219091 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Roads Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (518) 827-6397
CGID9295

Country Roads Campground

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a very nice campground. The sites were spacious. Nice pool with a hot tub. Located close to Howe Caverns. The owners are very nice too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This was such a beautiful and peaceful campground. The fee was reasonable, considering that this campground is truly at the top of a hill, in the middle of nowhere. The campground advertises that it has views of the Catskills, but I disagree. The facilities were comfortable. We stayed for four nights, mid-week, and it was very quiet for the time we were there. Perhaps the owners were recuperating from the long weekend, but the store was rarely open...had to go to the house next door and ask for them to open it. There was often someone around working on the property...not that they managed to ask the trailer with the yappy dogs to not leave them unattended, but the employees were pleasant. Also, as others have said, they really do enforce the 2 adults at the pool rule. Incredibly strange. Since I often travel alone with my 2 daughters, this meant that there were many times that we could not use the pool. The times that we could use it however, it was just lovely: clean, warm, and the hot tub was nicely kept, hot, but not too hot. A really nice spot. We would return...with a second adult, or perhaps on a busier weekend when the odds of having another adult at the pool are greater. Some fun things to do in the area (within a 30 minute drive): a scenic railroad trip (look in the local advertiser for a great coupon), a power authority museum (free), and a historic house (also free). This is definitely not the touristy area of the Catskills, but it was very pretty. One last hint: call ahead for directions so that you don't tow over a huge mountain nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
After a rocky set up, we loved this campground. You need to make sure that you are on their slightly graveled areas in order to have any possibility at being remotely level. We didn't see it because it was grassed over and spent a ton of time trying to get level. We ended up unhooking everything and moving the trailer. We then set out to get some wood for the weekend. This was the one thorn in my husband's side and the only reason I didn't rate the campground a 10. We opted for the $40 load of wood that the owner would bring over in his truck. It was a large amount of wood with many small pieces to get the fire going, but it was all damp and not easy to light. Even with log starters and lighter fluid, it wasn't lighting well. Other than that, we loved this place. It was quiet, friendly and the walk around the nearby reservoir was beautiful. It was a perfect choice for a low key weekend get. away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
I'm reluctant to give too good a rating because it may make this place so popular that I can't get a reservation. It's in the "middle of nowhere" on top of a mountain, with not much to do close by. But, most sites are spacious gravel pads with healthy grass to camp on. A small but perfectly heated pool (to about 80F) very friendly staff and great rates. Even if every site were full. it would not seem crowded. I'm definitely going back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Very nice park, high in the Catskill mountains. Has a nice pool, clean showers and restrooms, and well kept grounds. It can really cool down here at night and it is quiet too. You can't beat this place for the money. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is campground is way out in the country. The 'way out' cannot be overstated. It is on a top of a mountain and we did have some problems getting level. There are a lot of spaces for RV's and tents, both in a large grassy area and tucked away in the woods. Most people we met were seasonal or permanent residents. The were very nice and the units out in the main area were kept up. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Lots of room to walk. The park is between two large power lines which offer walking trails and some nice views out over the mountains. The wifi worked well but we could not get any tv reception or phone reception at our site. Great place if you really just want to get away from it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
It's in the middle of nowhere, on top of a mountain, but it's never crowded and very reasonably priced with a very friendly staff. If you like quiet and seclusion and sometimes the pool all to yourself, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com