206784 User submitted reviews online!!
University Station RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (334) 821-8968
CGID9374

University Station RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   6   10   6   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
A great location, convenient to campus. Much larger than it at first appears from the street with many shady spots towards the back. The bathroom is fairly new and well-cared for. Lots of tailgaters that book for the whole football season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a huge RV park (over 500 sites) and is primarily used by those visiting Auburn University (especially during football season). Most sites have full hookups with city water. There are some beautiful sites with lots of shade trees. The owners (Mathan & Jill Holt) were most accommodating and wanted to be sure we were comfortable. There are two things keeping this park from being a 10 in my book. The first thing is not having a nice bathhouse and laundry facility but they have a very, very nice one under construction which will be completed in May. The second thing is the proximity (several hundred yards away from the front of the park) to the CSX main rail line. There are numerous trains that pass both day and night but if you ask to stay in the back of the park which is a half mile or more from the tracks, you don't hear it as much. We have and will stay here again. The park is on Hwy 14 West of Auburn and is 5 to 6 miles off I-85, exit 51. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This RV park is so close to Auburn University. We have never experience tailgating there but I'm sure it's quite a sight. We stayed here when we dropped our daughter off at school. It had everything we needed, level site, water, and sewer. We stayed in a site near the road, no trees, no gravel, a grass site. There are other sites available with more amenities, shade, etc. There is a train track nearby, can be a little noise but the AC drowns out the sound. Super nice staff, they are very accommodating. We will stay there again during football season and will report back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
As someone else said, currently this park exists for one thing only: Auburn football. We came because the website looked so good. They do have great plans and in a few years this will be a very nice destination. The owners are indeed very friendly and helpful. But the office being located in the back of the park is not so convenient. I could not find any restrooms (not that I needed them, but they were not obvious), and I did not see any playground equipment. Only 2 of the sites were paved. Most were gravel and the majority are back-in. There is a very active railroad track less than 100 yards from the front of the park. Trains came by every few hours day and night. Probably from the back of the park, this would not have been so noticeable. Overall, this is very much a work in progress. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is an excellent RV Park. The pros of this park are easy access, clean restrooms, Wi-Fi, very affordable, and extremely accommodating owners. There are many different areas to choose from in this park, some are shady, some have grass, some are in the open without trees and there are pull through lots as well. This park also has new restrooms being built by fall 2010 with heated tile floors. Paved entrance roads and a new development with more lots in a shady and natural environment are also coming by 2010. The office has been recently relocated for more convenience for the guest. The owner was so nice to help my husband get things set up since we are new campers and asked for help. We will definitely be back to camp with University Station RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
I would have rated it higher except for the fact there is no cable and inadequate restrooms. This resort is built essentially for one thing: Auburn football. Soon there will be over 250 sites and many of them are booked in advance for the football season. According to the owner the rest of the year is not that busy. We stayed out toward the front. So, our dish worked. That was important since there is no cable TV. In the back, no doubt, the trees would block a signal. The bathroom was essentially a shed. The door to the woman's side was blocked shut by a piece of PVC pipe. I would say that this is a stop over place, not a destination. We stayed 3 nights so that I could tour Auburn University, where I went to college. The owners are very nice, but you rate the park, not the owners. I doubt I would stay again unless I can get tickets to an Auburn game. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This was our second stay at this park located less than 10 miles off I-85 at exit 51. A nice, well kept RV Park. The owner was very accommodating and checked on us several times. We have and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
A GREAT park. We stayed here for a football game and not only enjoyed the park but also met some really nice Auburn Tiger fans. The only reason this park did not rate a 10 was the dusty roads. The owner had his crew watering the roads but there was so much traffic, it didn't last long. He couldn't do enough to be sure everyone there was pleased. If you're ever passing near or staying in Auburn, you'll enjoy this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This is a great new park located two miles from Auburn University. It is especially great for tailgaters on ballgame weekends since it has a shuttle bus to and from the Auburn Tigers football games. There is a city bike trail adjacent to the park and a convenience store on the property. The park allows golf carts to cruise the developed areas of the 100 plus acre resort. A play area with picnic tables is currently being built for campers. This was a very nice experience. The tailgating community is very friendly and the service of the owner is outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com