, good sized sites on a concrete slab. Good place to stay for an over night. We couldn't get a Wi-Fi connection. There's good antenna TV reception, but no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
This is a nice park especially for overnight camping. We are here to have our RV repaired so it is perfect for that also. The sites are level and the park is near shopping, restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is a city park that is mostly used by HitchHiker and Snowbird 5th wheel owners who are going to Nu-Wa for repair/warranty work. This park is also great for anyone passing through the area just needing an overnight stop. We went to Nu-Wa just to get a repair estimate. The sites on the East side of the park are shorter and require the truck to be un-hitched, while the sites on the West side are longer and allow the truck to stay hitched. This is great if you are only going to be there one night. The first 2 nights are free and then it is only $10 a night. The sites are nice and level with easy access. There is a WalMart less than a mile away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
If you own a Hitchhiker or want to buy one and have to go to the factory you cannot beat this park. The sites are easy to get into as they're fairly short but double wide so we have the truck parked next to the trailer. There is a large park so you can walk your dog but be careful as there are two busy streets. The price is good and if you need to be in Chanute proper the location is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This is a city park that is used by a lot of Hitchhiker owners who are having warranty or repair work done, but we saw many others using the park as well. The first 2 nights are free and $10/night after that with a limit of 10 days in a 30 day period. The sites are level with some pull-thru and some shaded. As another posted noted, there is a Wal-Mart Supercenter just down the street and El Pueblito Mexican restaurant next door where we found the food to be excellent. Since the repairs to our trailer took more than one day, we also tried Opie's Pizza on the recommendation of the locals and found it to be excellent as well. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
This is a city park that is mostly used by HitchHiker 5th wheel owners who are in for repair/warranty work but would be great for anyone passing through the area just needing an overnight stop. We were having warranty work done and it was plenty accommodating for that. The first 2 nights are free and then it is only $10 a night. The sites are nice and level and easy access. There is a WalMart less than a mile away and an excellent Mexican food restaurant El Pueblito right behind WalMart. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com