221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbrook RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (603) 786-2333
CGID9260

Riverbrook RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   9   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
We visited this park for the third time. Each time we return the staff and property seems to improve! Two live bands played Saturday afternoon and into the early evening. The second band was a bluegrass band. They put on a awesome show! All of the amenities are always clean (restrooms, pool, store, etc..) My wife and I will always return. The hassle free, experienced, and friendly staff make a weekend easy to enjoy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Great weekend here. Staff is great, people friendly and it is clean. This night they had a band at the pool that played great music. Not sure where else you can stay, get full hookups, pool, river beach, stocked store, easy access, for what they charge. Will go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Please be advised that I feel this is not a destination campground. I think if you were passing through it would be adequate. When we first pulled in, our immediate thoughts were "glorified parking lot". Sites were level-yes-with absolutely no shade and trees that have just been planted with the Lowe's price tags on them. As for friendly staff-that was extremely hit or miss. I found the wife/owner to be fairly pleasant but her husband not at all. We were in a group of campers and I arrived first and checked in with her. She was pleasant. He "greeted" the rest of our group very rudely and continued to be rude in all his dealings with the group for the remainder of the trip. He also kept terrible records, as we had paid the entire bill for our stay months before and when I checked in, was told we owed $100. It was not fully straightened out for a day to which the wife/owner said that her husband does not do well with keeping accurate records of that sort of thing. Not what I would be advertising out loud to guests. As you know, a group of campers can attract attention from owners for a variety of reasons. Being loud, openly drunk/destructive, etc. In our case, since there were 5 campers and they had cement blocks for fire pits, the men arranged one fire pit that was larger with blocks from 3 of the sites because someone in our group had wine crates which throw off some heat when initially placed. We weren't loud, obnoxious, or destructive. (Friends of the owners-or at least they seemed chummy- who parked next to us were up way past quiet hours-3:30 am-but were never "shut down"). The owner crept upon us and told us we had to shut down the fire and immediately put back the cement bricks. We told him they would be much too hot to handle at that moment and he allowed us to put it back the next day-but not until he paid us another visit for the flames he saw. And when I say crept, I mean he literally crept upon us. All other times, you could find him whizzing by everyone at a higher rate of speed on his golf cart than his rules told us we should be driving! Mind you, we followed the rules and put back the blocks in the proper places the next day and on the 4th of July, friends of theirs whooped it up loudly as my children tried to sleep in our pop up camper. At no time was our group ever told we were too loud and disruptive to others, but I can tell you that on the 4th, those friends of theirs had a monstrous fire going and were loud as anything. Activities? For $5 per child, you could use two very filthy, definitely used bouncy house and slide. It was so hot the children were feeling the burn until they got the idea to put a hose down it. The owners must have called in friends and family for reinforcements for 4th of July staff. The man working it with his wife was outright nasty to the children. Of course children like to slide down and crash and bump. Should they be safe? Absolutely! I agree 100% But should you yell and time out children before you even tell them what the rules would be? Honestly the manner in which these people dealt with guests' children was palling to me. The campground pool is very small. It would be great if it was your personal swimming pool but not great if it's a campground. I will say they had nice anti gravity lounge chairs and left out pool toys to be used. The store was stocked well enough and people in our group thought it was great they sold Popsicle 3 for a buck. The arcade and laundry was fine, we didn't use it much. The kids did enjoy the playground which was a large version of a residential wooden playground in the middle of the campground. They did their own fireworks display which started off shaky but I thought was good after they did their practice fireworks. Bring your bug spray however. Some people were allowed to drive their trucks filled with people and their chairs to the back lot, but of course, our group was not allowed to. They pick up your trash daily as long as you leave it at the end of your site by 8 pm. It is practically walking distance to Polar Caves and we did that which the kids loved. We checked out several area campgrounds and decided you really do get what you pay for in the end. Ultimately, we all could have dealt with the no-shade, parking lot-like atmosphere had the staff been more friendly to us "outsiders". Maybe they didn't care we were from out of state and figured we wouldn't be back. Or maybe we just weren't their friends. Who knows. All I can say is they have the natural resources to make it a good campground (they own acreage in the back that abuts the baker river and it's beautiful there). They blew it with us on the customer service end and that's when everything else starts to stand out. We will never return and I'm sure the owners will be glad for that. They seem to be running an exclusive club there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a very nice family campground with good space between level sites. Owners were friendly and helpful with our satellite problem. They have RV service on site. We filled our propane tank here, too. Nice grounds with paths through fields to the river, where there is a swimming beach. Although we didn't swim in it, the pool appeared to be spotless. WiFi was good. Easy access. Trash is picked up right at your site. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Owners on site and very friendly and helpful, great if you need directions on where to go or get there. Clean and neat campground, good level sites, open mostly a few next to woods. Great cable channels and very good Wi-Fi, for a small fee we had it our entire stay otherwise 30 min. free each day. was not fully open yet for the season but the weather was good so they were taking campers early. Will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Came in for the Halloween Weekend Special and had a great time. Tons of activities like carving pumpkins, pig roast, and trick or treating. The weather was a little chilly, but all of the employees were warm! We will return next year for sure! FYI, if you are into Kayaking they rent, shuttle, and pick up a few miles up the Baker River. Folks have reported bald eagles on the river! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
We enjoyed our 1 week stay here. The owners are wonderful, they are friendly and have lots of local knowledge. We had a pull thru site, lots of room, parked on dirt/gravel with grass between sites. Some sites have a slight back to front slope, nothing leveling jacks can't fix, though. Cable TV has lots of channels, free (2 hrs per day)wifi. We had a strong verizon signal. CG location is great for visiting the sights of New Hampshire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
This is a great RV park with excellent location for visiting Franconia Notch (6 miles off I93). The campground is very new and is attached to a Holiday Rambler dealership. They have an excellent laundry facility and beautiful pool area. There are both pull-thru and back-in sites. For RV's with satellite dishes, the back-in sites are better locations for reception. This campground would be great for either an extended stay or a brief stay to visit Franconia Notch and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com