214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (940) 845-2007
CGID9491

Sunset RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   5   7   8   5   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
Price reflects Passport America. Lot of seasonal or full-time residents, but a great surprise. What a PPA campground is expected to be like with the price. Not real fancy, but acceptable. Manager is great. Makes a nice place for an overnight stop. Campsites are not real level, but I was able to put a block on one side and level immediately. Free laundry, showers, and bath. Give it a try, we liked it. Manager said a lot of oil workers stay here, but this is off season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Park was OK for an overnight stop. Staff was helpful and easy to work with on reservations. Had to level a bit but we came in at night and couldn't see well enough. There were level pull through sites. Park was quiet and there was Diesel right around the corner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
The campground is all gravel, and some sites may be difficult to level in. The manager was very helpful and gave us a long pull through next to one of the laundries so we didn't have to unhook. The free laundry is rather unique. The price is for Passport America which is good for 2 nights but they may accept longer stays if you ask. The free Wi-Fi was very good and few trees so very satellite friendly. There is some highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
This is a friendly, but quite basic park. If you are in a big rig, you probably won't find a level site, and most of the occupants seemed to be itinerant workers. Dry, dusty, rocky. Immediately next to busy rail line and US287. It would do for an overnight stop because of presence of utilities and safety. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Good value with Passport, $12.50 for a 50 amp full hookup site with good strong wi-fi. The free laundry was a real surprise, We did not expect it to be so nice. The laundry room was immaculate with new machines, 3 of each. As reviewed some sites have a bit of grade, but we were assigned a good level site. If in a larger MH I would call to make sure that they have a suitable site. Our Verizon phones were good; did not try the broadband here. TV via batwing was fair to sometimes good in the morning. Only downside here was the free running dogs that were not picked up after. We had a couple of good sized droppings left in our utility hookup area. The dog was let out by itself every morning by what appeared to be permanent folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
Price (actually $12.50) reflects Passport America price for 30 amp. This is a decent little park right off of US 287. They expanded the campground to 80 sites a couple of years ago. We got a long pull-through, which was nice, but we needed about 4" of blocks on one side to get level. The very nice host mentioned that they'd had some hard rain recently, and some of the sites have washed out a little. They have two very clean laundry rooms, and the park offers free laundry to guests! We were only a day from home, but would absolutely take advantage of this if we'd been on the road for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
The roads here are washed out and full of pot holes. Very un-level sites. Friendly staff, but the park needs work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
This is a great overnight park. It is dirt and gravel which is fine with us. The sites are smooth and level. The trees are around the outside. The sites are large. They do offer free laundry and Wi-Fi. We will stop anytime it works for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$11
This is a very small park that is relatively new. They offer free wi-fi that works very well along with free laundry facilities. Sites are all gravel with very little grass. Pull-thru sites are available but some are difficult to negotiate because of trees and/or light poles. This park makes a good overnight stop but don't expect anything more than nice hookups with good internet connection. Passport price is what drew us here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com