206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Parkwood RV Park and Cottages was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (912) 681-3105
CGID931

Parkwood RV Park and Cottages

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   5   6   8   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Grass sited, good roads. Have to pay extra if you arrive early. Friendly staff. Very busy during football season. Has WiFi available which was good. Good satellite coverage. Good Verizon phone and MiFi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is a good park with large pull-through grassy sites. The roads are solid and well maintained. Full hookups with cable TV and free Wi-Fi are very convenient. Management is very friendly and offered to stay if we didn’t arrive before closing; be aware that after you pull in there is a walk to the office in the motel adjoining which could be a problem if the weather is bad. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Older park in fairly good repair. Sites are large and level on solid ground with grass and landscape between. We had a good Verizon signal and no problem with satellite reception. Very easy access off Hwy 301. We found the owners to be friendly. Pool was not yet open and there was highway noise, but we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
This is a nice park for a few days stay if visiting the area. The roads and sites are mainly grass, but solid and well maintained. Full hookups with cable TV and free Wi-Fi make it very comfortable. Management is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
This campground is easy in and out for an overnight stay. It was pouring rain and we were glad to have a place to stop. There is not a lot of campgrounds on Route 301, but this one is great for a stopover. There were puddles everywhere after all the rain and it would be great if there were gravel or concrete pads at the sites, but then again, the price would be higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This was a well maintained campground with grass sites. Sites were long, up to 100 ft. so that rigs could stay hooked up. Management was friendly and the laundry room was very clean. Very convenient to shopping and Georgia Southern University. Be sure to visit the Center for Wildlife Education and Raptor Center at the University. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Used as an overnight stop on the way home from Florida. Nice, perfectly level and long pull through, able to stay hooked up for the night. A bit damp but considering I'd had to pull over and wait out a cloudburst earlier, lakes would have been understandable. Well kept facility. Wifi and TV were fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Grass sites, signs of standing water when it rains. Cable is terrible, better your own antenna. Showers, two stalls, dark cubbyholes. If someone else is showering, it is such close quarters you will be very good friends by the time you finish. I would use my RV facilities, even if only a sink. You can feel the athletes foot and toenail fungus attacking you. Otherwise park is attractive and well maintained. Would not want to be here in the heavy rains though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
The rate listed included a Good Sam discount. This was a terrific, low keyed campground. We had just spent over a week in Perry at the FMCA rally, which was very rainy and muddy so this "campground" was a delight! It was very easy to get to from the highway, easy to maneuver into a long pull thru site. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. The laundry area was wonderful, clean and all machines functioned and functioned at a reasonable price! The town of Statesboro was just a few miles down the road with many places to eat and shop if needed. This is a college town so has a lot of "energy" and a lot of culture to offer. There was a lovely botanical garden affiliated with the college. We would surely return to this terrific campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Nice clean small RV Park. Grass was plentiful and you drive through what appeared to be more a yard than a "road" to get to your site, like driving through a well manicured football field (no problem, looked good). It seemed to be about 2/3 more permanent or long term residents. We stayed in the first row at site 36 and although it had some road traffic from the 301 highway it decreased later after dark. Internet access was free and they will give you the code at check in. They also gave the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Excellent husband and wife management/owner team made our stay very, very nice. More parks need management like these folks. The park is big-rig friendly, with very wide level grassy sites. Probably the best grassy site we've ever experienced. Wifi works great. Minimal noise from Hwy 301. Rate is based on a 1-week stay. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
We enjoyed the park. We just need a place to stay two nights while we visited family during the day. There was no noise and very little traffic in and out the park. Easy in and out off highway 301. The sites are flat and good grass to park on. They accept Good Sam. I would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Parklike setting next to motel. Well kept, relatively level grass sites. Not crowded together. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Only detracting feature is constant Hwy. 301 traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This is a great overnight park. However, you may want to call ahead to check if sites are available. We stopped by at noon on a Sunday and found only 2 sites available for a 3 night stay. The staff was friendly and helped get us situated. This campground is used by many snowbirds and it is a crossroad I-16 stop over for RV'ers traveling east and west as well as north and south. The free wifi worked great. The free cable had some interference problems, but was acceptable. This campground as well as most could be much better served if they increased the size of the laundry room (2 washers/ 3dryers). I had to wait 3 hrs to get a washer for 1 single load. Generally speaking, when an RV park has small laundry facilities, I use local laundramats. This is missed revenue for the RV Park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way over to Perry. This is a good spot for overnight, although there were many people here for the winter. The owners were friendly and helpful. It is a Good Sam Park, so there is a break on the rate. No trees to obstruct satellite, and they have good cable. The only problem we encountered was that, while we had a 50 amp service, the voltage was low (103V). The voltage drop when using a couple of appliances dropped so low that our system dumped 120V and started inverting. Smaller rigs were not having this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
We have stayed here for 2 months and love this park. Nice level sites and excellant Wi-Fi and cable TV. The owners are on site and very friendly. Even though it has been rainy at times, the water drains quickly. A plus is the cottages for visitors to stay. Would give this a ten but we did not use the showers. Park is situated close to restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Easy to get in and out. Level grass sites that drained amazingly well in heavy rain. Everything (cable, wifi, and full hook-ups) worked well and the lady at the front desk was very nice. We only stayed one night, but would have been happy to stay longer. We will return next time we’re in Statesboro. We did not use or even look at the laundry, restroom, shower, or pool facilities, so our rating of 9 does not reflect any opinion on those aspects. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
This is a beautiful and quiet campground. We stayed for the months of November and December, because it is close to family for the holidays. This park is close to Georgia Southern University and also has a very nice Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Park owners are extremely nice and on site. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
There was nothing to do there. The only thing the city had to offer really was the University. The owner is not a "people person". You couldn't even have a mat outside of your steps, even though the grass was already brown. The bathrooms and laundry room were really dirty. The park also sits right next to a main street (the 301 bypass). We will never stay there again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$21
Good place for an overnight stop. There is some road noise, but it did quiet down during the evening. Nice sites, plenty of room. Good free WiFi. We will stop again if traveling in this area of Georgia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
Campground is quiet and safe. There are quite a few long term residents in the campground. Staff is friendly, and campground is clean. This isn't a destination campground, but if you want a quiet out of the way type of place, this will do. Only issue we had was the staff didn't explain that the weekly rate was cheaper than the Good Sam rate. The advertised rate for a week is the price we got. We thought being a good Sam Member we should get a discount on top of this rate. They explained that you get a free night with the weekly rate, which is cheaper than the 10% discount. Not a problem, only we should have been told when we checked in. Otherwise if we were returning to this area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2004
$22
The park's motto is "Revisit The 50's" which sums up the facilities. Location is on the south side of Statesboro which is an interesting mid-size Georgia country town with good facilities including an ample size regional library. All sites have telephone hookups (for your own phone) with no charge for local or toll free or credit card calls. Helpful management which solicits group functions. Level grassy sites on a small field with ample space between units, clear site numbers and no problem maneuvering 40' rig. Convenient spot on Rte. 301S. Park is fine for an overnight or two, but is not a destination in itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com