217671 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 94 user reviews. Phone: (208) 527-3707
CGID953

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   8   6   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a very nice campground in the fact that the sites are large and well treed. However the campground is right on US Highway 20 so there's a lot of traffic noise to contend with. The new owners have eliminated the free pancake and egg breakfast, which is too bad, it was a nice novelty. When we checked in we were not given a map or a set of rules or any information on area attractions which seemed strange. The town is very small ( We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Tough one - 8.5 to 9.0. Sites are real long, access easy, really wide spaces, some trees. Great Wi-Fi. No cable and no pool, but so what. Clearly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
What a gem! Owners have only had the park for 3 weeks, and are doing a terrific job! Sites were clean and neat, and owner was very receptive to trimming some branches as we pulled through our site. He is in the process of trimming all trees. Sprint cell service was on roaming, so no wifi hotspot, but park has free wifi. Unfortunately, our site was in the back of the park, and we were not able to log on. Park also has café that serves the BEST BBQ ribs outside of Kansas City! Don't miss them!! And sweet potato pancakes for breakfast were fabulous! Don't miss this place. A real oasis in the Idaho dessert! We will definitely be back when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
There are new owners. The site was very clean as well as all the facilities there. Site we stayed in was level. The personnel and owners were very friendly. They serve a pancake with two eggs for two people per stay in the morning. Very good. They have a dinner menu for a fee. We had smoked BBQ pork ribs, smoked baked potatoes, salad and bread. It was so good. We will be back when we are in the area. There was no pool and some of the outside needs renovating, as in putting golf, horse shoes and grass. The new owners have only been there a short time and are working on getting all to par. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
New owners took over a few days prior to our arrival. The rates have increased 37% since our last stay three years ago. The wifi was disabled for a few days due to "too many people using". The free breakfast has been reduced in portion size two times in the last few days. New owners say they will be putting in a horse section. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Very nice park. Lots of grass and shade trees. Very clean restrooms and showers. The free pancake breakfast is a plus. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Very nice park. We camped here before the regular season kicked off, yet it is clean and very nice. It's right off Hwy. 93 which is convenient. The owner is very friendly and cordial and went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stayed here on a Saturday night and found that their "free Pancake breakfast" as advertised was not available on Sunday. We opted for eating dinner in their cafe which is in the front of the RV Park where you check in. We had barbecued ribs, smoked baked potato, corn and cake for dessert--all for $18. There was no cable TV, but we were able to pick up lots of channels with our antenna. We had a full hookup with electric, water, and sewer. The park is very clean with lots of green grass and plenty of mature trees. It is in a very rustic setting. I would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Friendly and helpful staff. Free cooked breakfast every morning - eggs, pancakes and coffee. All sites are level pull throughs on gravel. Every site has some grass, a tree and a picnic table. WiFi worked great, but dropped out often. Most sites can receive satellite. We toured Craters of the Moon and the Atomic Museum. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Rate includes GS discount. Great park to visit Craters of the Moon NP and EBR-1. Nicely maintained level sites with plenty of grassy space between them. Friendly staff and free breakfast each morning for campers. Nice little Cafe for other meals. Great Wi-Fi at site and several local TV channels available. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Great place to stay to visit Craters of the Moon National Park. Long, level pull through sites with huge amount of grassy space between sites. Bathrooms nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. They have a cafe on site that provides 2 free pancake and egg breakfasts per site per day if you want. (The standard Camper's Special is for 2 pancakes and 2 eggs, but the pancakes are huge, so unless you have a big appetite, just request one pancake.) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a very nice park with a very courteous and friendly hostess. If you stay here, you also get a free breakfast. The sites are gravel, large, and level. The park is a good stop to visit Craters of the Moon National Monument. Also, while you are here, visit the historical nuclear breeder reactor site; it is very interesting. The Park is quiet and just a good place to relax. Also has good Wi-Fi. