218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Hon-Dah Casino RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 369-0299
CGID9500

Hon-Dah Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   5   3   6   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
The seasonal and permanent sites in this park look great. The overnight spots...not at all! The are unlevel, unkept and narrow. Our spot (#137) has a gully running through the middle and, during a hard rain, ran right through our cinder rock site along an existing washed out "ditch", that obviously needed to be filled in with gravel or rocks, maybe even concrete. We were concerned it would undermine our trailer supports, but luckily, it did not. The overnight spots are also right along the highway and the continual "thump, thump, thump" of local residents' with blaring stereos going by at all hours. The WiFi is terrible (as pretty much spelled out in the disclaimer of the Internet brochure they hand out, which says do not depend on their WiFi connection for any reason). I do have two good things to report. The cable TV has many great channels and a good, clear picture. Also, the food at the adjoining Indian Hon-dah Casino has a good restaurant with very reasonably priced food. For the record, we will choose another RV park in Pinetop for our next stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Primarily a destination for desert people to escape the summer heat, many of the sites are leased. Layout is kind of hodge-podge within the tall trees, which is pleasant. Sites are relatively large and well-maintained. Park is continuing to expand to meet the demand. Across the street from casino with EXCELLENT and INEXPENSIVE buffet breakfast. Would camp here again, but they should consider putting in a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Interior roads mostly gravel, all sites are gravel with a concrete patio and a table. A lot of litter around the park and maintenance needed on our lot which had the 15A outlets and CATV outlets cover plates broken, the sewer pipe did not have a screw-in fitting and we had to search for rocks to hold our hose in place. WiFi did not work at site, only very close to registration building, but it is free. The park is mostly perm residents (they have the best spots). Low water pressure in showers, otherwise all OK but you need to have a key to get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Mostly permanent people. Kind of dumpy. Too many flashing lights. Can't use any facilities at the resort. Laundry room was big. Will only stay here if we have to. We aren't gamblers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Really a trashy park. We had reservations and when we got there, someone was already at our site. We had to go up to try to find another, which we did. They act like they could care less if you stayed there. When I called, I was put on hold over and over. When I got there, the girl was talking to her boyfriend and acted as if wasn't even there. I went out and told my wife to go in and try to register, I couldn't take it anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
We have stayed here a few times when in the area and have found it to be pleasant. It is owned and operated by the White Mountain Apache Tribe as is the adjacent casino and hotel. Since the RV park is located in a recreational resort area with many outdoor activities throughout the four seasons, the majority of RV sites are used as summer/winter (getaway) homes by residents of Phoenix and Tucson. Cable, water, and utilities were all in good condition. Depending on when you go and availability, sites can be extremely nice and large or can be tight in some cases. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
This was a big disappointment after looking at pictures and information online. The map online shows much larger spaces - more have been jammed in since the map was published. And it is primarily a park of permanent residents. It looks pretty shabby and uncared for. The fire pit ashes are not removed, but are just dumped onto the campsites, and they are very dirty consequently. The sites have many pine trees which smell wonderful and the Wi-Fi access was superior, but the office smelled of sewage when we arrived. They said the problem was being fixed, but it still smelled of sewage when we left almost a week later. The restrooms were heated, but not well stocked with toilet tissue and no hand soap was available. Not the experience we were looking for, and we won't go back or recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
This park boasts 258+ sites, but all but a few are occupied by permanent residents. The clerk had a tough time finding a vacant slot that would fit our 29' trailer (hardly over sized). The slot she assigned us had all the utilities on the curb side forward, so nothing reached. We called the desk to be reassigned, but she was closing up for the evening and shrugged us off. We finally ended up pulling forward into the space (trapping our truck) to access the power (skipped the water and sewer), and we wired our running lights on all night so no one driving by would hit the rear of our trailer. Even parked backwards, the TV connector was about 20' away from our inlet, so no TV. Since our truck was trapped, we ate in instead of visiting the casino restaurant, which we had been looking forward to. They had one rest room building for the entire park, with four bath/shower rooms. The rest rooms were clean and roomy, but stank of sewer gas (like a floor drain trap had evaporated). The Wi-Fi was so weak it wouldn't work with a standard laptop where we were. The final insult was that I paid a premium price for all this grief. We had planned to stay two nights, but we didn't even put down our stabilizer jacks. We were out of there early next morning and won't ever be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com