206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Brush Memorial Park Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (970) 842-5001
CGID9538

Brush Memorial Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   5   5   6   6   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is a very basic City Park. The 1st night is FREE, $20 a nite after that. Near the grassy area of the park, near the park pool. Some 15 amp, mostly 30 amp & a few 50 (which were all taken by long terms while we were there). Safe area, and you can't beat the price if just passing through! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
.We came in early in the afternoon and barely fit in a spot. There are random 30 amp spots and random water access spots. Those are taken by construction workers who are semi-permanent. (One said they've been here for 2 months.) There are other random spots with household outlets. While we were here several other RV's like us (travelers) came through, but left after seeing no place to park. That is unfortunate because were it not for the construction workers who have set up long term, this would be a nice day or two stopover for traveling RV'ers. It appears that the city doesn't pay much attention either, since repairs were needed and we couldn't even find a form or envelope to leave payment. We'd stay here again on a one nighter, but will make sure we get here early enough in the afternoon to get the one or two spots open, and even that is a crap shoot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is a clean park with frequent train noise. Sites are dirt, near level. A row of trees gives some shade. Roads are dirt, wide in most places, but narrowing at one turn. Verizon data service download speed (kB/s): max 169, typical 50. The first night is free; each additional night is $20 up to a limit of 7 nights. Payment is self-registration, cash only. The entrance is at 40.24908 -103.62334, marked by a sign on the opposite side of the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
As others have said the first night is free. I remembered this park from a previous pass through the area and stopped to take a mid-day break. Basically it is a large gravel lot. Spaces are back in only. Very dusty with any wind. They used to have some picnic tables but there were none in place. Some construction by the city going on on the perimeter so maybe they have been removed for the work. Not all sites have hook ups. Check the website for details. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
I'm sitting here sweltering in the 90+ heat. 30 amp only and very low voltage; right now 99 volts. I may have to turn on my generator. Gravel road. Parallel parking. Not much going for it. I'm out of here tomorrow and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$5
We've stayed here before and will stay again. The price is $0 for the first night and $10 for the second. We always stay 2 nights so the price reflects the $10 for two nights. I did not use the shower and can not remember if there is one. The bathrooms are clean. This is a pretty basic park with no frills - but great for the price. The sites are parallel, level and have electric hook-ups. There is a dump and fresh water available. We recommend that you park on the E side of the trees so that you'll be shaded in the afternoon sun. Beautiful library in town, we biked around the town one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Free stop-over for a night. Free was the best part! Nothing special for us, but can see how this is great campground for people looking for a rest-over. We found the maps to be inaccurate after driving around between Emerson and Everett: wrong! To get here, stay on Clayton, go south over the railroad tracks. The park is on the right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Free for a one night stop. Can't beat that. The spaces are essentially parallel parking. We spent one night during Memorial Day weekend so it was kind of crowded. We were lucky to get a spot. Several units pulled in and out later in the day as the park was full. Lots of green grass, a huge public pool, and a museum in the adjacent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
Stayed 1 night for free. What a nice place to stay. Water hookup and 30amp. Even a dump station. First night free and $10 a might after that. The police patrol and the park next to it is lush green. Someone should give this town an award for being the nicest town for RV travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$5
Spent two nights and paid the $10 for the second. Sites on the outside are all 20 amps, the sites in the middle near the trees have 30 amps. There are bathrooms and a dump station here, but we did not use them. Head west on US-34 to Fort Morgan, then left on Main St. a couple of blocks down (yellow sign) for a good place for a drink. Brush has one overpriced dump only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
This park was a Godsend as available camping is very scarce in Northeastern Colorado. Park is easy in and out, and is level. We stayed one night, and since the first night is free, no charge! We took time to drop the Mayor of Brush a note to thank them for the facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
The park was perfect for a night or two. Electric was spot on voltage. Water pressure is very high so you will want to reduce it. It could be dusty as others have said and probably somewhat muddy in rainy weather. The first night is free and additional nights are $10 for up to 7 nights then you must vacate. My wife was happy once we got from behind the poplar trees which blocked our dish antenna. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Northeastern Colorado does not have many campgrounds. This is good for an overnight stay and is free the first night. Great water pressure. A few sites looked like they were staying long term. Next to the city park so teenagers were hanging out with loud music until dusk but quiet at night. Not a destination camp but good for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This is a park and campground owned and operated by the city of Brush. The first night is free, second $10. One directory states there are 60 sites, but I don't know how 60 RVs would fit. We parallel parked along a row of trees where the hook-ups are located. The entire campground is gravel and level. It is actually like a large parking lot with hook-ups along the edges. The park is adjacent to the campground and is all grass. This is a convenient location, not necessarily a "vacation" spot. But the price is right as the first night is FREE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com