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I requested a good WiFi spot and she put us in B6 which is right next to the WiFi connections. The trees at that site did block the satellite for our TV, but I know we could have requested a different site if we had wanted. They have a small restaurant in with the office, and they offer FREE breakfast, which we didn't partake of. We didn't go in the showers or restroom so can't comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Great owner. Took very good care of us. Recommended two local restaurants and the hardware store and the grocery store. We were there in off season to see the Craters of the Moon so there were only about 3-4 of us there at any one time. Park had huge grass areas between each of the spaces and limber pine trees everywhere. The restrooms were the first we found that had rugs! And they were very clean. Water pressure was great. Gorgeous location. We stayed three nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This was a great place to stay for one night with clean bathrooms and lots of hot water. It's not a resort, but site was level and quiet with easy satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Although this park is not new or fancy it was clean and friendly. There were many trees for shade and privacy and the spacing between sites was very good. Also there was grass between most, if not all the sites which not only made a nice buffer between the sites but kept dirt and dust out of the RV. The sites were gravel with a gravel road, I believe, but we did not notice any dust. Bathrooms were very clean and private for those using the facilities. We would stay there again. We were in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a great park. It has good sized sites and is fairly easy to maneuver in the park even when towing a dingy. The park staff is great. They are helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make you feel wanted. The park features a free breakfast (eggs&pancakes) for the RV occupants. I accidentally left my portable satellite on my site when I departed and when I called, the park staff immediately had it sent to me. Its location, hospitality and price make it ideal to use when visiting Craters of the Moon NM. I can certainly recommend this park and will certainly revisit when I am in that area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Good Sam rate with 50AMP. With a pool this CG would rate a 5 star. All sites are drive through and big rigs are no problem. Access directly from Idaho-20 to good gravel interior roads and sites and lots of grass and willow trees. This is mountain desert, 6180 ft elevation, and Idaho is on fire right now. Smoke is an issue especially if one has difficulty with upper respiratory irritation. Aside from the smoke this is a pleasant CG, very relaxing and the free breakfast of two pancakes and two eggs with beverage is a pile of good food. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and the laundry, restrooms and showers are kept clean. Easy driving to Craters of the Moon National Monument and EBR-1 National Historic Site. As an older park you could expect issues but this is a neat and well maintained CG with lots of space. There is one market in town and major population centers are an hour or more driving time. This is a good short term stopover or great for a few days or more of pure relaxation. Winters are bitter. If we pass this way again we will definitely stop here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
WE loved this campground, it is exactly what we want - clean facilities, easy in/out, long level sites, and utilities in good working order. This park has all of that, and toss in a free breakfast of eggs and pancakes! The park is gravel pads with large grassy areas between sites, for some of the most generous sites we have seen. Each site has a picnic table and grill, but no fire pits. Wi-Fi worked well, no cable, but most sites are sat dish friendly. There are some trees, but our site had a clear view for roof top dish. Our Verizon signal was strong. Great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This park should be used as a model for RV campgrounds. Nice wide grassy spaces, trees, onsite cafe, small but nicely stocked gift shop, fabulous showers, and friendly onsite owners. A pool would have been nice because daytime temps were in 80's & 90's (hence a 9 rating instead of 10). Rate includes GS discount AND FREE breakfast (more than you can eat). Be sure to visit the Craters of the Moon NM and the EBR-1 nuclear plant museum; both were very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a great park. Easy in and out. The sites are all neat and clean with shade trees and picnic tables. The staff are very friendly and helpful. As an added bonus, the park has a cafe and you receive a free breakfast with your site. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Great park and excellent location. The people were very friendly. The showers and washrooms are a bit dated but very clean. The laundry was also very clean. If you are going to have meals at the campground restaurant make sure you inquire about the quantity of food. They are very generous with the food. We were told they didn't want anyone leaving hungry! No worries there. We would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a great park to stop off for a few days when you're on the road. The restaurant has a great home cooking menu and serves up some good food to boot. But, if you want your FREE breakfast, you better be there when they open, or eat later in the morning. The dining room fills up really fast. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very Friendly staff. Nice clean park. Laundry and bathroom/shower facilities were clean and operating. Gravel sites, but no dust. Ours was long enough for our 40' fiver and a crew cab PU, just barely, but we fit. Shade trees on most of the sites, but not overgrown or encroaching. Breakfast was excellent, the pancakes look threateningly huge, but were light and delicious. We added meat to our free breakfast and were quite pleased. We will stop here again, worth the visit! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
