223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Peach Country RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (830) 644-2233
CGID9596

Peach Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   7   7   6   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Office personal were very friendly and helpful. Drive up was nice, clean, and appealing. Campsite was well maintained. We stayed 3 nights and found they also have a nice club house to use. Nice pull thru. If you are going to LBJ Ranch and home it the best place to stay as it is between town and the ranch. Right on Hwy but no noticeable noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Nice clean park with very wide roads and the longest pull throughs we have seen anywhere. Nice, helpful managers. Centrally located for enjoying the Hill Country of Texas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Office personal were very friendly and helpful. Drive up was nice, clean, and appealing. Campsite was well maintained. The only negative I found was that it sits on Hwy 290, a very busy road. So if quiet is what you want, I would ask for as far off the highway as possible. Would definitely recommend and stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
This will be my go-to CG when I am back in this area. Check-in was friendly and efficient. The managers live on site. The winter Texans, who make up the majority of the residences at this time of year, are outgoing and friendly. They invited us to a birthday party celebration five minutes after we pulled in. The CG is ideally located half way between Johnson City and Fredericksburg, which are two tourist towns worth a visit. There are also several wineries scattered about the area. It's a five minute drive to the LBJ Ranch NP. There is a minor bit of road noise from the highway, but it's only noticeable if you are sensitive to that sort of thing. The paved access road is wide. The long, level, pull through sites are pea gravel. The site has a concrete pad and picnic table with a strip of grass between sites. That space between sites allows room for slides and awnings. Utilities were very good. My Wi-Fi use was minimal, but the signal was 5 bars strong. Verizon 3G was 5 bars. Satellite signals would be easy to access from most all the sites. They do not have cable, but about 7-8 OTA TV channels can be received. The rec hall is a large, full facility building that has a nice, large porch where there are several rocking chairs that serve the purpose of just chilling out. The handicap accessible bath/shower and restroom, also a part of that building, was very clean. Rate is Good Sam's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
The roads and sites are wide and easy to navigate. The nightly rate listed on their website is wrong. The price has increased. My rate reflects the Good Sam discount. The Wi-fi worked ok most of the time, but slowed to a crawl a couple of times. There is a nice clubhouse with a small book exchange. The laundry "room" is a single washer and dryer, stacked, in a room barely big enough to stand in, with no where to fold your clothes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This campground has exceptionally long pull-though sites with wide gravel roadways. The spacing between sites is average-to-narrow; the way the utilities are arranged, your neighbors hoses are next to your picnic table. The CG isn't particularly landscaped but neither is the surrounding area. The price quoted reflects a Good Sam discount and a slightly higher price for the Easter weekend. There is usable free wifi. The location is perfect for visiting the LBJ ranch and is only 15 minutes down the road from Fredericksburg. The Verizon signal is weak, but usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The park appears to have new management and prices were mixed up and we nearly got charged an extra night. The sites were simple and decent. The brochure states 100 foot pull through sites, however they are closer to 70 feet with a few at the 100 feet mark. The power stations are in need of some work as the breaker would blow when more than the single A/C unit was running. The restrooms were clean but the showers (one for men and one for women) were filthy. The park is full of winter Texans and made the stay enjoyable and friendly. There is a large community room that is open during the day. Simple park that is decent. We will look at some other parks in the future when in the Fredericksburg area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
GREAT pull throughs. Lots of room to maneuver. Plenty of room up front to walk your dog. The person checking us in was very friendly and helpful. Just down the road from the LBJ Ranch and a short drive to Fredericksburg and Johnson City. Good location. We'd definitely stay here again. Good value for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This park has some of the biggest easiest pull throughs we've ever encountered. Nice level gravel sites, easy access from the highway. Good value for the price. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Nice park in a rural setting. Roads are wide, sites are wide and long so no problem for big rigs, even with trailer. Wi-Fi worked well but was slow in late afternoon. Park says that nearby neighbors use the signal. Hey, how about a password for paying customers? Knocked a point off for Wi-Fi. Park is in nice location for visiting Fredericksburg, Lukenbach and LBJ park and ranch. It rained really hard while we were here, but the site held up well. We liked this park and will stay here again if we are ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
This is the second year that I have stayed here. It is even better than last year since they have added an on site office with managers on duty from 9 to 6 daily. Adjacent to LBJ Ranch Park. 15 Miles to Fredricksburg which has a lot of "Hill Country" shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This is a great park! The sites are long and wide enough. Most are pull-through but the back-ins are nice also. 30 and 50 amp and voltage is good. Very quiet. Needed to level side to side a little. Rec Room is the best I have seen. Huge covered porch with rocking chairs. Park is very well maintained and adjacent to a good restaurant. Wi-Fi is good. AT&T cell phone reception is OK. Sewer connection requires a 20 foot connection. Also close to a general store and post office. LBJ ranch is about 1 mile, Fredricksburg is 15 miles with Wal Mart, museum, and plenty of shopping. Not much to see in Stonewall. Office is across the busy highway but once you are checked in, it is OK. Management is friendly. Austin is 70 miles, San Antonio is 84 miles. Monthly rates are great. I loved our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This park is the best of the three we have visited in Stonewall/Fredericksburg area (we did not visit Fredericksburg RV Park). It had rained for 3 straight days during our stay. The park roads and the sites had packed gravel so the rain rolled off and there was no flooding. The site we were in needed a little leveling but was not too bad. The sewer hook up required a twenty foot hose since it was in an unusual spot. The club house was open all the time and there were a number of rocking chairs on the porch (nice touch). There were only two washers and dryers (on the honor system). The Verizon air card worked well and there was a Wi-Fi connection in the club house what we did not use. The back-in sites were easy to get into and there were long pull thru also available. There is also a book and video exchange in the club house. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Office inconveniently located on the other side of major highway. Wi-Fi signal nonexistent in your RV. Sites not very level. No cable. Lots of barking at all hours. Hookups work OK. Park is clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
Pulled into the park, to find no check-in office. Small sign in the far corner of the park said check-in was across the highway in the gas station, forcing you to cross the highway twice more with your rig. Sites were pretty much all off-level, but clean. No cable TV. Promised Wi-Fi service was nonexistent: I saw a notice in the check-in office, instructing the clerk how to deflect complaints about the Wi-Fi. There was lots of out-of-control pet barking. Luckily, I was here for only one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
Long pull thrus. Great place to stay. We were here 4 nights. The Wi-Fi was not good, but our Verizon worked well. Took off a point for the Wi-Fi. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
We attended a Carriage rally here and all the features of the campground were in good working order. Our pull-through was spacious and we had good water pressure and electric service. Only thing missing was park cable, but local channel service was adequate. Good location to access wineries, LBJ ranch, Luckenbach and Fredericksburg. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is a nice place to be near Fredericksburg and all the surrounding attractions in the Hill Country. The basic amenities all seem to work fine. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
This is a fairly new park with gravel sites. It is well maintained. Park has a slight slope to it, so you have to level your rig. It has a meeting room and one washer and dryer for customer use. Uses honor system to pay (put money in bag). Pay for site across the street at a Chevron station. There is no pool. It is a nice park for an overnight or to go into Fredricksburg (home of the Museum of the Pacific War-worth seeing). It is on Highway 290, close by LBJ ranch (tours). If passing this way again, we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Good place to stay for the Wine Tours (many wineries nearby) and Fredrickburg is 13 miles. There is no cable but it is possible to pick up a few Austin and San Antonio stations. I will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com