217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Sierra Trails RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (760) 373-495
CGID9474

Sierra Trails RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   5   6   5   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
The price quoted includes the Good Sam discount plus $2.00 for cable. The sites up front have sewer, are back-in, shaded and quite narrow. The sites without sewer are in back and are much more spacious. Nothing fancy here, but the hookups were good and the park was very quiet. There is a fenced dog area which is very rustic and allowed the dog to explore a bit off leash. Will probably stay here again when in the area. Just be careful not to miss the turn off the highway. It comes immediately after you exit. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
This park is a good stop over park. The roads have several trees with overhangs, but you can get around them, but need to be careful. The site we had was a back-in which is normally OK, however this one had two trees on each side of the entrance and not much room in the front for a swing. We also noticed several sites with trees too close to the site which made slideouts difficult. The park is OK, just need to be careful with all the trees and overhangs. The hook-ups were located mid-site which was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Price reflects PA rate. Great place for an overnighter. Like has been said before, the place for a big rig is in the back pull-throughs. Easy to get into site, water and 30 amp. Great people in the office. We like it because we can avoid LA while traveling south on I-5. Will stop here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
All previous review comments are accurate. Staff friendly and took Good Sam discount. Pull through sites are at the rear of this older park that has mostly permanent RVs in place. Back in sites inside the park proper have full hookups with 30 amp. Pull throughs out back have 30 amp, water, no sewer hookup, but a dump is available. Overnighted due to weather at top of Tahachapi pass. Fine for just a brief stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Ok for overnight at PA rates. Older park, pull-thrus out back have good water and 30 amp, but no sewer. Then you have to circle around to hit the dump. The sites out back also do no pick up Wi-Fi, but there is a good Verizon signal. If you've got a big rig you might as well park out back to register - it'll save you a somewhat tight loop through the older section which could get problematic if someone there doesn't park all the way out of the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Stayed only one night. Friendly staff. Easy pull thru site. Would make it a regular stop if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This place may be out in the middle of nowhere (about 4 miles into town) and it was sand and gravel nearly everywhere, but it was very well-kept, shady, and quiet. Very nice people in the office and, although we're not "desert people," we enjoyed our overnight stay. We had a pull-through in the rear section of the park and the space was fairly level. No sewer connection, but a nice dump station conveniently located. Cable TV was $2 extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Rate is for a 30 amp water and electric pull-thru site with PA discount. There are two areas to this park. One is an older section with narrow back-in sites with sewer, and another small section in the rear with no sewer, but they are pull-thru sites. Dirt/rock/sand for everything. Large trees in the old section. Small trees and good satellite reception in the rear section. This makes for a good overnight or several night stopping stop. The PA rate makes it an excellent value for the money and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
Rate reflects one night at PA rate. This is a hard one to rate. It is great for what it is, a good spot for an overnighter. It has many full-timers in the front of the park, and the spaces are very tight. We were just passing though, so asked for a pull-though. They are in the rear in what appears to be a newer part of the park. They are in sand/dirt/gravel. Lots and lots of room to pull in. Nice owner/manager. However, in the pull-through area there is no sewer. Fine with us. Didn't use any of the facilities. Good spot for an overnighter. Looked like there might be some interesting things in the area, but no time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
PA rate. Park has narrow back in sites, however they do have pull through sites outside the main park. It's ok, for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
It was difficult back-in for our 40ft RV, so went to the pull-through area which is in the storage field next door. Had to dump next day by pulling around the park. Pool was nice and cool and clean. Restrooms were clean. This was an adequate park with a good price for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Passport America says this park can accommodate RVs to 70’, but we sure didn’t see any spaces fitting that description. There were only a few sites available in this older, cramped park filled mostly with what appeared to be permanent residents. We might have been able to fit our 32’ fifth wheel lengthwise, but trying to make the 90 degree back-in turn from a narrow roadway seemed like more trouble than it was worth, so we motored on. But an acceptable place with a cheap price if you have a smaller rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Back-in with full hook-up available, or pull through with water and electric. Price is PA-AM rate. Large pull through sites at back of park, no shade but very quiet. Clean restrooms. We were told Wi-Fi probably wouldn't work in pull throughs and we could sit in the laundry for a signal, but we didn't have any problems. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