A small campground run by a very energetic and friendly lady. The sites are grassy and well tended with shade trees. Although it is close to the highway, noise was not a problem. The free breakfast was great. Too much for us, but our beagle loved our leftovers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Excellent campground! Large level gravel site long enough to leave our tow vehicle hooked up. Lots of grass between sites. Each site has a picnic table and BBQ grill. Very quiet at night. We were only going to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 4 nights. The Wi-Fi worked well! Our AT&T cell phones had a strong signal and our Verizon air card worked well. Rate also includes a free breakfast of eggs and pancakes at the campgrounds cafe. They have an excellent dinner menu also. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is THE place to stay: small campground with long level sites with 50 feet of grass between. Wifi worked great; no cable but that doesn't concern us. Free breakfast of pancakes, eggs, and coffee. We paid a little more for meat and the sausage patty was huge. Owner is working all the time, inside and out; what a great person. The cafe also serves dinner: hickory smoked baked potatoes are to die for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We really liked this campground. Manager lady and the rest of the personnel take very good care of the property and are good hosts. The showers are wonderful: private, clean, good spray and nice hot water. The campsites are nicely spaced and level. Nice trees at every site. We enjoyed the free breakfasts and opportunity to visit with other campers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This was a very comfortable park located between Craters of the Moon Nat'l Monument and the EBR-I Atomic Museum. Sadly, there were lots of for sale signs along the main streets of Arco. We did not inspect the park's restrooms because they required a code that we were not given. The D row sites were wide and level and had a grill and picnic table. However, D-1 badly needed tree trimming. The RV park recycles aluminum cans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Loved this park! The owner provided a lovely breakfast each morning for us and had a wonderful dinner menu as well. The bathrooms were as comfortable and clean as you would expect a guest house to be. We felt like we were at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
The sites are gravel and pretty close to level. Each site has a picnic table and BBQ and a nice grass area. There is a tree on each site. It's just a basic campground. Didn't check out the bathrooms or laundry facility. We were only here for the night on our way to Oregon. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
It is an older park that the owners have spent time keeping it in good shape. It is on crushed stone and level. Trees are for the most part trimmed back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We stayed here a few years ago and enjoyed our stay; however, this time was a bit disappointing. There was no one in the office, just a note to pick a spot and someone would be around eventually. No advice on satellite friendly, best for big rig, etc. We found a long pull-through site, level gravel with well-placed hookups. The free Wi-Fi worked well, as did Verizon cell and Aircard. No cable TV. The cafe was closed for the winter, so no free breakfast. Arco is just a stop in the road, nothing here except a place to stay while visiting Craters of the Moon NP. All things considered, $32 is overpriced for what is offered; we'll continue on to Challis next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The lofty ratings on this park are a little surprising. This is not a bad park, it just is not a great one. The sites are gravel as are the roads. The sites are wider than most so there is a lot of room between RVs. There are no specific patio areas though. There is a picnic table at each site, but no fire pits or BBQ. No pool or spa, or dedicated fenced dog run. There were some mature trees. The breakfast in the on site cafe is free as stated, but the service was VERY slow. Granted all of the tables were full when we walked in at 9 AM (about 8 tables), but is still took at least 45 minutes to get pancakes and eggs. All considered it is a good park at a fair price, and the staff is friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This campground is a little piece of heaven. Very clean and friendly. We ate in their little cafe and the food was great and the value for the amount of food very also very good. Just wish we had more time to spend here, Only stayed two nights. Sure beats a lot of the high dollar RV Resorts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is a great stop in southwestern Idaho! The park is clean and has large,comfortable sites and strong WiFi. They also have an on-site restaurant (courtesy breakfast Mondays thru Saturdays) which is open for dinner. Family-run, the owners are very pleasant and responsive. Despite being situated beside the main road through town, it was quiet. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
The staff was awesome. Everything was clean. The sights were so spacious you had room to spare. This is the best RV park in Arco, ID. I will recommend it to everyone we meet as we travel. If you stay there you won't regret it I believe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
A reasonable rate for a nice, spacious and shady site. Has a very friendly and supportive staff. We stayed here for 3 nights and would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This neat, older park had lots of green grass and mature trees. The roads and pads are gravel. The Wi-Fi was good. Two antenna television stations were available. The staff was friendly. The price included two breakfasts—two pancakes and two eggs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Lovely little campground on edge of town, with huge level sites and well manicured landscaping. Beautiful mountain views and goats grazing next door. Very friendly staff and owners. Offer free breakfast during the summer months. We would definitely return, this is one of the most comfortable campgrounds we have ever been in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Staff very friendly. Sites are very large, gravel with lots of grass