220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Elks Lodge #1608 was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-1608
CGID9623

Elks Lodge #1608

Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Must be an Elk to stay here. Nice wide sites. FHU. Very quiet for a Saturday night. Great stop over for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$8
As an ELK member, we naturally enjoy all the benefits of such. You must be an BPOE member to camp here as with all BPOE facilities. This park is clean, well kept and very easy to get into for large rigs. Since we were just passing through we decided to free style it and dry camp which was only $8.80 per night. The hospitality is always great and accommodating. We'll definitely be back as a Benevolent ELKS member and supporter. You can pickup your RV travel directory at most ELKS lodges. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
A members only park. Clean and well maintained. Friendly check in by bartender. Nice overview of the city and valley from your easy chair. My GPS shows the address in the middle of the freeway. Keep driving and you'll find the lodge 1/4 mile up the hill. No freeway noise at the parking area. Another fine example of Elks hospitality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull-thru site. Elks members only. Sites are level and are gravel facing out from the top of a low mesa. The lodge is located in a residential area some distance from the I-40 freeway so it is quiet. However, as other have mentioned, the wind does blow and in the summer is definitely hot. This is another of those hidden Elks Club gems that we would definitely stay at if again passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
We stayed here two nights. The lodge and RV are on visa with nice views but the wind blows all the time at least when we were here. It is right off of hwy 40 so you get some noise. The sites are dirt pull-throughs and almost level. Close to Oatman and downtown RT 66 fame. We would stay here again. You must be an Elk member to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
We planned to make a one-night stand here, but the park was so nice, we stayed an extra night and visited the quaint town of Oatman, AZ nearby. The sites are staggered so you aren't looking right in your neighbors RV. The views of valley are remarkable. With the 50 amps of power, water and sewer on a level clean lot, we'll definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$16
This is a great little campground. We were very surprised when we found out they had 50 amps. The lounge was open and you get one free drink per person. The sites are gravel and level. The club sits up on a hill and there was wind on the day we arrived. This is a great stop for an overnight. We will stop here again on our way through California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com