206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Soaring RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (970) 879-0164
CGID9449

Eagle Soaring RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   2   2   6   5   5   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We changed reservations from another local park to come here. This park is clean, quiet, comfortable and met our needs for our 2 and 1/2 week stay. The restrooms/showers were kept very clean and the washer and dryer worked well. The campground also had two large fire rings with firewood and benches provided by the host. The aspen trees around the campsites are young and growing. Our site's trees provided some shade. I'm so glad we left the other crowded, noisy campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Awful. No picnic tables. No BBQ or fire pit. No shade. The spaces are way to small. It is just 25 spaces side by side on the side of the highway. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed the first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We choose this place because it is listed in our Big Rigs Guide, but the place is awful--no shade, no picnic tables, no light at restrooms, not enough room for our 4 slides. We paid for four nights and left after one. We will never come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
No picnic tables. No grass. No shade. No lights at restroom buildings. No lights on code to open restroom doors. No hand-drying facility in restroom. Coin-activated showers. Expensive for facilities available. New facility with small trees planted, so perhaps in 20 years it will be nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
I thought the rate was pretty high considering what you get (or don't get). No picnic tables, no laundry, no TV reception, nothing to do for kids. The park manager was extremely friendly and willing to help. Had to level at site. Long pull thrus were nice. Wi-Fi did work good on the west end of the park. OK for a overnight and rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Eagle Soaring is a place to kickback. There is no office to check in, just a trailer at site #1. The Wi-Fi works great at the East end of the park so if it is important, request a spot on the east end. If you want to take a shower, it will cost you 50 cents for 6 minutes of water. No laundry on site. The train only comes through once a day or night. The mounds between sites are full of ankle injuring holes that are covered up by weeds and the sites are not level. But the hosts are helpful and friendly. Don't think I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We spent one night at the park while traveling. The sites are long and easily accessible. They are not level, but we had no problem leveling our coach with the leveling system. There was a mowed path through a field for walking the dog. The campground was quiet and good for staying the night. There were no recreation facilities in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park is better than you think when you first pull in. We wanted to be right in Steamboat city. This is 6 miles out. There is only one other RV park in the city. It was very quiet. You hear the main road. But, it quiets down at night. The sites are not very level. Had to use 3 lego blocks on one side. Did not have a spot to put out lawn chairs. You could sprain an ankle walking from site to site if not careful. Have 2 community fire pits. Owners are on site 24/7 and are very nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This is a nice quiet park! A bit off the beaten path away from downtown Steamboat, but a good location for those wanting peace and quiet. A no frills campground, but the full hookups worked great. Was well maintained and very clean. Owners are awesome, will help whenever possible and are on site 24 hours! Trees are young and there's no shade available. No fire rings, picnic tables or camp store, so bring what you need. WiFi is very strong and free! No on-site activities so you need to go to town for family fun. It's very pet-friendly! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This is a pretty new park so the trees are still maturing but the CO mountains are temperate even August so we were not really missing shade trees. The WiFi is excellent. The owner is friendly and always available. Sites were flat, bathrooms were clean, stayed with our 3 little girls and we were all very happy with it. The camp fire pits were like a luxury chuck wagon. A pool would be bonus. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We're really glad we found this place! It's right off the US-40 (and just a few miles west of town), but is amazingly quiet and peaceful. My husband's work often depends on internet access, and the wifi here is excellent - better than any at any other campground we've stayed at (and we've stayed at many!!!). It's at least as good/fast as our cable broadband at home! Apparently, the owner has experimented with different types and locations over the past year or two but has recently come up with the perfect high-speed wireless set-up. The owner is very friendly, easy-going, and always checking on things to make sure all is working properly. It is a pretty new park, so the trees have yet to grow to provide shade, but the area is surrounded by beautiful scenery. And if you get an answering machine when you call, be sure and leave a message - he's a busy guy, but he'll get back to you! And to that reviewer who thought they should have gone on to "that other campground" - I highly recommend they read the reviews for it first!!!! Eagle Soaring has better reviews and is priced competitively. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This RV park is located 6 miles from downtown Steamboat with a great view of the ski area. It is somewhat new, so the trees are just starting. It is a very basic RV park with gravel sites, little grass and restrooms. The price of $40 with a discount is a little pricey. There is another RV park closer in to town, but it was full. I don't know what their price was. Since there is not a great selection of RV parks in the area close to town I would check first on the park closer to town the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
I will be forever grateful to the people that run this campground. We live about 4 hours away. We had concert tickets (already paid for) for Steamboat Springs, and stupidly, didn't make any camping reservations. At the last minute we called and both campgrounds in Steamboat were booked. There was a soccer tourney. The morning of the concert day, Eagle Soaring called us and asked us if we still needed a place, because someone left early. We took it, jumped in the RV and were there in plenty of time for our concert. The park itself was simple, clean, quiet. We did hook up, but didn't use the bathroom, or internet. We'd probably stay here again. We don't spend much time at the campground, so the lack of mature trees doesn't bother us. There also isn't all that stuff you don't use and end up paying for like mini golf, washers and dryers, etc. Between the two campgrounds in Steamboat, we'd pick this one. We'd stayed at other one dozens of times in the last 14 years, and let's just say: you'll have to read that review. Both run about the same price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Big rig friendly park. Camp staff here are extremely friendly. New trees will grow in time so no shade but the owner was great about situating us with strong Wi-Fi reception. Even called us (when has this ever happened ??) as soon as he had a reservation open: saving us a 70 mile trip. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The Eagle Soaring RV Park is just what we needed. It's just on the outskirts of the wonderful Steamboat Springs. The hook-ups, the open space, and the staff was just what we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Eagle Soaring RV Park outside of Steamboat, CO is a fairly new area. The sites are fairly close but well laid out. The sites and roads are gravel, wide and long. This area would accommodate big rigs very easily. Traffic flow is well though out and all sites are pull through. No on site laundry or dump station. Good hook-ups. Sites are fairly exposed but there are numerous young trees that will offer shade as they mature. Some long term residents but their sites are clean and neat. You need to pay attention to find the turnoff, look for the tepee, the sign on road is fairly small after the first time it is very easy to find again. Good site distance at the turnoff. Staff very friendly and on site 24 hours. No individual fire rings but two large campfire sites. Wi-Fi not always reliable, depends on where you are in the park. Close to the railroad but very little traffic on the RxR. Overall a quite park. Would stay here again. Steamboat Springs has a good selection of supplies but they are pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com