214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside Recreational Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (785) 667-5795
CGID9325

Lakeside Recreational Resort

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   1   5   2   6   4   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
None of the sites we looked at had sewer connection. Most of the sites had long term residents with very old rigs. Over 4 miles from the major freeway the last mile on gravel tracks very bumpy and dusty. We were cramped into a space so tight it was unbelievable. The RV at the back could not get out even if they wanted to. The site is soil and sand with water connection below ground. Yes, there is a water slide that looks nice but it exits into a very dried up swimming pool. It is advertised as being available on a weekend, not sure which weekend they refer to. The managers are friendly, but it is our opinion that the RV Resort is very much falsely advertised and can be best described as old and very dumpy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Rate quoted is for Coast to Coast members. Dirt roads and pads. Very dusty. Lots of mosquitoes. Basic but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nothing as advertised. Restrooms, showers, and laundry were locked. The pool and water slide had no water. Picnic tables and pieces heaped together under one tree. Nasty standing water in the water hookup area. Their web site lists numerous amenities, but you'll find nothing but the barest of basics. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Very different campground. They advertise 40 spaces but I doubt that even 25% were operable. You travel on a county dirt road for almost 2 miles, then another 1/4 mile on the road is dirt to the sites. You pick out a site and then go to the self pay station to pay. The area that was open is all dirt and there are a few trees that offer shade. At no time did we see an owner/manager. At least 3 spots were not able to be rented. No information on the site was available, no bathrooms, no showers and no laundry that we could see. Luckily a person staying there helped us and offered a suggestion as to where we could park. I would not chose to stay here again unless it is for one overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Rate is Passport America. We stayed here one night. Access road to campground is 1.5 mile dirt road. Campground is old and rundown. There are a few pull-through sites; however, neither electric or water did not work at most of them. I think we got the only site where both worked. There are a few permanent residents. Payment is self-registration. Bath building was locked. Advertised Wi-Fi was not working. Some low hanging branches to watch out for. We would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
First, the good: This a a rural park in pleasant surroundings with lots of trees. It is a quiet park. The reasonable $15 rate is a Passport America rate. The gravel pads are firm (no leveling pads needed) and level. Now the bad: The water hook-up did not work and I had to extend a hose to the next site,.The sites were close together, but since there we only one other rig present in out area, we had lots of room. While the trees are nice, satellite reception is impossible. The road to the campground is a dusty gravel road, and your rig and toad, will be covered with dust when you arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This park gave me a nostalgic feel from the old family lakeside campgrounds. Having said that it has seen better days. The lake level is very low so none of the recreation activities were available. The pool has been drained. We were in the only open big rig site. The people were nice. Mostly a residential park. Okay for overnight using Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Nice park, very friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi. Long pull-thru. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
We were disappointed with this campground. Maybe this is a nice place in the summer, but here in December it might be a place to pass up. While the website states its open all year, don’t plan on the bathhouse being open or water at your site being on. We called the phone number for the campground in advance to try and learn this, but no answer. If you leave a message, don’t count on getting a return call. Sites are short and rocky. All the sites of any length are occupied by long-term residents. If you have a dog, be aware that there are plenty of sand burrs in the grassy flats below the campground. Access to the campground is very easy. The gravel road into the park is a non-issue. It seems well maintained and we’re only talking about 1.3 miles. The nightly rate is $30 which, if you do not have a discount card, would be ridiculous. We used our Passport America card. Not surprisingly you self-register. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We stayed three days. Rather basic park and remotely located. Dirt road off of Old 81 was very rough, but worth the drive. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rate reflects Campclub USA discount. Well worth the money. Only really bad part, I needed to do laundry and they only had one washer and one dryer. The WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
It's a one mile drive down a good gravel road to get to the park. Interior roads are wide, and the big grass/gravel sites are level. The staff drove me around in her golf cart to show me which sites were available. We wanted a 50-amp site, and there was one back-in, one drive in and back out, and one where we drove through a couple of other sites to make it a pull-through. We chose the last one, and it worked out great. During the summer there are all sorts of recreational activities--paintball, a water slide into the lake, a swimming pool, etc. Since we were there in the off-season, it simply provided a quiet, pleasant, rural environment. There are a number of permanent residents here. They were friendly and kept their sites from looking like junkyards. We used their free Wi-Fi because the Verizon data signal was weak. The Wi-Fi was excellent. At the $10 Passport America rate for full 50 amp hookups, it was a bargain besides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is my favorite RV park on the current trip. I spent two nights, but would enjoy going back for a longer stay. Owners were very friendly and welcome you in their golf cart to help you select a spot (or use self-pay station after hours) It's quiet, and there is a lot to do. It would be a great place to take the family. The campground has a private lake with a swimming beach, fishing, rafting etc. There is a swimming pool, trails, basketball courts, baseball field etc. There was free entertainment in the clubhouse the weekend I was there. The rest room and laundry room (3-washers and dryers) was clean, and showers offered plenty of hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This park was OK for an overnighter. It is an honor pay system. The road to the park is a gravel washboard. Laundromat consists of one washer and one dryer. You are to leave your money in an envelope after using the machines. People residing near the park speed through the park at all hours. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com