206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset Park Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (785) 282-6062
CGID9337

Sunset Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   5   7   6   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Not a bad place for a short stay. Other than hookups, there are NO amenities. The sites are fairly level. No idea often it is mowed, but it could have used it when we were there. There are no restroom or shower facilities. Campground uses a self check-in process and reservations are informal when you call, no card info taken. I cannot imagine this campground ever being full enough to worry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
Stayed here just for one night because we need to be at the Excel factory, just a few blocks away. Nothing fancy but OK for one or two nights. Wi-Fi was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
OK for overnight or short stay. Great internet. Full hook-up only. No TV reception, but town has a great little movie house. No restroom. No picnic table, well, there was a table, but no benches to sit on. Basically full hook-ups in a field. Couple small trees, but not really any shade. Owner really nice guy and we will go back if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Only 2 sites have 50 amp service ($20), the rest of the park is 30 amp ($15). The sites on the end of the rows do not have sewer hookups. For check-in, you fill out a form and drop a check in a locked mailbox. I had reserved a 50 amp site, but the previous occupant decided to stay over an extra night, so I had to park in another spot, which was not a problem. The owner then told me I would need to move mid-week since somebody had reserved my alternate site. It didn't make much sense to me, but was no issue since I got into the Excel service center (great service!) earlier than expected. The park is well maintained, and was fairly quiet except for some barking dogs across the street. It's OK for an over nighter. Verizon service was good. The park's Wi-Fi was also good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
A good overnight stop. Good power and water on level gravel sites. There are no restrooms or showers and most disturbing while I was here: tornado warnings were sounding all evenings and there is no provision for any type of shelter. I would stay here again, but only in fair weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This is a basic little park that provides a peaceful place to stay. The park consists of a grassy field with trees and fencing around the perimeter. Interior roads and sites are moderately gravel but were adequately solid in spite of spring rains. Only two sites have 50 amp service, and the water pressure was a little low but the wireless access was good. We would be happy to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
A nice little campground where campgrounds are scarce. It is listed in the Kansas Directory as having TV service but that has been deleted. They have great Wi-Fi. For the price, you won't find a better bargain. No restrooms or showers, so your unit must be self contained. Grassy spots that had just been mowed. It's a serve-yourself honor system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
An acceptable park with all basic hookups. Self check in--but all worked fine for an evening off the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Self-contained only, all pull-throughs, 30amp EWS. Easy access; on White Rock Rd. one block south of US 36, west side of Smith Center. Long gravel pull-through, table, cable TV, no Wi-Fi. Units must be self-contained. Road noise is minimal but there are many barking dogs in the surrounding homes and businesses. We stopped here to take the tour of Peterson Industries (Excel fifth wheels), see the monument to the “geographic center of the 48 states” in Lebanon, and drive to the “largest ball of twine” in Kyle. Nice, quiet spot to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com