221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Valley Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (406) 377-4156
CGID9366

Green Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   4   6   1   1   2   1   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This is perhaps the worst park we have encountered in our 8 years of RVing. It is also the only RV park that we left before spending the night. We did pay for the night, but given the conditions, we were not concerned with a refund. We just wanted to escape this place as quickly as possible. We felt unsafe. We probably stayed a couple of hours, which was time enough to dump our tanks, take on water, and clean the windshield. We ended up spending the night in a Flying J down the road. The park is old and appears to be poorly maintained. The roads are dirt, as are the sites. There is little in the way of grass. There are some large shade trees. The majority of residents appear to be permanent, and many of their units are old and in poor repair. When I plugged into the 50 amp pull-through site we were assigned, the power was 123 volts in one leg and 109 volts in the other. Obviously, something was wrong. I reported this to the office and the elderly owner came over and said nothing was wrong with the power and that it was my surge protector that was the problem. I knew that was not the case and told him so. I won’t go into the details of what happened next, but suffice it to say, we felt unsafe and left. Even without the electrical issue, this is a horrible park with dusty roads, a rude and unreasonable owner, and rundown permanent units in most of the spaces. Avoid this place, and stay at a city park, a rest stop, a truck stop… but don’t stay here! Be sure to read some of the previous poor reviews on this park. We wish we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Narrow road leading to the park, and even narrower entrance road! Once inside the sites are shaded and wide. Nice couple own/run the park. It could be much better with a little work. The exit road was much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
OK is an apt description. Our RV had gotten stuck in mud and gravel at the other RV campground/ "resort" in town, and after that scare, we called Green Valley. They guided us to a very compact pull-through and as the place has been there 40 years, we didn't sink. The owners are older so perhaps that's part of the disrepair, but they are nice. We wouldn't go out of our way to stay in Glendive again, but for one night, it was fine and economical. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This is an OK park. We stayed here for several nights as we wanted to tour the surrounding area. There are a number of permanent residents, but that is not a problem. For bigger rigs the parks works pretty well. We had a back-in but easy in, easy out. There are some pull-throughs which would work well too. Management was friendly and they try to keep up the park. More work in the restrooms would be nice. Park is the only one in town that is not a trailer park. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
The management could not care less, they have the only game in town and with all the oil field workers, they are sitting on a gold mine. I would not recommend this place to anyone. They claim to be AAA Rated, if they really are, the AAA has not been here in years. This place is so crowded that the tent campers are doubled up with other tenters and perm residents that may not be here at the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
We stayed here only because the other campground in town was closed, and it was hot so we wanted a site with power. This place is very run down, very smelly from the lagoon across the highway, and has oil patch,and road construction workers in it. Those are old photos on the website; it does not look like this at all. Would never recommend this place, and Woodalls should take them off their list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Office staff very rude, park smelled of sewage, bathrooms and showers were filthy and didn't have any electrical outlets. There is no way we would have stayed, had we not been having truck problems and been waiting for the local dealership to get the part we needed. We definitely will not be returning. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We always reserve our campsites several weeks in advance. When we arrived here the rude lady in the office told us that we did not have a reservation. She then found a piece of paper on her desk with our name on it, but said she didn't know what that meant. She indicated all she had was a site with no sewer, bad water and possibly we could get 30-amp service. We declined and told her we would move on to another place. This campground sure didn't look like any place we would want to spend time at and they did us a favor by not acknowledging our reservation. We would NEVER return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Nice setting in the trees. As others said, the showers were dirty. My wife indicates the women's showers were cleaner. Some of the dirt I attribute to oil workers who are staying at the park. However, the mold and very dirty corners/soap trays indicate it's been a long time since it was adequately cleaned. Served our purpose as a one night stopover since we had FHUs; and the price was right. However, it needs lots of work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
