221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Clinton Pines Campground RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 459-0030
CGID9585

Clinton Pines Campground RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   10   10   8   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Nice for $20 but a little tight at some sites. The owner does everything from cooking your salmon to parking your rig. Meal for 2 was ok, but became pricey ($24 became $50) when we had pop and one desert added to meal. Owner is a little outlandish but helpful if needed. We would stay here again but skip the meal at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Host/owners are exceptionally cheerful, helpful, and flexible. The roads are gravel with a fairly tight turn. The pull-thru gravel site was plenty long and wide. Water, electric & sewer hookups are convenient. Wi-Fi is free and modestly fast. Bathrooms are clean. Showers are free and clean, but look a bit dated. Fires are allowed, and free firewood is provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We stayed here only one nite. We have a 40' and the pull through site was adequate for what we needed. Our friends who have a 39' 5th wheel, was not. I would recommend that if you are larger than a 36-37 foot I would not stay here unless you can guarantee that you have one of the larger pull through sites. Other than that minor problem this RV Park is really very nice. They supply firewood, if you want to sit around a fire. They have ice cream if you so desire. I did not use the restrooms/showers. The lone staff member was helpful and explained everything and checked on how we were doing after we set up. We would stay here again, only after verifying what we would be getting for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Stayed in August at back of campground. More than enough room for 36 foot RV. Very quiet and enough shade that A/C was never used. May have the cleanest washrooms in British Columbia. Firewood is free, most places charge for it. Our site had no noise from highway, excellent Wi-Fi and staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Excellent Rv Park. Very clean long level sites. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this RV Park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stayed here 4 years ago and because of our experience, we returned. The owners are very friendly and walk you out to the sites so that you can choose where you want to park. Sites are very big. They supply free firewood for campfires. Every site has a campfire pit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Quiet, shaded campground cut into the pine covered hills over the town of Clinton. Generous sites, lovely views, nice campground to walk in, very nice owners. A bit off the road and hard to find if headed south, clear signage when headed north. Nicest option in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
WOW. Very clean, very roomy, scenic, great owners, highly recommended even though not near a river or lake. No Pool. A great place to sit by the fire, shower up, have a drink. Very well looked after. Nicest site I have ever stayed at between Prince George and Spences Bridge (we try to break up our travels to no more than a few hours). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Great value! Beautiful, wooded mountainside park. Our site was level with free firewood and a fire ring. Host friendly and helpful. Restroom/showers small, but clean with good hot water. We loved everything about this park except the wifi was pretty weak at our site and had to go to office to improve. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
We rolled in after a long drive, tired and ready to relax but to put it mildly, we were very disappointed. The picture on line was nothing like the place in person. We were told there were 2 spaces available, one being a pull through. When we arrived there was only one very tight space out among the semi permanent, construction crews camping area, and a spot right at the front of the grounds next to the office. We obviously have a higher opinion of what a 10 rated RV Park should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Nice park, lots of shade trees, easy pull through sites. Owners are very nice and wood is free for your campfires. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This park was the very first park we stayed at on our way to Alaska. It is a beautiful park among trees and the on site managers were very friendly. Have recommended this park to several people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com