between you and your neighbor. You can wash your motor coach which is a plus for longer trips. Free breakfast is worth it. Did not try the dinners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Really nice park in a very small town right on the main drag. Great staff and nice park. We were early and they gave us a big spot with full time shade, only problem with our spot was the inability to reach the dump, seems like we had the only spot that required an extra long hose but it was simple to use their other dump site on the way out. There is a cafe on site that is owned by the park owners. The park offers a free breakfast in the morning for campers. Eggs, pancakes and coffee you can add anything off the menu for a nominal charge. As well as the free breakfast they do serve dinner, if I was asked to rate the dinner it would be two maybe three stars. The restroom and shower area was HUGE, perfect facilities and great shower. All in all a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Excellent park with long, level pull-throughs available. Campground personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. There is an on-site cafe that offers campers a wonderful FREE breakfast during July and August. They even encourage washing your rig - what more could you ask for? Rating would have been a 10, but they were having problems with their Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone to check out Craters of the Moon. When we pulled in, it didn't WOW us, but once settled in we discovered it's quite the gem. Our three boys saw the mini golf and immediately set off to have a game. They asked an older fellow (the owner I believe) if he knew where they had to pay for it, and he stopped mid-shuffle and said, "Well boys, the putters and balls are right there, so help yourself." We didn't see them for a couple hours. When I went over to check on them they met me at the horseshoe pits, which I challenged them to a game of. Another hour past. In the morning we hit the cafe for breakfast and we had a hoot trying to count all the dollar bills taped to the ceiling, and offered them a Loonie (we're Canadians, eh) for their collage. This is not a flashy Resort, but I've never felt so comfortable at a place before. A simple family run park. Can't help but smile when thinking about our stay there. If there was a pool the kids wouldn't have wanted to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Nice little park. The sites are level, with reliable electricity and good water pressure. Not much to do other than Craters of the Moon National Monument. The park provides free breakfast for guest, 2 eggs, 2 pancakes and coffee. The Cafe does have a full menu. The cafe is closed Sunday. We stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
I agree with all of the above! Didn't expect anything - we were just traveling thru to Boise and stopped for the night. Very nice people, great spots, we had a good dinner in their little cafe. They'll definitely see us again. Our satellite dishes worked - there are trees, but lots of open sites at the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
What a surprise. After all, the only thing around is the Craters of the Moon Park and the EBR-I Atomic Museum. Literally, the middle of nowhere, but, easy in and out, very wide space between sites, bench, bbq, garbage cans conveniently located. Clean and well kept. Personnel very helpful and friendly. Did not do breakfast, but others have said it was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We stayed here two nights and were very pleased with the large, very wide size of the pull through sites. Has a very helpful staff, and the free breakfast was great. Good Verizon coverage, and Dish-TV coverage. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Great little place. Strong power, water and Wi-Fi. The best in a long time at an RV park and no registration: instant on. Wide, grassy/gravel spaces. Don't use washrooms/showers, but looked in: clean/tidy. Laundry only a buck to wash or dry. Free breakfast for RV'ers each morning. Nice setting. Quiet and relaxing. Half full when we were here in mid June. Good Sam rate. Verizon and At&T full strength here. Direct TV was no problem. Small mini golf, horseshoe pit, public outdoor sitting area, volleyball net and a couple of communal fire pits, including some wood provided. Pretty scenery North: mountains/snow and South to the plains. Definitely would visit again if passing this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We stayed here two nights and found it very quiet and pleasant. Really liked the nice wide sites. It's true there are few trees but the area where we were parked is relatively new they said and the trees are young. The all-round maintenance person is one of the owner's family members. Extremely friendly and personable. The free breakfast is adequate but the same each day so if you desire more variety you may want to order from the menu or stick with eating "at home." It's not far from Craters of the Moon National Monument and the atomic energy museum so there are some neat side trips to take. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Park is well maintained, and staff are very friendly. Have cafe on site. Food is good, although a little pricey. Free pancake and egg breakfast for RVers. Will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The rate is a Good Sam rate. This is a great family operated park. The free breakfast is a really nice touch and well prepared every day. Employees were very friendly, Wi-Fi worked great. We stayed two weeks. Will return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Good Sam park; $27 rate after discount very reasonable when free breakfast is factored in; 2 pancakes (large), 2 eggs, coffee or hot chocolate, $6.75 value, free for 2 campers. Operator very friendly, highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