My wife thinks that a 5 is being generous. There were some nice things about the park. The roads were wide, mostly gravel and level. It was very easy to get into our site, and I would think that would apply to every site there. The pull through site we had was level and nicely graveled. The biggest problem with the park was the general run-down condition. For instance, even though the owners were out mowing when we arrived there were sticks from the trees all over the ground. The steps to the bathrooms were dirty with debris in the corners and cobwebs. The shower I used was clean to look at but every surface that I touched that was not visible was dirty. I reminded me of how I cleaned something THE FIRST TIME when I was a teenager. I did as little as possible to say the job was done. One other note about the showers, there were 5 in the men's room and the one that I used had very low water pressure. I persevered but when I was finished I checked the others. The next stall had NO pressure, the middle one had excellent pressure and the other two were like the one that I used. What's up with that? The site could have been rated higher and all it would take is a diligent effort at cleaning up. As it stands, we would not return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
We stayed here this summer and were very disappointed. The fishing pond was an irrigation pond. The bugs were horrible, and all we did was drown bait. No one even got a nibble. The pictures on the website must be 20 years old. Everything is run down including the time warp playground. Most the the people camping there work in the oil fields. Our sites weren't really sites; they were on a grassy patch with people behind us as well as on both sides. Only 1 of our group got a fire pit. They also charged to use the dump station even when you stayed there. The only good thing about it is it is cheap and near the interstate. We won't stop here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
First, I have corrected the web address for this RV Park to reflect the new updated address. This is a rather unique RV Park in a quiet country setting just north on I-94 and near Highway 16. There are somewhat spacious backin sites and tight pull-throughs. We had one of the water and 30 Amp pull-throughs beneath towering Cottonwood Trees. The wide access lanes are gravel/dirt and so are the level sites. Use caution when plugging-in. It appears most of the sites have no circuit breakers. Since it was cool we elected not to run the AC. I sure wish my mail order surge protector had arrived. The charm of this place is the rural country farm setting. There is a small size pond, supposedly with trout, corn fields, a number of running streams from springs, pastures and large grass areas for pets. The RV Park and local area has an abundance of birds and deer. There are two rail lines between Highway 16 and the RV Park. Neither of the two appear to be used with any frequencies. Traffic noise from I-94 is slight and usually not noticeable. Yes, there is a moderate hill to reach the park entrance. My big rig with a tow was able to handle it without any problem. This may not be the greatest place, but the value provided for the price is unbeatable. We extended our stay by a night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
For the price, it's hard to be picky. Some parts of the park are very neat, some parts less so. We were camped next to a very trashy looking long-term motorhome. For folks wanting an inexpensive park for an overnight stay, this is a pretty good choice. We will probably try the other park next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Price includes taxes. What we liked about this park is its convenience, out-in-the-country setting and the friendliness of the owners. We had a "pull-through" site with full hookups (50 amp) so we could get satellite reception. And yes, cell phone/air card. Out our front window about 100' away we could see the corn field, ready for picked' in a couple of weeks. We did buy 5 lb of freshly harvested potatoes from the owner ($3). Plenty of grass for the dogs as well as us humans. Roads were dirt but because of rains, not dusty. Yes, we'd stay here again and you can't beat the price! Don't think the owners are charging enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
For the price they charge this is a wonderful campground! The owners are friendly and very accommodating. When we checked-in they told us to just pick a spot we liked. They can see the whole campground from the office so we did not even have to go back to tell them where we were. Easy access from I-90 but far enough away so that the freeway noise was not noticable. The railroad track that you cross is a seldom used siding and the trains you do hear are the BNSF main lines that go through the center of town about 1.2 miles south of the park as the crow flies. The owners live on the property and take good care of the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
It's hard to criticize a park that only charges $16.50 a night, and aside from the train noise, this is a good overnight stop. Level sites, trees, (some will block satellite reception), good hookups & excellent soft water were all a plus. On check-in, after driving over the railroad tracks right outside the park entrance, my wife asked about train noise and was told "we're on a siding, so it's not a problem at night". Well, the siding sounded like it ran through the site next to ours, and the train's horn was enough to rattle the windows. Verizon cell and AirCard worked well, nice since the park has no wireless. Road noise from the interstate was negligible. An OK park in an area without many options, but bring your earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
One half mile north of interstate on Highway 16. Freeway is close, but not much noise. Very nice folks at check in. Big pull throughs with lots of turning radius. Good 30 or 50 amp,water and sewer. Good sign directions for the park and cell phone signal was good. Short but steep downhill coming into the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
Nice park in a little valley. Some train and highway noise but not overwhelming. Easy access but bit of a hill entering and exiting the park. Room for big rigs and shaded sites. Nice folks run the place. We would stay again as price was right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com