206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Santa Cruz Harbor was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (831) 475-3279
CGID9598

Santa Cruz Harbor

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   8   10   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
We stayed here one night so that we could visit friends in Santa Cruz. We weren't towing and this was the most convenient location for them to pick us up for dinner. It is basically part of the overall parking lot for the harbor with 12 spaces designated for RVs. I think it greatly overpriced for what it is. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Full hook up in a parking lot next to the marina. Listed address is for the marina, so call for directions if you want to find the place. Very little space between rigs. No Wi-Fi, no bathrooms, no shower. We stayed here one night and would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
I like this campground and none of the things I say will deter me from coming back, but I wish people meaning people in general would slow down when driving through an area like this. For instance we had site 1 which was right at the stop sign; the speed limit says 15, that doesn't mean go through the stop sign at 15 then gas it to whatever, this was very annoying. The park is not my first pick for the area but due to the State Park fee hikes forty dollars is very reasonable now. I don't know if I could call this park a family friendly park unless there was strict adult supervision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
I almost hate to recommend this park because we love staying here and would hate to be unable to get in! It is a simple set-up, 12 sites facing the boats moored in the harbor. The greatest asset to this park is the park host, who is always very helpful and pleasant. Everything is run very smoothly and stays here are always nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We stayed here based on the previous two reviews. I would recommend that nothing be left outside that can be carried off by opportunistic thieves. While we stayed here we had thieves go through the campground at 3 AM. They were discovered, and dropped all of their misbegotten goods. Fortunately there was no vandalism. The police are aware of the problem. We will still stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This place was difficult to find. We used our GPS, and it still took us to the wrong location. Luckily there were people there that gave us directions. It is actually in the north harbor. This was our 2nd trip with our 5th wheel. The sites have sewer, power, water, but no cable which would have been nice with a 4 year old. Not easy for us to back into our site, but remember this was only our 2nd trip, and we didn't back up all the way into our site (left about 5 ft behind us) which allowed us to pull out easily since the sites are fairly close together and there is a curb/sidewalk about 30 ft in front of the truck once you are hooked up to your trailer. We actually hooked up at an angle to get out without any problems. There is no beach; you are actually at a boat harbor. The beach is within walking distance. Sites are like a parking lot, but nice. We were only here for one night, but would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
This "park" is basically 12 sites within the Santa Cruz Harbor, there are no toilets or showers and you must have a self contained rig. The sites are right next to the picturesque boat mooring area and the location is fantastic for walking to the beaches south of the boardwalk or to the boardwalk itself. $40 seems a little high in mid-Dec when there are no facilities/wifi etc, however it is a pleasant place to stay and a great location for Santa Cruz. The host was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com