We stayed here while wandering through the desert of California. We would stay again. The staff was very friendly at this older, mostly permanent resident RV park. There is a separate section for those of us visiting for just one night. Recommend asking for a pull through site if you have a long trailer. The restrooms were as clean as could be achieved in the old, funky smelling building where they are located. The rate is a Passport American rate. Cable TV was an additional $2. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
Great park very friendly staff. Lot of homemade crafts in office. Our rate was 13.25 Passport America for 1 nite. Great for 1 nite. Easy access. It is a desert location. Sometimes you get wind and dust. Verizon cell and Verizon MiFi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
This is an OK park for an overnight in the desert. Rate reflects PA discount. Lots of long term, some whose yards are not clean and well kept. Park was pretty full when we were there. We wanted a pull-through so we were parked outside the main park and only had electric and water. There is a dump station but not convenient to get to from the area we were parked. We had to go out on the street and back in through the main park to use it. Office was dirty and cluttered. We would stay here again only as an overnight option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$26
Good quiet park for an overnight stop. The treeless pull-through sites are behind the main campground and do not have sewer hookups, although there is a convenient RV dump. Wi-Fi was available at the office but I could never get a strong enough signal to log on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Great little park. Quiet, pleasant staff, clean laundry, free Internet, paved patio, BBQ, easy access. Our SKP rate was $22.50 plus $2 for cable TV. Internet was free. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
We stayed here in for one week and really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and gracious. The spot we were in was a back in, next to a lovely tree with a good size space between our neighbors. A good place to stay, especially if you are a Passport America member, as there is no limit on the days of stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13
Older park with many permanent residents. Overnights are relegated to back area with pull throughs. No ambiance or character, but $13 PA is nice for a stop. No sewer in this section and only 30 amps service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Have stayed here several times as the last night before arriving at home. Park roads are not paved and some of the sites seem quite permanent. Don't let this fool you! The park is well maintained, and the staff are helpful and friendly. Restrooms and showers are rustic but clean and maintained. This is not a high end park, but you are not paying high end prices. A great place for an overnight stop when traveling through the area. They are a Passport America, camping club, and Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
On our way to this park from Las Vegas, we experienced a break down. I kept the owner updated, and at nearly 10 PM he met us and led us into our spot from a fuel station just around the corner. We had endured a 40 mile trip through construction in the pitch dark and were SO grateful for his consideration! The park seems small and is unpaved and we were only there overnight, but we saw several big rigs and it was a very easy in and out during daylight hours. I would certainly stay here again because of the Passport America discount and the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Stayed in a level all dirt pull-through spot with a picnic table in the back part of the park. Only 30 amp electric was available, and no sewer. The cable was limited but worked great, there was an extra $2 charge for it. Small desert area to walk the dog in behind the park, had a lot of debris in it though. The park was quiet and every staff member I spoke with was very nice. The WiFi only worked 1 of the 3 days we were here, at our site but our Verizen wireless card worked fine. We will use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
This RV park is mostly full-timers in the front area of the park with lots of trees. The "back" area is for daily sites and is a large sandy area without any trees with concrete slabs for picnic tables. The Passport America rate was $13.00. The pull-through sites are electric & water only. Cable TV is available for an additional $2.00. This is a good park for one night on the way to your destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
The night we stayed here the internet was not available. There was something wrong with the Hughes Satellite system: errors came up all night long. We were in space 18 which was just across from the office and the WiFi antenna. The signal from us to the router was good. I have to give this park a high rating because it is a gem in the middle of the desert. We pulled in and never turned on the A/C. There was a nice breeze going through our trailer. Spaces were tight but we managed to back in our 27' trailer and truck that makes us 43' long. Park was quiet, the staff friendly. I would consider staying here a couple of days to relax and renew. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
This is a good, no-frills spot to stop in the middle of nowhere, and then be on your way. The sites are dirt with no sewer in the pull-throughs, but an excellent value for the $13 Camp Club USA rate. Staff was friendly. WiFi was free but available only in the clubhouse, not at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
Rate was for a 30 amp, FHU, daily rate with a Passport America discount. Signs direct you to the office which is in the back of the main part of the park, and requires driving on the narrow park roads with untrimmed tree branches. We were assigned one of the pull through sites that are in the back, but can only be reached by driving back to the front of the park, then around back on a side road. There is a row of trees which offers some protection from the winds for the sites. While it was a good place to get off the road on an extremely windy day, that is about all it appears to good for. It okay for a PA park and we would stay here again if forced to by weather conditions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
