220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Evening Star Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (309) 562-7590
CGID9390

Evening Star Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
We were here for a Telephone Pioneer Camping Rally with 18 other campers. Very nice campground. Closes town about 10 miles away. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Nice level, shaded sites. Friendly owners, quiet park. Plenty of room for the traveler not staying the season. Seasonals are located on outside of park. Very family friendly. AT&T/Sprint/Verizon cell service ok. Lots of off the air channels. Would be good if you had a dish to set up. Can get campfire smoky on weekends. Price reflects cash with Passport America. Great weekly rate. Tons of birds, near Illinois fish hatchery, conservation areas for birding. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Not many lights in the campground which makes it very dark at night..I guess that's where they got the name: Evening Star. Hosts was very accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
A great place to stay with families. Nice pool, shady areas are given if they are not too crowded. Weekends are busy, during the week it's quiet. We stayed a whole week. Digital TV off the air is excellent. Very nice folks running this campground. My rate was discounted for Passport America and cash for the weekly rate. Will be back and stay. Toured area water conservation areas and Indian ruins (Dixon Mounds). Leave lights off at night, lots of bugs/moths. Nearest Wal-Mart is 25 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Lots for kids to do: pool was well used and hayrides on the weekends. Sites were grass, and heavy rains had come through the day before, but all was solid enough for our DP. Good place to stay if you are going to be in the area. We needed a place to visit friends. Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
The staff in the office were very friendly and courteous. The park is kept clean and has a huge enclosed banquet facility for ralley meetings. The closest town is Havana which is 7 miles. Topeka is just an address, there is no facilities there. They have hayrides and an old fashioned fire truck ride for everyone in the afternoons. Nice swimming pool, clean and miniture golf. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
This is a quiet rural campground surrounded by farmland. Camp staff were pleasant and helpful. We used it as an overnight stop while touring Indian mounds in the area. It is definitely a family-oriented campground. There were many (basically happy) kids and their sounds on the grounds, although everyone respected the 11 PM to 7 AM quiet hours rule. The pull-through sites are on grass, and the underlying soil can be soft in wet weather. The price quoted is the nightly Passport America rate. We will gladly return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com