A great small family owned park with a nice restaurant (breakfast was free). Older park but well maintained and the family staff was so friendly. A wonderful place to stay for your visit to Craters of the Moon (a National Monument that shouldn't be missed). Wi-Fi worked great but TV was very limited. We had the smoked rib dinner and it was very good at a reasonable price. I have a food allergy and they made sure that the food was going to be OK. For the money, this place is a bargain compared to the KOA in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Quiet, great for a relaxed do-nothing stay. Folks are friendly. Make sure you come with plenty of food. Free breakfast during summer for RVers. Closed to Craters of the Moon and Mackay Mine Hill. We enjoyed the quiet for the labor day weekend. Good Wi-Fi, spaces are big. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This RV park are all pull-through sites with FHU's. The longer sites have 50 amp, the rest of the sites have 30 amp. Both the interior roads and sites were graveled. The width of each site was narrow, forcing you to go over the grass. There is green grass between each site so you don’t feel crowded. Each site had a picnic table and a BBQ stand. Some sites are more level then others. Trees needed to be trimmed on some sites. We had to move to another site because the tree limbs were in the way. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The Wi-Fi signal was strong but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. Free breakfast (for each night) was a nice touch. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Beautiful park: was quiet, with very large sites. Cafe on site with free breakfast during season. Supper is adequate, reasonable, and convenient. TV from antenna. Fair WiFi. Free putt-putt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is an excellent campground. Spacious pull-through sites with beautiful grass between them. Sites are very well maintained. Free mini-golf was nice to play. Laundry is only one dollar and was very clean as well. Staff was very friendly. I needed some batteries, but they did not sell them. However, I got them for free! Restrooms are very clean and spacious. The perfect campground for exploring the neighborhood like Craters of the Moon. Campground offers free breakfast and you can order dinner in a small restaurant area of the lobby. We will stay here again when we will be in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a nice park with enough space between the sites. Road noise not an issue. Enjoyed the free breakfast. The pancakes were very good and huge! My only complaint is that the interior roads were pretty narrow. Our site was a little on the short side also, but we were last ones in for the night so slim pickings of a site for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We stayed here for three nights and found it to be a pleasant experience. The people were great and the generous breakfast given free in the morning was much appreciated. Shaded spots were nice. I would definitely recommend this place. Price was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
We stayed here one month for $350 (includes power). Very friendly staff, free large breakfast (in season, in on-site cafe). Very scenic base camp, great location for exploring beautiful surroundings, from Craters of the Moon to EBR-1 nuclear power plant museum. Relatively convenient to both Idaho Falls and Pocatello. This was our first visit but we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The park looks like it would be a very nice place to stay during their typical operating season. As others have indicated the management is a bit slack this time of year. We found the laundry area quite messy and one of the washers looked like someone washed a black dog in it. They are however very helpful if you can catch them during one of their “visits”. The WI-FI was good when we were there. We could not get TV reception even though they listed a number of channels available. This is a good location to stay when visiting Craters of the Moon park. We would stay again but would check to see if the dog is still there before using the washing machines. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We've stayed here before and like the large sites, quiet atmosphere. At this time, early in the season, the office isn't staffed from late in the afternoon until mid-morning and apparently the advertised free breakfast isn't offered. But other than that, the park has large, mostly level sites, with lots of grass between sites and easy access for big rigs. The management is friendly. The WiFi was erratic when we arrived but they were working on it the next day and the performance improved a lot. All in all, a great campground. Although there's nothing to do in Arco other than the Craters of the Moon park about 20 miles away, it's a great place to just take a break for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We loved this park! The owners are wonderful people who go out of their way to make your stay comfy. The "Camper Special" breakfast was included in our stay price and was great homemade pancakes with eggs. We'll be coming back on our next trip through Idaho. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
