218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Port of Siuslaw Campground and Marina was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-3040
CGID9361

Port of Siuslaw Campground and Marina

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   5   5   7   9   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Parts of this park were nice and other parts were OK. We parked in the OK area, gravel in open spaces. There were some on the river and others in the treed area. Where we were was a little dusty. Lady running the office was nice and friendly. This is right by the marina and walking distance to town. The park was full and luckily we made reservations earlier in the day. It is an OK place to stay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed here one weeknight in early August. We had a full hook up, back-in site with 60 channel cable TV and WI-FI that worked well for us at the site. I believe all hookup sites have cable TV, but I don't know if the WI-FI reaches all the sites. Our site needed some leveling and it appeared that many sites were not completely flat and/or level. The sites were mostly gravel and close to each other. You are not going to get a long, wide, private site in this park. There are 34 full hook ups, back-in sites in the trees with 20/30/50 amp service. There are another 25 full hook ups sites in the open which would be good for satellite service. There are an additional 20+ water/electric sites with either 20 or 30 amp service in the trees. On the river, there are 12 "premium" full hook ups, back-in sites and 13 dry camping sites. As others have noted, the better sites are hard to get in season. All the hookup sites were taken the night we were here. It appears that most sites are taken for weeks or months in the season. The bathrooms and showers get a lot of traffic and a barely adequate. The on site laundry is OK. It is a short walk (you walk by the fishing boast docks) to the "old town" of Florence. Yes, it is mostly restaurants, bars, and gift shops, but there is some history to be had if you pay attention to the plaques on some of the buildings along the walkways. We were happy with the site we had in the park and enjoyed a couple hours of walking around the harbor and "old town". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a very old campground with limited sewer service and electric amp service varies at every other site and really need fixing here. The 2 campground bathrooms are kept relatively clean. They are large, have hand air dryers, not paper towels. The outlet I tried did not work, and they lack enough hot water for all the numbers of people using them. It is in a prime walking location to both Old Town Florence and to the marina for boating. There is a public fish cleaning station at the boat launch. Boat launching is free if you stay at the campground; otherwise there is a parking fee of $2. This could be called a sportsman's campground as there is lots of fishing and crabbing done here. However, there is no communal facility provided for cooking the crab catch, like other campgrounds in Charleston, so bring cooking supplies with you. It is impossible to get a waterfront site during fishing season. The boat moorage is limited and booked well advance. You might be able to find a site if you book and pay in full 2 years in advance. The booking fee is non refundable on a cancellation. The boat launch works well and is extremely busy during fishing season. Most boaters are courteous. DO NOT leave crab pots in the river unattended, however. They seem to be safe left at the gated campground marina. The online booking does not give you an assigned camp site number on completion of the booking. The online booking is not capable of showing available sites for previous weeks or following weeks dates, just for the date you enter in the beginning. You have to just keep starting over putting in different dates and hope to find something suitable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Typical government operation. The designer couldn't possibly have been an RVer. Waterfront sites that require a class A motor home to back in (and miss the view), or have 30' of sewer hose. Sites barely wide enough for neighbors to both use their awnings. Gravel pot hole roads and a view of old broken down Port buildings. Friendly office staff. Showers require the equivalent of a two block walk from water front sites. If being within walking distance of hum drum souvenir stores and pubs is your thing then you will like this run down place. We scouted the area and though the pickings are slim, there are better places to stay in Florence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We were excited to reserve a site right on the river. We were not so excited when we arrived to mud puddles in a gravel/mud site and were told after we paid that the water would be shut off by the city the next day. The best things about this campground are its location to old town and the view of the river. The mud and run down sites were the worst part. There are also run down boat storage buildings basically in the middle of the campground. If you want to be in walking distance to old town, stay here a night or two but if you want a nice campsite there are other county and state parks that are much nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
I am giving this a 7 primarily due to location. Adjacent to Old Town Florence with everything within walking distance. Sites and roads are gravel,some very uneven. River site hookups are at the rear of coach so no way to pull in and enjoy river from front windows, also a long sewer run. Tremendous selection of cable channels and easy access to the park. Wish the Port would spend some $$ on this place. Paving, relocated utilities and some privacy between sites could get them $10 a night more easily. I will definitely be back due to the tremendous location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is the RV park for exploring Old Town Florence. The whole historic district is within walking distance. The park is lovely with trees and views of the river, even if not parked in a 'waterfront' site. The toilets and showers are built at one end of the park so it could be a long walk for some people. They are large unisex units so a family or couple have plenty of space. The access is controlled by a coded door so privacy is assured even at a public marina. The Wi-Fi was strong, steady and fairly fast. The laundry is being renovated but should be ready by the summer. I would definitely park here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
