206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Sugar Bottom COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (319) 338-3543
CGID9562

Sugar Bottom COE

Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is another great COE park. We stayed over Labor Day with friends and family. Our site was #56. Has paved roads, our site was gravel and fairly easy to level. Had lots of nice walk paths and very nice shower houses. We had chilly weather this weekend, but had a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
If there are water hook ups at sites here we were not aware of them. There are just water fountains centrally between many sites that could be hooked up to for a quick fill. The sites were among mature trees so there was great shade. Our site had lots of weeds but we were possibly some of the first campers of season. We had a nice view of the lake. There were 2 play areas near us, both geared towards the younger set (as in 7 and under). My older kids were not thrilled with the play area, however my 5 yr old was in heaven. The roads are paved so bike riding is good. Bathrooms and showers were private locked stalls in our area. This made it easier for families to use. Showers were powerful and hot! There are boat ramps located in campground so some extra traffic but not a problem. Lots of hills though and some sharp turn as an FYI. We'll camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Very nice well maintained COE park. We stayed in an electric only for the first two nights and then moved to a full hookup first come first served site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
WOW! What a great COE facility. One of the nicest we have stayed in. Like mentioned in another review, the entrance road can be a bit slow going if pulling a large 5th wheel. Sites are large and spacious. Plenty of shade tress but well maintained and thinned out so satellite reception was not a problem. Ours was a Golden Age Passport price. Original price would had been $24 for a full hook-up site. Limited number of full hook-up sites so reserve ahead of time. The sites on the water all have electric but not many have water so plan ahead. Wish we could had stayed in the area longer. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Overall this is a nice COE campground with attractive sites and clean facilities. Unlike some other similar campgrounds the trees that line the sites and interior roads are trimmed so that they do not interfere with tall fifth wheels. Most sites do not have water so plan accordingly. One caution is worth noting. The campground access road that begins with a sharp right hand turn immediately after crossing a bridge starts off with a 10-12 percent grade on a surface that can be slippery with loose sand. You may want to be in 4WD if you are pulling a heavy trailer. We will camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We reserved this site on-line unaware that there is not any water hook-ups except for a few limited sites. Lots of families-can be noisy at times. Graveled pull-thru site or back in sites with graveled picnic table area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Part of the Coralville Lake Project, this campground is huge with many loops and a shower facility for each one. Most of the sites are shady but several loops down by the lake are sunny for those who have satellite. The grounds are immaculate and for the two weeks I was there in September I enjoyed the scenery and gorgeous weather while walking my dogs. Every day we would explore a different loop on our walks. Most of the motor homes stayed on the sites numbered in the 300s as these had full hook-ups. The rest are water and electric only. There is a boat launch, a nice swimming area with a beach, a fish cleaning station, and several playground areas. I would stay in this beautiful park again if I ever find myself working in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com