218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Victoria Bryant State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (706) 245-6270
CGID926

Victoria Bryant State Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   10   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Nice park with large level gravel sites. Nice hiking trails and small fishing ponds. A small but nice swimming pool. Staff helpful and friendly. An associated golf course for those who wish to golf. An excellent place to hold a group camp out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is a big rig friendly park with large level campsites and roads with no sharp turns. Bathrooms and showers were clean, and the park well kept. Phone, hotspot and 3G all worked fine. Satellite was hard to get because of all the trees, but sites #12 and 13 will work with a portable dish. If you don't need satellite, site #9 is great for a large class A. Pull straight in and your dash with look out into the woods, a wonderful view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
What a great setting! The campground is in rolling, forested hills, but the individual sites are still fairly level. Most sites are back-in. Of the pull through's, several have sharp curves, which would be tight for long rigs with a toad. There is good distance between sites. A picturesque stream with mini-falls flows through the campground, with trails and an adjacent golf course. There is one dump location with two drains, but they are located on a section of road with a significant downslope - despite two days of showers, nothing would drain out of our forward tank due to the slope. Very quiet at night. Good access either from the south (Royston) or from the north on the 327. If you go through Royston with a big rig, use the 17 bypass to get to the 29/8; the non-bypass intersection in the center of town is a sharp turn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very nice park. Lots for kids to do. Pool was well-maintained. Platform camping was very nice (previously camped here in a tent). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We camp here at least once each year. We enjoyed this trip very much. We have seen deer every morning out the camper door. It is so nice and quite. The sites are big and pretty level for the most part. The bath house is clean. The rangers are nice and helpful. We are going back in June and we will check out the pool then. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
This is a great park. The sites are new, clean and level. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that the signage isn't good. It's very hilly and the parking area for check in isn't clear. DO NOT DRIVE TO OFFICE! Turn in to area near dump station. It's very hilly and if you attempt to go up to the office you will get in trouble! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
I was wondering if this would live up to the comments I have heard but it did. This will now be our "local haunt" when camping. It's smaller (35 sites) and more intimate but very well laid out. We normally tour a park to write down good and bad sites for next time. *There is not one bad site here*. Pros: VERY well kept and designed sites, Well shaded, almost all sites are 40 ft capacity sites, different but very useful fire pits, extremely clean and well kept bathrooms, beautiful river, great playgrounds, very friendly staff, excellent pool, Park Rangers were very friendly and patrol area. Cons: Things to do on site (Hiking, Pool, GeoCaching, River, playgrounds) but not much around otherwise (like mountains, waterfalls, etc). Other than that - No negatives. Only reason I gave it a 9 is because there are no extra amenities like sewer or cable. If you want to save money on your site and parking, take a look at their "Friends of the Georgia State Parks" program. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This has to be one of the cleanest, most well kept parks we have camped in. The sites and bathrooms were meticulous and the staff and hosts some of the friendliest we've encountered. The kids loved playing in the creeks. Nice pavilion and group fire-ring as well as horseshoes and volleyball. Rate listed is with Friends of Ga. State Parks discount. We'd definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
This is a beautiful park. Nice walking trails with scenic views. Quiet and peaceful with sites of small gravel, raked smooth after each visitor. A real gem that you must not miss. A bit off of the beaten path, which is a good thing. Sites are very large. We got the Senior Discount, which is 20% off in Georgia. A nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This campground and park is one of the nicest we have ever been to!!! The campground hosts are wonderful. They had a fire and singing on Saturday night that all the campers were drawn to, it was awesome. Sites are clean and wildlife is all around. Kids rode their bikes and played volley ball. Not to forget, there's a camping only playground. Has fire-rings, grills, with parking on gravel, concrete sites with no leveling needed! The only drawback, there are no sewage hookups. Had a great time and will be back often! Rangers are wonderful and the kids went to the Jr. Rangers camp for the week with a cookout and awards at the end. Camping with a education for the kids: nothing better and it gave Mom and Dad a chance to relax for a few hours a day. Can't say anything better. It is on a first come basis, so get here early. They also have golf and Geocaching in the park, along with a river with a sliding rock for great family fun. Fishing is great. Hint, use little pieces of hotdog as bait it works better than nasty worms for Dad and the kids. Happy camping! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This is a great campground! The sites are clean, level, large, covered with pea gravel, and have nice fire rings and cement picnic tables. All the staff and volunteers were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent Verizon cell phone signal. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is an excellent campground. My seven year old was able to ride all over the place without fear of aggressive drivers. If you're looking for quiet then this is the place. All the sites were large, private, and well groomed. The staff was very friendly and readily available. The only thing I can think of negative is that none of the sites are on the creek which is very nice. If you go, make sure to visit sliding rock near the pavilions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The most well run state park we have stayed in and I give all Georgia parks a high ranking. Very large sites that were super clean, not a cigarette butt to be found anywhere. We arrived late but one of the two spots still available was still great. Others may have had better views but we were perfectly happy. Great walking trails, beautiful river and stocked pond. We brought our 3 dogs but this is a great place for kids, lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Very nice park, the ranger was very helpful and very friendly. My wife isn't big on camping in state parks but loved this one. The ranger on Saturday night took the kids on a tractor ride around the park. The sites are spaced apart enough for a little privacy. The new section is extremely private. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
One of the nicest parks i have ever stayed in. The sites are level and graveled. Very nice setting and quiet. Nature trails. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
The rest of the staff may be ok, but the one we got to check us in was rude, and gave us the third degree. Sites are big and new, but nothing but red dirt surrounding them, no grass. miles away from lake and pool, golf course was well maintained so if thats your thing then by all means. Will not stay here again, not the best GA parks has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$19
Although it's a fairly small campground, it is well maintained and has good access from I-85. It would make a good stopover enroute to another destination. The state park has a golf course, and seems to be used mostly by local residents of this rural area. The campground has been recenly renovated, and each campsite had new retaining walls, utility boxes, and fresh gravel. Most of the sites were very level and spaced for a good degree of privacy. The staff was cordial, and the state park was a pleasant place to be. Plenty of restaurants and shopping available in Hartwell, a few miles down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$17
This has to be Georgia's best keep secret within the state park system. I have never seen cleaner, well maintained sites. The April-Sept hosts rake the gravel in each site after the occupant leaves and clean out the fire pit. The sites are huge and level. Playground equipment is in excellent shape. One of the camping areas is laid out in a loop. There is a common area in the center with a nice gazebo, grills, well groomed volleyball court, fire pit, horseshoe court and tetherball court. The sites go out from it like spokes on a wheel. This makes it ideal for family or camping groups. However, they are well spaced so that if you're not part of a group, you still have plenty of privacy. The bathrooms and laundry are spotless. Upon arrival, the CG hosts brought us a packet of info and offered to help out in any way. They even helped me free my son's bike after I accidentally backed over it! Campers pay $1/day to swim at the pool. There is a beautiful creek that is great for hiking and picnicking. The Highland Walk Golf Course is less than 5 min. from the park. There are also 8 miles of trails as well as 2 fishing ponds. It's about an hour from Tallulah Gorge and Toccoa Falls. This makes for an excellent day trip. It's also an easy drive over to the outlets in Commerce. Lake Hartwell is also nearby. We stayed here for 5 wonderful days in June and can't wait to go back! Even without full hook-ups, this little park is a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com