223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Crossroads RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (785) 221-5482
CGID9350

Crossroads RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   9   6   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Great overnight stop. Right off the road, but little noise. Gravel sites and very level. Easy to get my rig in and out. Small store. Nice people. Just what we wanted for an over night stop. Would stay here again. Stayed in a 35 foot RV with slides and a toad. Had very good free Wi-Fi. They only negative is no picnic table. They even have a storm shelter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
A quiet campground since it's 30 miles south of Topeka on Hwy 75. The CG sits above the highway, which helps with the noise. Showers were clean and large, but underpowered considering the water pressure to the sites is 100+psi. The owner was helpful in loaning me a socket to fix my black water valve. I would definitely stay here again when crossing Kansas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Long fairly level pull through gravel sites. Rustic but fairly clean bathrooms; low flow shower heads. Great spot to walk the dog and throw for her to retrieve. Friendly campground cat. Rate was Passport America. Good for an overnight, or longer if doing things in the area. Good WI-FI, over the air TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
Price reflects Passport America discount. There was wifi available and worked well. Also we did see children in the park so it is family friendly. All hook ups were good and were actually placed better than most parks with the power at the back and the water and sewer mid site. The owner and employees were very friendly. TV reception and Verizon phones worked well. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and would recommend this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
Nice place to stay on our way home from AZ. The rate is through Passport America. Nice clean place with very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
We camped here in a 5th wheel for 4 months. The park is clean and well kept. The roads are gravel and again well kept. The restrooms and showers are very clean. There is a nice long walking trail. Propane is on site. Mail can be delivered to the park and has a mail drop for outgoing mail. There is a tree at every site but the tree placement prevents the use of the awning. There is laundry but there is only 2 washers and 2 dryers so it is very difficult to use them when the park is full. Internet is provided by satellite and may slow down or shut off due to weather conditions. Office hours are 8-7 Monday thru Sat, and 2-7 on Sunday. The owners were very nice people but we did not have daily interaction with them. Their employees, who worked everyday, were pleasant with me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
We paid the Passport America price. The scenery wasn't much but we were only pulling through for the night so we didn't venture out. The bathrooms and showers needed some cleaning. The WiFi was good but not great. Staff was friendly. Park was quiet. We'll stay again if we're passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
A clean park with very easy access. All the sites are pull through sites. We took our bikes on a great trail nearby. First 1/4 mile was a little rough, but smooth sailing after that. Close to two state parks. There's a small "oldies" cafe at north end of Lyndon, which had great food and decor. Had a pleasant, two night stay. WiFi worked great the first night, but after that, we could not access from our trailer. We went to the office where the WiFi antenna was located, and were able to access it there only. All spaces have nice grass areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$13
Convenient location right off highway, reasonably quiet despite proximity to road. Nice hosts, internet was a little spotty at times. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Bathrooms clean and well stocked, although rudimentary cement floors. Nice hiking trail for walking or exercising pets. Convenient to Topeka sights. Would stay here again on the way north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Really nice neat and quiet park. There are a few permanent types, but their sites are very neat. The CG owner takes great pride in the appearance of the place and it shows. Sites are a little close, but there is a grass area in between them. This is a great overnight stop if traveling US 75 in Kansas. We stayed for the whole month of July and will be going back for the month of October. I would have given it a 10, but it does like for activities for kids. There is a nice trail to walk/bike that is accessible from the park. Definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
We stayed on Passport America Discount. This park was a pleasant surprise. Very nice and well maintained park with friendly personnel. Free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com