221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Scottie's RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (800) 982-4256
CGID9469

Scottie's RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   7   6   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Park was easy to locate as it is directly across from the Columbia Brewery. Manager was friendly and allowed us to choose our site from those available. Our site (15) was a gravel fairly level back-in with nice landscaping and a picnic table. All the utilities worked fine. Cable TV is $2 extra. The park supplies a cable box for the digital TV. We didn't get it so don't know how it works. Couldn't find any off the air TV. Wi-Fi worked well enough for e-mail and browsing, but was slow for anything else. Very quiet park as it is well away from any highways. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
For an overnight stopover, it's fine. Small in size and not too many spaces. On the plus side, it is a picturesque campground with acceptable sized spaces and very clean large restroom and shower facilities. On the down side, the road is fairly loud and it's 1/2 block from RR tracks, also loud. Table, but no campfire grate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We camped here twice this summer and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great washrooms and very peaceful location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice people run this campsite and they are very accommodating. Very clean bathrooms although my husband picked up a planter wart here. We have camped here for a few years and always enjoyed the peace and quiet. The sites are a bit tight for bigger rigs but we have a smaller unit and have never had a problem parking. Love the flowers and the garden centre next door. Not much to do in Creston but it is a good spot for a quiet weekend or a stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
The owners need to enforce the "dogs on leash" rule. Neighbors had 3 yappy dogs running around everywhere including our site where our dog was tied. Same neighbors has palm tree light on all night outside our bedroom window. Sites are very close together, no privacy at all.Only two showers available, not really enough with teenage girls on site. Probably would not stay here again. Disappointing! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
We stayed at this park as an overnight on our way down Crowsnest pass to Vancouver Island. All we were needing was somewhere to park for a few hours and in case the snowstorm we were in the middle of would not give up. We arrived at about 5 pm, as it was getting dark. The owner greeted me at the front desk and was very pleasant, gave us the Low Season rate and pointed out a couple of pull throughs we could set up in and take off from easily in the morning. We took spot #5 right in front of the office and next to the washrooms which were in very good condition. We plugged in set up for the night, took the dogs for a walk in the designated doggier area. The Wi-Fi here was excellent, probably more so because we had parked directly across from the office where it likely originates. Still, impressive speeds. The snow had let up overnight and we were able to leave early on. From our dog walks in the relative dark, it seemed like a nice campground. I was happy with the friendly service and the cost was excellent for a quick overnight stay. I would gladly check it out again during warmer weather with less snow and in daylight. A longer stay under better weather conditions would likely garner a higher score. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is an older park so some sites are a bit tight but it is a great place to stay. We have stayed several times and each time has been great. Friendly managers, close to downtown and across the road from the Columbia Brewing Company which offers tours and tasting. We will be back when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is one of the cleanest, well run, friendliest RV parks we have stayed in. Would highly recommend staying here for a day or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
The campground is very clean and well-treed, and the husband/wife couple who own the place are exceptionally nice. They have laundry, washrooms with free hot showers, free WiFi, book exchange, etc. It is a small, compact 44-site campground, but quaint and quiet. As far as we are concerned, this is the place to stay in Creston. On another note - the US border is only 8 miles away and there is much less expensive gas there, rather than paying in Canada. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com