224116 User submitted reviews online!!
Bethy Creek Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (936) 594-2511
CGID9296

Bethy Creek Resort

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   3   10   10   5   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
Lots of concrete but a decent place. Kinda dated. Lots of teenage oriented things. Have a wakeboard machine. Attracts younger type patrons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This has the potential to be a very nice campground, but the management does not maintain the campground and has not made recent improvements to the sites/park except for the cable lake. We had a level lakefront site with a beautiful view of the lake and a small swim beach right in front of our rig. The power level for the park seemed to fluctuate during the hottest part of the day due to usage (we notice our lights dimming periodically), water pressure was a low at times, and the cable TV reception was fuzzy. The other review about the dogs roaming the park is true. My dogs who were leashed in our site, were attacked (shaken up but not harmed) by the neighbor's dog who was allowed to roam the campground. We saw at least 8-10 dogs running between sites during our 2 night stay. Our site was also full of ants and cigarette butts and trash was left from previous campers on the ground. The cable lake is very nice, the fishing pier is also nice, and the pontoon boat rentals are very convenient. We would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Lots of concrete,a few trees and nice swim beaches. Easy access, lots of dogs and not too clean. Beautiful water, store not open much. seems like a kids type of place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We had a concrete, water view site. This is our 2nd time here. The site had an old piece of carpet, cigarette butts, bottle tops, and dog pooh. We had 10 strays the first day, and 6 strays the second day. Owner claims the stray dogs running the park are not his. Kids next door shot BB guns in the water. Four-wheelers ran through the park after 10 pm. Kids were unsupervised. Also put in a space that was not large enough to accommodate our rig and tow. We were not sure if we would return to this park because the views are gorgeous. However after reporting problems to the owner with no resolve, we will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
I really liked the concrete, waterfront RV pads (full hook ups) and fabulous view of the sunrise over Lake Livingston. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the folks at the marina were friendly and eager to help us enjoy our stay. They have Wi-Fi (yay!) and tons of things to do for the whole family. Besides fishing, they also have sand volleyball, swimming, boat rentals (pontoon, canoe or pedal boats). They even have a wake lake (not a whole lot of activity right on it in November, but hey, it's something to remember this spring)! I just recommended it to a friend who is now staying in one of the cabins for a month! It's that good! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I stay at Bethy Creek Resort multiple times every year. It is a great place to spend a weekend! Their new Endless Ride Cable is so much fun for Wakeboarders. Not to mention the access to the Trinity River. Awesome! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We stayed full time at Bethy Creek Resort, Riverside, Texas, for a period of approximately 6 years. Very pretty park; changes made during the years lend itself to more of a short-stay type of situation. Family owned and many different people running the park, all at the same time. Can become confusing. Our site flooded the entire time we were here and they would not resolve the issue until we left. Nice guests and the waterfront sites are truly beautiful. Lots of birds and squirrels and nature to watch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Was happy at first, staff very nice, but when asked to be moved to a different site for safety reasons, it was not a pleasant experience. The sites on gravel were very narrow, grass was not kept cut enough. Was here for an extended stay due to working in the area. It was quiet, cable TV and connections were good. There is no laundry facility on site, which was a negative. Probably would not return to this campground in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Too many permanent residents to get a higher rating. Lot of loose dogs. Typical marina commercial RV park, not much space between sites. Main positive is water front sites, would be great if you were boating etc. It appears they are trying to upgrade facilities. I would check this place before planned a long weekend there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
Very nice park. Quite area, beautiful lake. Very nice concrete sites right on lake. I would recommend this to anyone coming into the Huntsville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
My family stayed for a week. The lakeside spaces are ok, but starts going down hill from there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
If you plan on staying here, make sure you get a waterfront site. There is a large drop off in quality between waterfront sites and interior sites. This is a great campground for campers who like boating. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com