224270 User submitted reviews online!!
Gallia Country Jr. Fairgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (740) 446-4120
CGID9457

Gallia Country Jr. Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   6   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
This is an acceptable place to stay for an overnight on your way through southern OH. There aren't a lot of campground choices along US35. The fairgrounds is huge and there were only a handful of other RVers, some of whom looked as if they were seasonal or permanent. As others have noted the sites are all grass and that might be a problem if there had been any significant rainfall. We picked a site that seemed to be reasonably level but we could just barely get level using all the capabilities of our MH's jacks. There is a ramshackle trailer with a campground host sign but no one was home the entire time we were there. We tried calling the phone number listed on the website, which we had used the week before to get some information, but no one ever answered. We eventually decided that the workampers who lived in the trailer had gone away for a few days without telling anyone at the fairgrounds. We eventually just left and went on our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Back in sites on grass. Water hookup every 2 sites, so we picked a site where it would be on our street side. Sites toward the top of the hill are more level. Place was pretty empty so we were able to pull through into our site. Men's room was nasty, but it was just after the county fair and probably had not yet been cleaned. Rate was Senior rate. Good place to stop for an overnight if traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Back again, still a good value. Bare bones full hookups. No activities for children. Check in is still by walking a long lane to register, should have a resident manager on site, not outside of campground. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Well maintained, easy place to park. Full hookups easy to access. Good 20/30/50 amp power on most sites. No trees, which works for us. No activities on site for children. Great place to stop over night or to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Can't beat the price. Very basic park. Registration was a challenge. We arrived around 1:00 PM. Sign on the door stated hours were 9-9. Tried calling the number and received a message stating they would be back at 6:00. Left a note telling them which space we had chosen. Tried again, still no one available. 9:30 PM "host" came knocking, asking our name and wanting the two day fee. Don't think we'll stay here again, but there aren't a lot of choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Rate has raised $5 since our last stay. Still well maintained, basic overnight stop. Ease of entry for a big rig is one of best reasons to stay here. There is a city campground at Point Pleasant across the Ohio River in WV, but the sites are tight, poorly maintained and outdated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Basic camping with full hookups. Many pull through sites with wide open skies. Some sites occupied by workers, but well maintained. We stop here several times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Very nice campground close to the Ohio River, but NO trees. It is back away from traffic and is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com