223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Saltwater State Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (253) 661-4956
CGID9360

Saltwater State Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   8   7   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
I rated this low. For $25/night it had to be the worst WA state park we have ever stayed in. Sites 1-4 are the ones where supposedly the large RVs should be. They are as close together as any commercial campground, so no privacy, noise from your neighbor's generator, etc. There were other pull through sites that would have worked. The website just didn't show they were available for larger rigs, but we saw a RV larger than ours on one of them, That would have been a much more pleasant spot with a little more privacy. $25/night for no hooks and no working dump station felt like it was priced too high. You also get charged extra if you are not a WA state resident and want to make a reservation. Unlike most Western WA state parks, there is little or no vegetation between any of the RV sites in this park. Only sites with any privacy are in the tent or very small class B RV area. You are in the flight path of SeaTac so you do get that noise. On the plus side, nice hiking trail in the park and easy walk to the beach area. Probably not a park we'll stay in again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Nice woodsy park between Seattle and Tacoma. We were in a 45' motorhome and except for one tight turn because of a parked camper sticking out, I was able to navigate thru the park and to the campsite with care, but no problem. The showers do not work (was told by camp host). The place is a bit overgrown. I had to trim a tree as not to scrape going into my site. Site 1 - 4 are best for big rigs. Easy to back in to and easy to pull out. No hookups (as advertised) and a good price. The beach is great. A nice paved path along the waterfront is nice. A good restaurant called Wally's Chowder House a couple of miles away was wonderful. The park is great for camping. Just not very well maintained with the lack of budget in the WA State Park System. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
The park was extremely well maintained. There were many trails to explore, and the beach access had excellent low-tide pooling for investigation. Our site right next to the creek was wonderful. Detractions included the airline traffic heading to/from Seatac (pretty minor, but noticeable) and the dry camping (offset by running a generator to recharge batteries). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
It is a nice park considering you are in the middle of a major city. It can be noisy due to park is in the flight pattern of SeaTac airport. Cell and data service is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
This campground reopened on May 13th after being closed for 3 years. Has level sites, some are located on the stream side. It is a beautiful park featuring 1,445 feet of saltwater shoreline on Puget Sound. Located halfway between the cities of Tacoma and Seattle. Reservations can be made on-line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
Just noticed that this park is closed per Washington State: http://www.parks.wa.gov/parks/?selectedpark=Saltwater We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
A small state park not too far south of Seattle. We spent two nights with another couple and took day trips into Seattle. Park was so so. We had 36' and 40' MH's with slides and several sites (5 - 6) can handle big rigs. Unhook in the big lot and check for a site first. One draw back was that there were people living here. They were nice enough and we had no problems. Not much else in the Seattle area so we would probably do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com