I can just agree with previous positive comments. This park is quiet, well-run and does, indeed, have more space between sites than I think any other park we've stayed at. The site was more than ample for our truck and trailer and was pretty level. No big trees where we were, but good satellite reception. The free breakfast was a nice bonus, although they have just discontinued it for the season after our second day there. Arco is a cute little town, but has limited shopping, so you might want to stock up before you get here if you have need for anything other than the basics. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This was one of the nicest little RV parks we have stayed in during our two month trip out west. The spaces are large with trees and grassy areas next to each site. The $25 (this reflects the Good Sam's discount) included a pancake and egg breakfast for two. The women who run the park couldn't have been any friendlier. Someone wrote that the town of Arco was a disappointment, although the Craters of the Moon were awesome. I agree with the Craters of the moon being awesome. As for the town of Arco, this is the sort one-of-a-kind small town I enjoy exploring and photographing. The town has a government nuclear power plant nearby, which employs about 60% of the people there, so there are atomic energy themes throughout the town. If you go there, be sure to have an Atomic Burger at "Pickles" cafe. We found it to be a "funky" memorable kind of place. Oh yes, the goats behind the campground are very friendly, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Wonderful RV Park near Crater's of the Moon. The town of Arco is a bit of a disappointment but this park makes up for the difference. The pull-thru spots are very large and included wide grass areas between spots. The weekly rate is excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
One of the most impressive features of this park is the space between sites, all of which are pull-throughs. Whoever laid out the park could have easily squeezed an additional site in the areas between the parking locations for each coach. It’s nice to visit a park where consideration for campers' comfort outweighs the profit motive. Although the park is located on a major highway (US-93), noise was not a problem as traffic volume is very low during the overnight hours. Wi-Fi reception was very good during the several days I spent in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and in good working condition, and the grounds were well maintained. We explored the area upon our arrival. This was by far the best RV park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Good location for visiting Craters of the Moon. Stay was pleasant. No cable but a few over the air channels. Good locations for satellite reception. Well kept grass at site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Very friendly people. Great location for visiting Craters of the Moon. The mini golf is a bit run down, but the kids didn't mind. There are only 3 washers and 3 dryers so if anyone else needs to do laundry you will find yourself waiting. Had a nice breakfast in the cafe. Nice park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
If you want a nice, quiet campground this is it. Free Breakfast of eggs cooked to your desire and pancakes every morning. Host was excellent, very friendly and accomdating. Showers are seperate closed stalls. A nice location for an out of the way place. Missed the TV but for a couple of days it is OK. Can understand why it has not been installed $$$$. Got to see the 100 Anniversary of Arco the first town to be powered by Atomic power. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very nice campground, lots of grass, trees and birds. It's right on US 20 but Arco is pretty small so the noise wasn't too bad. The bathrooms have individual stalls and showers. The hosts were extremely nice. Very clean place, even the grills were spotless. The wi-fi went out a few times but mostly worked fine. Small miniature golf course, lots of tables for sitting around on the grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Good place to stay while visiting Craters of the Moon. Nice touch with free breakfast in the AM. Our site was large and level but some looked a little tilted and overgrown with trees. Wi-Fi was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is a small well maintained campground. There were no signs to campground, so we nearly missed entrance. There is limited area to park and register. The office was on limited hours due to time of year. Access roads are gravel, wide and well maintained. Sites were large and level. Services were in a good location for easy hook-up. A quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This campground had excellent pull throughs and the space between sites was very nice. Free breakfasts are offered during the prime season. This is very close to Craters of the Moon. The managers were very friendly and wanted to know if there was anything they could do for us. The town of Arco is very small and surrounded by farm land. A bicycle path near town is quite nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
An excellent park. Very wide grass areas with table and barbecue. Sites are gravel and level. A professionally run park. Small restaurant with free breakfast for campers (during season). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Don't miss this campground. It is first class in every way. So nice to have lush green grass in such a dry area. The free breakfast was delicious, - gracious friendly help. Our site did not have shade but there were lots of trees through the campground to give enough shade for relaxing on a hot day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
We second all the previous comments. Wonderful campground. Sites are close to level - one block under front wheel took care of it. Not all sites had 50 amp. The office was closed for a "siesta" when we arrived so we had to walk around and find one. Cleanest and nicest bath facilities I have ever seen in a RV park. Free breakfast (except on Sunday). The cafe at the front serves incredible home cooked meals. I had chicken (inc. salad, baked/smoked Idaho potato and corn) for $10. My wife's steak cost the same. It was delicious. If I'm ever in this area again I would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Has all pull-through sites, clean restrooms and a free breakfast. The WiFi works and there are a few local channels on the antenna. Only problem are sites are not quite level: had a little trouble leveling the motorhome. Otherwise, this park has great owners and is the best place to stay when visiting Craters of the Moon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is what an RV Park should be. Wide sites, good grass, nice trees and everything to perfection. Staff was very helpful and present. Rest rooms and showers very clean. Free breakfast is a fun touch. Don't know when I will be in Arco again, but if I am this is where I will stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
