217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Happy Camper RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (970) 731-5822
CGID9348

Happy Camper RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   9   5   8   7   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Stopped here for the Passport America rate, about 8 miles out of Pagosa. Strange place to be called Happy Camper. Just a gravel lot along the noisy highway. Small laundry and shower rooms not cleaned. Sewer cap was almost a foot off the ground, so if you need that, look around for a lower one. OK for a quick overnight if you can shut out road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Gravel park right on highway. Lots of road noise. Fast Wi-Fi, but no OTA TV. Cable is only for long term residents. Lots of "older" long term rigs. Nice folks in office. About 10 miles from town. Probably would look for something else if we returned to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Nice and convenient, close to Pagosa Springs. Nice people, great Wi-Fi, great place to spend the night on our way to Santa Fe. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small RV park – not a resort. Entrance on Hwy 160. Paved roads and gravel sites no tables or trees. Has partial and full hook up sites but only a few with 50 amps. No game room, no club house, no pool but has a small kids playground. Free unprotected Wi-Fi. Weak Verizon cell and 4G signal in the area. No cable TV, but Direct satellite dish permanently mounted at every site and some channels on TV antenna. Owner friendly and helpful and park accepts pets. Laundry machines dirty. Campground OK and would have rated higher except for hwy noise and 15 miles to Pagosa Springs. And, it is neither a campground in the woods or a resort. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport. Accepts GS but not C2C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Not a resort, but overall quite nice. Clean park, friendly and helpful staff. Sites a bit close, but noise isn't a problem. Rate based on PA discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Right on the highway and sites are gravel and fairly level. No frills, but there was a laundry room and the bathrooms were clean. There is road noise from the highway, but it slows down and we didn't have any problem sleeping. No cable, but there is direct TV if you have the converter box. We stayed for a couple of days and would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
No-frills park with good service and friendly personnel, and the only one in the area that I know of that is open in winter. DO NOT USE GOOGLE MAPS TO GET HERE! Google maps, including the one on this site, shows the wrong location for this RV park. This park is where Google shows "Hideaway RV Park (which is next door) to be. Right next to the road, so if you're a light sleeper you might have trouble. Admon note: The map pin on our site has been placed correctly to the best of our knowledge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Fast, friendly check-in. Got a full hookup at a long pull through site with the Passport rate. Only RV park I've seen with satellite dishes at each site. Clean, modern laundry with very reasonable costs. Some road noise but it died down as night progressed. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
Not a bad, bare bones park. The $13 rate is based on monthly and electric is included. We were in the premium creek side sites at the end by the vet clinic. Lots of road noise and the kennel at the vet clinic had dogs barking. The Wi-Fi is spotty the farther you get from the office, but does work. The sites along the creek are back in but roomy which is nice if you are staying long term. Not much grass and a lot of weeds. It could be pretty muddy with lots of rain. Some gravel on the site and the site was fairly level side to side but off friont to back. The manager is friendly and accommodating. The laundry was pretty dirty the one time we used it, and after that we went to town. The water is not good due to sulfur smell and being hard. We used water from the machine in City Market. I would stay here again but not for a month. The reason we were here this time was the other park we wanted to be at was full for the time we wanted to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Previous reviews say it quite well. No frills. Close to road. Good for overnight stop. Sort of gravel pull through site. Close spacing, especially with slides. Neighbor friendly. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Managers are very personable, this is a no-frills park, perfect for our 2 day stay, and you can use the coupon out of the Pagosa Springs Visitors Guide, you get 1 night free with the purchase of 1 night--a real deal! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Passport America & their weekly rate. Stayed 14 days. Had family reunion. Also had site next to us. So we had our dining and meeting space between the 2 5th wheels. Park is next to highway, so some noise. Roads are paved with unlevel, gravel sites. Power, water (smells of sulfur -the springs), Wi-Fi (S L O W), and cell (AT&T) good. No TV, but you can get Direct TV for a fee. We had a nice stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Passport America rate. Park is next to highway, so noise all day. Roads are paved with unlevel gravel sites. Power, water, Wi-Fi, and cell (AT&T) good. OK for overnight/short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Did not honour Passport America rate despite no restriction in PA listing. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Managers were very friendly. WiFi was patchy. Only had two local TV channels and one of them was very grainy. The site we were allocated, had the next site's pick-up parked in it, and the owner had gone away with friends for the day. Trash dumper open and overflowing right in front of the line of campers. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Nice little park. NO frills, a good value for the price, we used Passport rate. It is about 5 miles West of Pagosa, but in summer, the in town parks fill up fast and are high dollar. Management is friendly and helpful. WiFi was OK. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
The RV park has nice asphalt driveways and the newly remodeled creek sites are very nice and spacious. We thought the staff was very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. The WI-Fi worked great. We suggest staying at this RV park. They have the best rates intown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
There are rocky sites and a lot of road noise, but the Passport America price was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
We stayed as Passport America at $12 a night. We were here for 3 nights. The sites are not very level and dirt and side by side so not roomy. Stay in #1 if possible as that way you are not crowded and looking at your neighbor's door. It is ok for a short stay and an ok RV park but not great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com