224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Day Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (573) 564-2949
CGID9546

Lazy Day Campground

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   8   7   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
What a nice surprise to find such a gem in rural Missouri. Very easy access from I-70,however far enough away you don't hear traffic noise. Very quaint setting with good gravel interior roads. Very friendly welcome and was taken to our site. The site was very level,spacious and each had a fire pit. All utilities were an easy hookup and the Wi-Fi was outstanding. Television was over the air but very adequate. Too bad we could only stay one night. Hope to be in the area again so we could revisit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Great park. Far enough off of the interstate that you won't hear it. Sites are gravel with plenty of grass. Excellent dog area, fishing, walking, and rural biking. Owners keep it immaculate. Would go back again for a stop over along I-70. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Charming! Artistic scenes painted in the restrooms. Flat, easily accessible sites. Clean facilities. Everything as advertised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Peaceful setting and very well maintained. The woman who checked us in was friendly and gave us a good recommendation for dinner. Easy in and out. Just 1.5 miles off the interstate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Loved this park & stayed an extra night just to enjoy. Very well maintained and groomed. Check in easy and friendly. The roads and sites are gravel, but well tamped down, spacious and surprisingly level. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. A washer and dryer in both men's and women's bathroom. Wi-Fi signal was good. Very quiet location, overall charming and enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
For a basic campground, this one is very nice. Sites are gravel and hilly but nicely situated. The showers are very large, but without a bench or separation between the shower and the dressing area, plus the stall doors are not long enough and can be seen under and over. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
One of our favorite overnight spots. Set in the woods, very nice park manager who will go the extra mile to make sure your needs are met. Reasonable sized dog park, which is a major plus for us with large dogs. Quiet, peaceful, very relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We found this to be a very nice campground. It is well maintained and well groomed. Check in was fast, easy and friendly. We were escorted to our site and checked to see if we were satisfied. The interior roads and sites are gravel, lots of gravel and not a lot of grass. Sites are level and spacious. Bathrooms and showers are spacious and clean. A washer and dryer in both men's and women's bathroom. Wi-Fi signal was strong and solid. Close to the main road, but very quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Very nice and clean. Sewers were capped and no garbage to be seen. A previous review alluded to these being problems. We did not see that. Super owner guided us to a long roomy site. We used this as an overnight stop on our way home and would do so again. Nice fenced in dog run was another plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
This one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The owners were super nice and very helpful. The grounds were clean, very quiet. Close to the interstate. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We would diffidently will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
CG is nice and quiet - no highway noise. Has a fenced in area for dogs to stretch their legs. If it wasn't for the overpopulation of small yappy dogs, I'd rate this a 9. Good for an overnight, I'd stay again. And close my windows. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
A great, peaceful overnight spot. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites were level. The gardens and greenery were lovely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
This is our favorite campground. The owner spends many hours making the grounds look beautiful. It is dog friendly with a large dog park. It is along I-70 but far enough away that you don't hear the traffic. The owner is the nicest of any owner in campgrounds where we have stayed. We will continue to stay here as often as we can. I don't hesitate to recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Off the Interstate so there was no traffic noise. Lots of new gravel so the place looked great. Very nice staff. New dog area. Beautiful landscaping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
The rate quoted above is the nightly rate if staying for a week. We like this campground. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There are flower plantings and trees throughout. It appears each site has a fire ring. A very clean park. The only negative is that some sites have un-useable areas as they sit on a terraced area. But we have found nothing that would make us not stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This is a small campground. Nice long pull-thru. Very clean and well taken care of. It's located about 1-1/2 miles from I-70. Very quiet and easy to get in and out. The owners are friendly. There is no cable and very poor TV reception. Our site was long enough so that we didn't have to un-hook our car. This was a good place to stay overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
The owner walked me to my site which is very unusual. Many of the spaces are large and there is plenty of space between trailers. Extra effort has been made to provide level spaces by the use of retaining walls. The restrooms are clean and spacious, a shower stall could hold a crowd. A no leash area is close to completion, all that is remaining is the double gating. Maximum pool depth is 6 feet. We met several people who home their trailer here and visit it when they can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This was a very nice, way-stop for us. We had a nice shady site and the owners were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This is a really nice park, well maintained and taken care of. Our site was a level pull through the WiFi works well. We stayed overnight and would like to have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
We stayed two nights as we were passing through. We were only going to stay one night but we had time and the park was so nice we stayed an extra night. Very helpful, friendly employees, easy maneuvering and very pretty grounds. This was a very peaceful park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This is a lovely park with a sparkling pool, attractive flowers, and very clean laundry and restrooms. Wi-Fi worked fine and there were a few local TV channels. It is close to the freeway exit, but we did not hear any traffic noise. The sites were not all level, but we were assigned one where we did not have to unhook. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
If you have forgotten what a really nice campground is then stop by Lazy Days in Montgomery City. This is a beautifully laid out park with lots of space for your RV, lots of grass, gravel base on all roads and on the sites. Our site was 40+ feet wide, wide enough to park our car next to the motorhome with plenty of room to spare. There is absolute silence day and night though we are only about a mile from I-70. The only thing they don't have is cable TV but you can get 11 channels if you don't have a satellite dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
On our way back to New Jersey after our cross country vacation we stopped at this campground which is conveniently off I-70 and quiet. No trains. Only occasional highway traffic noise. Sites are terraced and well kept. Owner enjoys gardening and this is evident in the many beautiful gardens around the pool and store. The pool was backyard sized and pretty. My family and I enjoyed the Ladders game made available near the horseshoes pits. Ended the night with a campfire and stargazing. A wonderful rest stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Nice park, owners are friendly and helpful,very clean and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
The pull-thru sites are very generous. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is about a mile off the interstate, but very quiet - no highway noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com