After reading the reviews I was very disappointed in this RV park. Yes, the pull through sites were good, but if you had the misfortune of having to stay right in the park as I did, it wasn't as nice. The "streets" are very narrow which didn't allow easy back in for my 40' rig. The trees need trimming - I'm afraid to look at the damage. The wireless internet was a joke - I couldn't get it to connect. The TV was OK, but it cost an extra $3.00. The straw that broke this camel's back was the water connection. It was below ground and even if I had managed to connect the hose, it would have had such a kink in it I don't think the water would have flowed. I'm glad I had some in my tank. My recommendation: phone ahead and reserve one of the pull through sites! I will not stay here again without a pull through. The rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
We have stayed here many times and always stay in the back: sites 1 to 4. This allows us not to unhook the trailer and have easy in and out. There are no sewer hookups in these sites but we only stay for the night. The managers are very nice and will help in anyway they can to make your stay nice. They take Passport America and many other discount cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Did not like this campground. Overnighters park in the back with the propane, dumpsters and storage and there is no sewer on the overnight spots. We asked to move to one of the many vacant back-in spots(that had sewer) and was told there were none available. Wi-Fi was very, very weak and cable TV was $2 extra and you only got a few channels. Will not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a great stop over for passing through with easy on and off from the highway. Passport America gets half off the price shown. Overnight spaces are the pull through spaces at the back of the park. The remaining sites appear to be long term mostly. There are no sewer hookups for the pull through sites. I would definitely stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Convenient location off of Hwy 58. Pretty rustic pull through sites in the back storage lot but serviceable. Gravel streets and parking spaces. No sewer hookups on the pull throughs. Good for overnight while en route We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
This is an overnight stop only, and be sure to get a pull-through (there are only 7). The park has mostly residents and is very tight if no pull-through is available. Definitely not a destination park, but acceptable for a nights stay while travelling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Not big rig friendly. Pull throughs are in back of park with no sewer. When asked if it was big rig friendly the answer was yes. We have a 42' motorhome pulling a 26' trailer. Not big rig friendly if you go in where it says to go in. This is a very old park and should not have a very good rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
The pull-through sites are in the back right next to a large propane tank. That made me nervous! In order to get to the pull-through sites you have to exit the park and go down another road. The park itself is a little tight, and we would have liked to have known that we need not have maneuvered through the park since we were sent around the back anyway. This was an over night stop for us and at $13.25 it was fine. We would not choose this park for an extended stay. The back lot where the pull-throughs were located, did not have sewer hook-ups. That was not a problem for us. In addition there were no trees to prevent satellite access, a plus for us, but it was sandy and dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$13
OK for an overnight stop. It is difficult to get into and out of - trees need to be trimmed. The pullthroughs are in the back - you have to go back out of the park and around a corner to get to them. Being PA makes it good for overnights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
This campground is a decent overnight stay when passing through. In this case we were enroute to Phoenix from Northern California. Many permanent residents but restrooms and showers were clean and acceptable. Campsite was large but on dirt and sand. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
After reading the previous rating, I'll be really generous and give this park a 5. The sites are narrow and are at right angles making it difficult to back in from a narrow road. The park is mostly permanents or semi permanents. The morning sprinklers sprayed water all down the side of my mh leaving water spots from a high mineral water. The only two positives were the friendly lady at check in and the fact that the park has lots of trees which could be a real advantage during the heat of the Mojave summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$15
This campground offers Good Sam, Passport of America and Campground of America discount. Price listed is with discount through Campground of America. Near Mojave, it is a great place to overnight. Each space has a small lawn and a large concrete patio. Gravel interior roads including spot where RV parks. Gravel had been raked giving a neat appearance. Shower/toilet facilities very clean though obviously dates back a few years. Stalls did not have doors but rather fabric drapes. Large trees, lawn and flowers adds to an inviting appearance in the desert. Electrical, water, sewer and cable close together making hookup ease. One has to drive through the park to find the office, which is in the back. Some spaces obviously devoted to permanent residents. Swimming pool was covered. Woman who checked me in very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$26
This is an RV park with many permanent residents. Ask for the "overflow" area and you can park in the back which has about 7 hookups and is roomier. You still have access to the bathrooms and showers, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com