We camped here during high winds when all the state parks in the area were closed. The trees in the campground were trimmed, and very few branches hit our RV. We did not see the washrooms; we only saw public bathrooms so I'm not sure if they have washrooms or showers. They did have a car wash and a RV wash at the entrance. Staff was not friendly so we ended up self registering, but in all fairness, I think they were preparing the campground for the storm. The wi-fi signal worked fine. The sites were on grass, and a few sites had picnic tables, but most did not. The campground is relatively open with a few trees. There are great views of the water from most sites. There is a large gazebo. The partial hook up sites are for shorter RVs. We could not fit our car in our site (34 ft Class A), and we could only fit in the full hook up sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
We are on the river row and it's lovely, so peaceful looking out at the river traffic and shore bird activity. A short walk to Old Bayfront and only minutes from downtown and shopping. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable. The grounds could be neater and a little paint on the storage buildings would help, but there is a lot of atmosphere and we are very content. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Location Location Location As far as facilities go there is room for improvement here, especially the power set up. The power fluctuates and desperately needs to be upgraded to a minimum 30-50 amp all sites. All new restroom facilities, but there was a lack of thought to the design and functionality. There is no counter space near the sink and no convenient place to hang towels or garments, the room is too large causing it be exceptionally cold. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This place could use some help. Couldn't ask for a better location near Old Town Florence on the river but spaces are right on top of each other, grass is dead and no one mows it, maximum stay is 120 days and many of the people here fish and crab and there spaces overflow with stuff. Only decent spaces on on the river but the waiting list to get one of those is at least a year out and the same people tie up these spaces every year. Other spaces either face some run down boat storage building; that is your view or face a run down community area. There are better places to stay in Florence. The Port of Siuslaw is sitting on a gem of a property but appears they don't want to improve it at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
We like this campground. This is our 2nd stay. It is quiet, close to everything. No glitz, but level sites next to the river, good Wi-Fi, good cable TV, great sunsets, QUIET (no trains), affordable golf, and not busy. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed in this park for 2 nights. When we went to register we were told we'd need to pay $2 extra for each of our 3 dogs for the 2 night stay, that adds up. Park was adequate, storage buildings and junked machinery around the area where we parked. Nice walking distance, gravel road, and asphalt in the car parking area to farmer's market on Sat and to walk the small town to shop. We also needed extra sewer hoses to connect to the sewer. Pictures on their web site do not show the park as we saw it. We camped here in a 40 ft motor home and had adequate space between each rig. We would have picked a different park in the area but they were all so overpriced. No washers/dryers. The park looked a little rundown. The place served it's purpose but I doubt we'd ever stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Our back in river front back in site had a fantastic view of the river. The gravel pads are reasonably level. Our only problem was the sewer hookups on the river front sites were at the end of our trailer when backed in so our 15' hose wouldn't reach. We used the park sewer dump which is on a cement pad with running water. So if bring an extra long hose or be careful of your holding tank usage. The restrooms are open to the public so I would be careful of solo showering after dark. This is a good park because of it's location to Old Town. We are already planning our next stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
We stayed one night and had a site with water, electric, Wi-Fi and cable TV right near the office: full hookup was $26. The road is gravel and the site a mix of pine needles, dirt and grass, with a picnic table, however was still quite pleasant. This campground is located in close proximity to the marina, which was very busy with the fall salmon run in full swing. It is also within a pleasant boardwalk to old town and very handy. Most shops in old town stay open until about 6 PM. Be sure to stop by the ice cream and taffy store for a special treat. The best taffy I have found on the coast. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Everything was good, it is just an older park. It is walking distance to old town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This little campground has trees and is located right on the river. It is a very short walk to the quaint little town with good restaurants. Some of the spaces have sewer hookups and some do not. To be on the river, you must call almost a year in advance for reservations. This park is very popular with families that set up tents in the grassy areas around the RV sites. The park is also popular with fishermen and there are boat storage facilities on the property. There are regular security patrols by the Florence City Police. The park is pet friendly and provides pet waste bags. All pets must be on a leash. There are no special activities provided and the facilities are limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
Location close to Old Town Florence. Shared hookups. My electric was 20 amps, but adjacent site sharing electric box had 30 amps. Manager said it was okay to use the 30 amps if no one occupied that site. WI-FI must be new as manager said it was a secure site and a code was needed to use it. I found it unsecured and there were three park WI-FI sites. I kept getting bumped off and I never did find out why. Sites are gravel with grass between sites. Some sites have a few trees for privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Nice park on the water in Old Town Florence. You can walk to the Old Town district which is nice. All sites are back-ins, although some people pull in so they had the water view. Sites are good sized for the location. Nice quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com