219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Hickory Ridge Golf & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (585) 638-0220
CGID9263

Hickory Ridge Golf & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   8   10   9   10   2   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
Newly expanded sites in the woods were nice to get out of the sun. Right next to golf course; however, no discount mentioned if we were camping. Not much for kids to do. Overall, little pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Have camped here at least 1x a year for the past couple of years and have enjoyed each stay. This campground has continued to show growth each year with additions of new sites and a pool as time has gone on. All facilities are well maintained and attention to most details are accounted for. Each site is gravel and level with very little additional need for levelers. The niceness of this location is the golf course on site for those that enjoy. We have experienced no difficulties with this campground during any of our stays and look forward to our trip there each year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Overall, a very nice park. Utilities worked very well, except the wifi which didn't seem to have an actual Internet connection. The campground manager was very helpful upon our arrival/check-in and also later when we had some questions. There isn't a lot to do immediately in the area, even groceries are a bit of a drive, but it is pretty much centrally located to both Buffalo and Rochester. The big attraction is the golf course, which is well maintained, very scenic, very friendly and helpful staff, and very affordable. We enjoyed our few days there and will return for a longer visit/more golf next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Good: If you like golfing you will love this park. It is attached to a golf course. Grounds are very pretty and well maintained. Most sites are pull-through and all sites are large. Lady in charge is super friendly and helpful, but the lady on the weekend is not as helpful. Very quite area and pretty countryside. Bad: There is really not much to do around here. You are about 40min from Rochester, about 30min from Lake Ontario, about 1.5hour from Niagara. So you need to either like golf or just want to hang out by your trailer. Holley had a nice park and waterfall but little else (not even a decent grocery). Brockport is nice but still 20 min away. The W-Fi worked very poorly. I had a good connection to the box but the internet was just slow. Also the internet when out often. Sometimes just a few minutes. Other times it might be out hours. Could use a street light or two because it got very dark at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
We stayed here to play some golf. The RV park was a bonus. Our site was level, good 50 amp power, good water pressure, we were able to get our roof mounted sat dish to come in without a problem. The pool was very clean as was the laundry room. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground and can't wait to return. The owner and staff are super friendly. The big draw for us is the golf course next door, which charged only $17 for 18 holes with a cart on weekdays. They keep a few golf carts in the campground and we were able to bring them right to our site to pick up and drop off our clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This is a great campground. If you are anywhere in the area this is the campground to stay at. My wife and I were only going to stay one week during Memorial day weekend 2012 and ended up staying almost 2 weeks. The owner and his entire staff were very helpful and friendly. They just finished putting in a beautiful swimming pool. The sites are spacious, level and while we do not play golf the golf course is right next door. They also serve lunch and Friday night dinners at the club house next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Stayed here before, but with different managers & enjoyed it. They have a party house that was very noisy & dangerous. Had a hard time driving to our lot due to parties. Later many people leaving party sped through the RV park at all hours. We were going to book our family reunion here but not after this weekend. Will never stay here again. Many other small problems encountered. Poor attitude also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Being a new park everything is new. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They have a small store of sorts, and some activities for children. There is fishing and a paddle boat. While we liked it, the size of the sites were a little small and they are unmarked which caused our neighbor (a seasonal), to encroach upon our site with their slides and miscellaneous items they kept behind their trailer facing our site. Picnic tables were scarce as were the fire rings. We had to pull them over from an empty site. The sewer connection was higher than our trailer discharge, so we could not use it. The dump station was on a hill and off camber in the wrong direction preventing the tanks from completely emptying. The roads were unpaved and very dusty. Even though we are very close by, we probably will not go back there unless the next phase is designed better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
It's nice to see a new park designed by real RVers. Great sites, beautiful setting, friendly staff, awesome golf course & lots to do nearby. I'd rate it as one of the top parks we ever stayed in. We've been full timing for 5+ years. Already booked a site for next years trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
New campground that just opened up In June 2008. If you want to RV & Golf, this is your place. You can pick up your golf cart right at the office and take a short ride up to the golf house to Tee Off. Nice regulation course. There is a small pond/lake that is catch and release and we caught Bass and Northern Pike. Sites are level and big rig friendly. Being this is a new park, everything is new. The 51 sites is phase one of three. Staff is very friendly and aim to please. We will come and stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com