206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Cascade Cove Campground & RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 447-6662
CGID9466

Cascade Cove Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   1   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very busy, but lots of trees and near the river. Very close to Christina Lake Golf Club, is a bonus. Dirt roads, but still big rig friendly. Office not staffed all day. Nice place for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
The location is brilliant, about 1 mile down hill from Hwy # 3 and just above the river and beach. The location blocks out almost all the road noise. With clearly defined rules that are enforced and an effective management team, this facility has great potential. Sadly, none of the aforementioned are present. During check in they do not even provide a site map or access code for the internet. Our site was a pull through, but it dropped off significantly at the back and the tree branches are not cropped high enough for big rigs. The roads are narrow, but in good repair. Services - the water is from a well and has great pressure, sewer was well located. Power was 30 amp and we experienced no issues. No cable TV. Wireless is advertised, but isn't available. I walked to a few sites and could not access it anywhere. Advised the Manager and her response was blame Telus. Rules don't exist, therefore sites have multiple tents, vehicles and even large boat trailers parked everywhere. They have no quiet time as both nights we had children screaming at 11pm to even midnight. Navigating a big rig is somewhat challenging due to the additional vehicles parked along and at times on the road. Departing our site I had to back up first to clear tree stumps. Definitely not worth $44. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Hah! I was here at the same time and I experienced the same thing; a rope across the road for the dog to run on. The dog was sitting in the middle of the road. We were trying to leave but had to wait for the owner to get out of his lawn chair, go out and get the dog out of the way, and lift the rope up so we could drive through! But besides that, we liked the campsite. We really liked the swimming hole just below the site, walking distance, which was picturesque and a great place to spend the afternoon. The people were friendly (owners), and the sites were a decent size. Christina Lake is worth visiting, the problem is that most parks really squeeze them in that are located around the lake. At Cascade you have more privacy and its not as busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I try to be positive but I simply cannot find one thing positive to say about this place. Not one. In 12 years RV'ing and staying at over 160 private parks in the 11 western states and Alberta and BC, this has to be the worst of any. There are no rules given out so nothing to be enforced of any kind. Total chaos and unruly. RV sites with an RV and up to 3 tents. The ultimate and this is the honest to God truth (can send pix!), is someone put a rope between two trees up in the air a little over the road and used it as a dog run! It obviously was not high enough as there was a knot in the middle so someone ran into it and broke it at least once. I could go on and on but no sense; you get the message. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This campground isn't horrible but it certainly is not great, either. It's extremely conjested with sites crammed very close together. If you are interested in satellite reception, forget it. Too many trees everywhere. Our biggest complaint was with the WiFi. They advertise WiFi but it isn't really available at all sites: the signal is too weak to connect. The owner first said we were the only ones with a problem: that EVERYBODY else was using it without a problem, then tried to blame our laptops. It was OUR problem and they weren't really interested. Ahh: customer service at it's finest. We had booked 2 nights and left after the first. (To their credit, they did give us a refund.) We wouldn't stay here again and we don't recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Good Sam Rate. This park has nice, friendly staff, and easy check. The park is situated on a bench above the Kettle River with a short walk to their own private beach. Has good sized grassy sites with tables and fire pits. Wood available $. Washrooms are clean (showers $), and there is a good laundry. WiFi was adequate on the east end of the park. Max 30 amp service. Some sites are shaded. The playground for kids was very popular during the summer with families. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Cascade Cove is about 1 mile past the town area right off highway 3. This is a small family run campground located on the Kettle River and very close to the the world famous Kettle Valley Railway and Trans Canada Trail. Cascade Cove has 50 sites with Wi-Fi access and provides 8 minute showers for $1. There are also a very nice laundry facility and a playground for the kids. All sites have plenty of grass and come with a fire pit. A short walk down to Kettle River and you will find a nice swimming cove that is private to registered guess. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com