223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Honey Bend Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (217) 324-2553
CGID9376

Honey Bend Resort

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$3.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$3.5
This an older campground that needs more care than the present owners or managers are providing. When we checked in the receptionist signed us in, took our money and then told us to take any vacant site. There are some level sites but most are on a hill and require leveling. We were there mid week and the CG was very quiet (except for the train). It is about 6 miles from a Wal-Mart. There is a very nice fishing pond with a limit of 3 fish per day per person. If I were in the area I again I think I would stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Price reflects a Coast-to-Coast discount. This park could be a very nice place but it is rundown and needs a lot of work. The sites are somewhat difficult to access and the staff was confused about what was available. Sites share utilities and that is confusing also. No park Wi-Fi or cable available. The park is very rural and quiet except for the train that goes through about four times a day. We didn't find that a problem. Our hotspot works intermittently. Satellite does work. Laundry is clean and reasonably priced. Five and a half miles outside of Litchfield. We would return mainly because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Spent 1 night under AOR while traveling. We had a back-in FHU site that we requested. Backed up to a nice cornfield. You can see & hear trains but not a bother for us. Sprint cell & hotspot worked fine. Rooftop TV dish worked fine, no tree problem. There were many families there long term enjoying the park & pool, looked like a fun social group, they were well behaved. Nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We stayed at this park as guest of Coast to Coast members so the price for us was only $15 per night. Campground was generally clean, staff were friendly and overall a pleasant experience. We camped over a busy weekend so there were challenges for the other campers that showed up on Friday to get electric hookup and water only for those that brought a Y splitter. Full hookup sites were in short supply even though we arrived on Wednesday night. About 1/4 of the campsites are on slopes but workable if you have enough levelers. Depending upon which part of the campground you stay in the sites can be spacious or tight. They have a newer but relatively small playground, the pool was very nice, the mini-golf was playable but not well maintained. The small fishing ponds are nice and the kids were able to catch fish, although not keepers, often enough to not get bored. Campground was generally quiet, except for the train that runs nearby. Cell phone coverage in this area is spotty at best and with AT&T I could only get Edge service. Campground does not have Wi-Fi which for me is a negative. This campground seems to have some long term residents that stay in some fairly run down trailers on one side of the campground I prefer to avoid. In general nice but given a choice I would try somewhere else before staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Very clean campground with helpful staff. We planned to stay only one night, but ended up staying an extra day to see Springfield. The roads were a bit bumpy from lots of potholes made by recent rain storms. We stayed on the top level, which was a bit dryer. The upper level is all back-ins, but very spacious. The only complaint was the train. It runs right next to the park, and at night it sounds like it is going to come into your trailer. We don't mind trains, but this one was loud. We had a wonderful dinner at Ariston's Restaurant in Litchfield. Lots of people there - always busy. We would come and stay again, even with the train. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$9
Spacious sites, sewer hookups are not at every site, but folks tend to share. 3 fishing lakes, brand new showers, sparkling clean. The train goes by but is acceptable. We stayed here for 5 days after being chased by bad weather, it was a great place to rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
Membership park, we used Coast to Coast. Very clean, both open and treed areas, gravel sites with lots of grass, very family friendly with putt-putt, fishing, swimming pools, arcade games, etc. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Clean showers and restrooms, will soon have WiFi. Occasional train, but very quiet rural setting about 1/2 mile from highway (old Rte 66). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com