224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley View Mobile Home & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (575) 355-2380
CGID9528

Valley View Mobile Home & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   8   8   8   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
A good basic overnight stop. Spots were level unpaved with FHU. Drive thru spots were big enough to accommodate toad if left attached or tow vehicle for 5th wheel or trailer. Self-service kiosk for late arrivals. We would stay here again overnight because it's level and easy access from highway w/FHU We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Great little park. Stay 2 nights. Great Wi-Fi. Very friendly little town. Museum down the street was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Nice little park to explore the area. Clean, level, gravel and dirt sites. Long pull throughs with convenient utilities. Not a lot of shade but grass between nice wide sites with plenty of room for slide outs. Restaurant across street (Freds) is great with New Mexican and American food. Full service bar has beautiful old bar and backbar. See museum, half block away, also. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Basic overnight park. Nice long pull through sites. Active elevated Railroad tracks an estimated 100 yards north of the park and a crossing close by. There are the accompanying whistles with each passing train. Price is right so we would definitely stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Nice park to stay while touring "Billy the Kid" country. Full hookup in quiet setting. Large roomy sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Nice no frills park; great for easy on and off for one night. Would definitely stop again if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Nice park for spending a short time while traveling through. My site was very nice with plenty of room for my rig and tow car. The rates charged are very fair. The only negative comments are it is close to a railroad track and a busy highway. But, it can't be helped to improve that aspect. The owners, which operate the Billy The Kid museum were extremely polite. I will stop here again while enroute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Several large, level long pull-thrus with grass and small shelters and back-ins. Wi-Fi was very good. Our cable TV did not work. Small town with several restaurants and the Billy the Kid Museum. Near Ft. Sumner and Bosque Redondo State Monument. No restroom or shower facilities. Self-pay or pay at museum. In front of a run-down mobile home park but convenient and only park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Found this RV park by chance when we shortened our travel day. Agree with prior reviews. Very easy in and out. Six or so pull thru sites not occupied long term. Similar number of back in sites, also large and level so would also be easy for an overnight. No restrooms or other facilities. Small town. Does have a restaurant. No grocery. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This park had the best/strongest WiFi we've ever had in camping. There are no restrooms or showers, but full service is provided. The park lacks visual appeal primarily because of a number of old (and not so well cared for) mobile homes, all along one side. The sites were level and easy to get into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is a good place to stop in an otherwise desolate part of New Mexico. The sites are level and large enough for any rig. The TV cable is strong and has an excellent selection. The WiFi also works well. Electric power seems strong and stable. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
This is mainly a correction for my previous write-up where I accidentally put down that they had 6 sites instead of 36 sites. About a dozen are permanent, but the rest were available. One permanent site was home for a law officer, so it's probably a pretty safe park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
We got to town late, and this was right on the main drag. It was very easy to get into and hook up. Open level sites with good Wi-Fi and cable, including HBO. Honor system for payment in envelope beside park sign. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com