220281 User submitted reviews online!!
Conejos River Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (719) 376-5943
CGID9450

Conejos River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   1   1   10   10   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
A very nice, quiet park with river access for fishing. Our site was pretty level with picnic table. Hardly any road noise, which was up above us. Very friendly owners and people who own lots. We had a pot luck dinner over Labor Day weekend. We definitely will be back. Rate posted is based on weekly rate and discount for extra days. We did have to use our satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
One of the most pleasant parks that we have ever stayed at. The owner was just wonderful. It is rare to find such warm, helpful owners. We spent a week there over Labor Day. The spaces are large, giving you plenty of room to totally relax. Nice laundry facilities. Location was terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We stayed here for a week after being evacuated from South Fork, because of the fires. This park is in the middle of no where and was very dusty and VERY windy. There is a river within walking distance where you can fish. Our Wi-Fi worked well. We were in the first spot by the office. There is NO cell service. We had to get in the car and drive several miles down the road to be able to make a call (very inconvenient). I think $200.00 for a week is expensive for what we got. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
What a wonderful park. We have stayed at least a month the past three years and always hate to leave. The people that run the park are super friendly and helped direct us numerous times to places and things to do. They are right across the street from a great fly shop, very convenient for us. The view is gorgeous as we are sitting in a valley with mountains surrounding us and the Conejos River is only a short walk. You will not want to miss this view and the people there. We are going to be there in July for a month or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Stayed a week to fly fish and to visit family. Most available sites for RVs have been sold off and was treated as an outsider. No trespassing signs posted all over campground by the private lot owners. If you bring your grand kids be prepared to have photo ID, birth certificates, foot, and palm prints of them otherwise you will have to do a lot of explaining to local authorities who they are after they play on the campground playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This park is a great location and some sites are pull through and easy to access. This is not a good place for a family to stay especially one with kids or grand kids. If you plan on staying here anyway just make sure you mingle with the other campers and the owners or you will be treated very unkind and this could be traumatic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Peaceful setting, extremely friendly, helpful owners, lots of great day trips nearby. No cell phone service but after a day or so who cares! Excellent WiFi if you feel the need to stay connected. Backs onto national forest so lots of places to walk. River a 10 minute walk away. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Camp owner very friendly. Cell booster in club house worked well. Close enough to town for groceries, gas etc. Although he sells firewood and propane we had plenty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We came from New Mexico expecting to camp in the beautiful forest Colorado. This RV Park has no shade. We were placed in the "for sale" lots and were very disappointed. River is more distance than implied from the Campground, and the river access is a difficult hike. The park owners are very nice. We ended up moving down the street to get more Colorado atmosphere. If some money was invested into this Park for landscaping I would possibly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This park is in the prettiest location in the area and could be a top-notch facility. It was, however, crowded, noisy, and there is no privacy. People actually sat under our awning in our lawn chairs while we were at the grocery store! The facility buildings are old and run down, but very clean. The showers are tiny and the shower heads are in need of maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
We were making our way from Denver to Tucson and decided to take US 285. This place is a nice little surprise and we will return. It is about 12 miles west of Antonito and was a KOA spot at one time. The owners are friendly and helpful and there were a number of longer term campers there when we visited. The river is about a half mile away across the field behind the park and is a good place to fly fish as far as I can tell. If you want quiet, this is the one for you (also dark - you will rarely see the night sky like you do here when it is clear!). There is a very clean laundry and Wi-Fi service. Be warned: cell phones do not work here but the owners will allow you to make calls on their land line if necessary. The national forest is right up the road toward Charma (the railroad is not running all the way there these days due to a mysterious fire that damaged a trestle on the route). There are pull through sites but they can be a bit tight for larger trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
We enjoyed three QUIET nights here! The owner was very nice and appreciated our business. First night here, we were one of three rigs. The last night, we had the CG to ourselves. Sites are level, gravel, with small shade trees between each site. All are pull-throughs. A plus: no fire pits between sites so your neighbors could smoke you out! They have spotless baths/showers, miniature golf, rec room, books, videos. We will return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
We loved this campground! It is situated in an incredibly beautiful high valley at an elevation of 8,440 ft. You can walk across Forest Service land about 100 yards, to the lovely Conejos River, which is popular for fishing. The temperatures in the height of the summer are moderate. The new RV sites on the south side, where we stayed, are spacious and have unobstructed views of the forest. We were able to use our roof-top satellite for TV. There is no cable and no antenna TV reception. These great sites are for sale, however, so eventually there may be none available to rent. The older sites are smaller, closer to the road and do not have the great views that the newer ones do. It is very quiet and peaceful at this campground, a perfect place for a long summer stay. However, there is no cell phone reception. You must drive to Antonito, 12 miles away, to be in the range of any cell towers. The wonderful and accommodating owners, allow you to use their landline phone to make calls and to receive emergency calls. Although there is Wi-Fi available in the office/recreation room, it does not reach the sites, which is a major inconvenience. Most of us much prefer working on our computers in the comfort and privacy of our own rigs. The lack of Wi-Fi at the sites and the lack of cell phone reception are the main drawbacks to this otherwise perfect campground, which is why I can’t rate it a '10'. But the scenery is beyond beautiful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Conejos River RV Park outside of Antonito CO is a very nice area. Roads and pads are all gravel. The one I had was very close to level. Traffic flow was good. Some of the sites have shade. The staff was very friendly. You can walk from the park to the river. The Wi-Fi does not cover the entire park and you may have to go to the office to have a good connection. There are several tables in the office that you can use as desks. They said that in 2009 they were going to improve the Wi-Fi. Office also had a small game room and nice sitting area with magazines and books for swapping. The park was very clean and well maintained. Very quiet while we were there, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com