206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Wright-Patt FamCamp at Bass Lake (Military Camping Only) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (937) 257-2579
CGID9340

Wright-Patt FamCamp at Bass Lake (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   5   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
This Fam Camp is OK for a one nighter. The only place we could park was the "Overflow" according to the directions on the check in site (where there was no one around). We left a $22.00 check in the drop box and backed our RV into the spot. I was going to leave it hooked up but it was not possible due to the slight incline of the spots. The grass was brown, no fire rings, no picnic tables, and a long drive from the gate and anything else in on base. But again, it is good for a in-route stop but I would not stay there for an extended time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Bare bones military FamCamp, but if you are using them, you expect that. You get W/S/E and a small bathhouse. Sites are nicely paved and pretty close to level with adequate spacing between sites for big rigs with slide outs. Grass needed mowing but funds are tight so the base pays minimal attention to the Fam Camp. Despite some vacant sites, I'd recommend reservations since you have to find outdoor rec to pay for your site if you didn't make one and pay in advance. More info on this FamCamp and more can be found at www.militarycampgrounds.us. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice military campground. Pull thru sites are long and relatively level. Fair amount of room between sites. Walking distance to Bass Lake for fishing. W/S/E was easily accessible. Yes, Reveille was sounded at 0730, but its a military base folks! Yes we were close to runway, but there was minimal take offs and landings on Friday, and none over the weekend. Unlike Dover AFB where they are flying 24/7 and practicing "touch and goes". Family camp is a little hard to find, especially if you arrive on the weekend. Gate openings are limited. Recommend you ask for a map of the base upon arrival. Campground is quiet and MPs routinely drive through. Did not use bathhouse or laundry facilities. Campground is big rig friendly, with turn arounds. Grounds well kept. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
The last review from 2010 just about says it all. Not much has changed. Was interesting to get awakened by reveille 7:30 am. I did see some campers fishing in the small lake, and the office staff was very nice. There were frequent drive throughs by the MP's. Washateria was small but nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
A very basic, no frills FamCamp. Office staff is pleasant and check in was fast if you had a reservation. Office was only open from 1130-1730 closed Wednesday. There are no supplies nearby and WPAFB is HUGE! so going to the store is a journey so stock up before you arrive. Sites are paved or concrete, level and nice porch area. There is something very odd with the reservation system here. Some rigs have been there for months and yet getting a reservation was difficult. But, there were empty sites all over the place with cones blocking them something isn't right here. We would stay again due to it's proximity to the museum. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
This is a clean, well laid out CG next to the C-141's tarmac. Large park with plenty of room for walking with the dogs. Only problem - the C-141s don't abide by quiet hours and we experienced loud engine revving from 10:30 - midnight. Otherwise the price is right and it is nice. Reservations are a little strange - not as efficient as a commercial park. Also - entering the base is a bit of a challenge as you have to wind around several stanchions - not the plastic kind - tank stopping embedded steel stanchions We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Medium size campground near lots of touristy places, Air Force Museum, Wright Brothers Memorial, and other sites. Staff was friendly and helpful, we arrived without a reservation and stayed in the overflow annex, the only thing missing was sewer but dump station was accessible. Will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
The Wright-Pat FamCamp has become the park of choice due to other campgrounds and even the state parks raising their rates over $30 a night. At $110 a week, it's a bargain considering the paved roads and pads, full hookups, and access to a lake (permit required) and trails. The office could be more organized; there were many sites reserved with cones that were never filled even though people were being told to park in the overflow area. Besides the blaring loudspeakers playing reveille at 0730 each weekday morning and the long drive to get to the gate, it's still worth the price. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
Nice sites with concrete patios and picnic tables. Shower room and laundry clean and fairly new machines. This camp is placed in the "north 40" well away from everything. Playground near a base lake. No other amenities available. Wind storm from Ike blew power out and it was restored within 24 hours. Nice office with friendly and helpful personnel. We would stay here again, IF in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com