We were pleasantly surprised by this oasis in the middle of the high desert. The grounds are well maintained and it is obvious the owners take pride in their park. The sites were very large with plenty of grassy space between you and your neighbor. The free breakfast (every day except Sunday) was a nice touch and was quite good. Plus it gives you a chance to meet your fellow campers in a very friendly atmosphere. This campground provided an excellent base for exploring Craters of the Moon National Park (approximately 18 miles away). The WiFi worked well and there was no problem setting up a satellite dish. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
The best feature of this campground is the friendly ownership. The facilities are more than adequate and the wifi was good. We received excellent help on things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Only downfall of this park is the layout, crammed alot of sites into a small area (typical RV Park layout). The free breakfast for its campers is a nice touch. The owner is very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Previous comments are correct. Really well-cared for park and a nice place to stay. (But don't get carried away by the free breakfast; hot cakes were big, but bad.) So laid back that the office was closed most of the afternoon, with a sign to go pick your site. Would have helped to have the usual park map with list of tv stations, bathroom code, checkout time,etc. Didn't even get that when checking in and paying. Still, worth a stop and repeat visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Not much to do in Arco,ID, but if you travel thru here, be sure to stay at this park. Great owners, super clean, grassy sites with lots of room between them. Big rig accessible, great satellite reception, power and water pressure superb! Free breakfast too!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Loved this park - very clean, neat and comfortable. Nice yards and shade trees at each site. Several sites have 50 amp and they are upgrading more. WiFi was excellent. Rv'ers receive a free breakfast of hot cakes and eggs in the cafe which has a full breakfast and dinner menu (ribs and smoked potatoes). Craters of the Moon NP and EBR-1 are each 18 miles away. Close to town and services. Owners are very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This is a very nicely maintained mom-and-pop type park with level gravel sites, trees, and grass. The view of the mountains is very nice and it's in a quiet location and very dark at night. The free WiFi was very strong throughout our stay. The owners are friendly and very helpful. They also run a small cafe with a free breakfast for RVrs - but try the sweet potato pancakes; they're only $2.95 and well worth it. Sitting in the cafe is like being with old friends, everyone is very friendly - ask about all of the dollar bills glued to the ceiling. This is the way all campgrounds should be run. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
A great place to use as home base to explore the area (Craters of the Moon National Monument, Idaho National Labs, etc). The sites are level, gravel pull-throughs (and there are separate tenting sites, too) that are really far apart... it's like having your own lawn. All the facilities are well-maintained and clean. And there's a cafe on site for breakfast and dinner (overnight guests get a free pancake & eggs breakfast!). The owners are really great - very friendly, very helpful, and a lot of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
If you would like to stay in a park that is run the way you would run it, try this place. We have only been here one day but am thoroughly impressed. Wash your rig, certainly! Want to eat, free pancake breakfast each morning. Want something else, you can order it. Like baked potatoes, try their smoked potatoes. Excellent. This place really appreciates their customers, and likewise, we appreciate the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Clean park with dustless gravel interior roads and pull-throughs. No apparent long term folks, only five rigs here today. Rows C and D (half of park) have been upgraded with 50AMP service during past month by the new owners. New BBQs and wood picnic tables at each site. Sites are 48 feet wide with grass between each pull-through. One 40 foot pine tree on each of most sites which might block satellite, depending upon parking position. D6-8, C9, B8 would have access to all satellites - I am a Datastorm and DirecTV user. Big rig friendly. They plan to re-open their small on-site cafe. Wi-Fi installed but not tested my me. We could definitely stay here again upon passing through Boise to West Yellowstone. Crater of the Moons National Monument is 19 miles west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
This is a great RV park, not very crowded because it would only be found by those visiting Craters of the Moon National Monument. We found it to be a gem as noted in review by another on this web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$25
Operated by a nice couple. They'll even let you wash your rig. Scenic in the middle of nowhere and thinly populated. I even saw a UFO here. We would come back. It's nice and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
A really great place to stay if you're in the Arco area. Very quiet, very well maintained, with flat, level gravel sites separated by wide grassy areas. Owners are terrific folks who go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com